您可以将部署在经典网络中的资源迁移到专有网络中。专有网络是隔离的网络环境,安全性更高。

为什么要迁移至VPC?

专有网络VPC(Virtual Private Cloud)是您自己独有的的云上私有网络。您可以在自己定义的VPC中使用阿里云资源。VPC有如下优势:

  • 安全的网络环境

    VPC基于隧道技术,实现数据链路层的隔离,为每个租户提供一张独立、隔离的安全网络。不同专有网络之间网络完全隔离。

  • 可控的网络配置

    您可以完全掌控自己的虚拟网络,例如选择自己的IP地址范围、配置路由表和网关等,从而可以轻松地实现内网的网络资源规划以及路由表的路径选择。此外,您也可以通过专线或VPN等连接方式将您的专有网络与传统数据中心相连,形成一个按需定制的网络环境,实现应用的平滑迁移上云和对数据中心的扩展。

如何迁移?

目前,阿里云提供以下两种将经典网络迁移到VPC的方案。这些方案可以独立使用,也可以组合使用,以满足不同的迁移场景:

  • 混访混挂方案

    如果您的服务依赖RDS、SLB等云产品,建议您选择混访混挂的迁移方案。该方案可以平滑地将系统迁移至专有网络环境中,保证服务的稳定性。

    搭配使用ClassicLink功能,以满足未迁移的经典网络ECS实例访问VPC中云资源的需求。详情参见ClassicLink概述

  • 单ECS迁移方案

    如果您的应用部署在了ECS实例上,且ECS实例重启对系统没有影响,可以选择单ECS迁移方案。

混挂和混访方案

混挂和混访方案是一种系统平滑迁移方案,即用户通过在VPC中新建ECS等云产品实例,然后将系统平滑迁移到VPC。当所有系统都迁移到VPC后,再将经典网络内的资源释放,从而完成经典网络到VPC的迁移。详情参见混访混挂迁移示例

  • 混挂

    混挂指一个负载均衡实例可以同时添加经典网络和VPC网络的ECS作为后端服务器接收监听转发的请求,且支持虚拟服务器组形式的混挂。

    公网负载均衡实例和私网负载均衡实例都可开通混挂。

    说明 VPC私网负载均衡实例同时挂载经典网络和专有网络ECS时,如果使用四层(TCP和UDP协议)监听,目前无法在经典网络ECS上获取客户端的真实IP,但在专有网络ECS上还可以正常获取客户端的真实IP。对七层监听(HTTP和HTTPS协议)没有影响,可以正常获取客户端的真实IP。
  • 混访

    云数据库RDS和对象存储OSS等云产品支持混访,即支持同时被经典网络和专有网络中的ECS访问。通常该类产品都提供两个访问域名,一个是经典网络访问域名,另外一个是专有网络访问域名。

在使用本方案时,请注意:

  • 本方案可以满足绝大部分系统的迁移要求。但如果系统中的专有网络ECS和经典网络ECS有内网通信的需求,可通过ClassicLink功能实现。

  • 本方案仅用于经典网络迁移到VPC。

edit-icon download-icon

Migration overview

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2018

Note: In this document, a classic ECS refers to an ECS instance created in the classic network, while a VPC ECS refers to an ECS instance created in the VPC network.

Why migrate to VPC?

Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) a private network dedicated to you in Alibaba Cloud. You can use Alibaba Cloud resources and products in your own VPC. The VPC network has the following advantages:

  • Secure and isolated network environment

    Based on tunneling technology, VPC isolates the data link layer and provides an independent, isolated, and safe network for each user. Different VPCs are completely isolated from each other. Resources within a VPC can communicate with each other over the intranet, but cannot directly communicate with resources in other VPCs unless you have configured a public IP or a VPN gateway.

  • Controllable network configurations

    You have full control over your own VPC network. You can select its IP address range, create subnets, and configure route tables. Additionally, you can connect a VPC to your local IDC network to form an on-demand network environment, which allows you to smoothly migrate applications to Alibaba Cloud and expand the network topology of the local IDC.

How to migrate?

You can use the hybrid addition and access solution to smoothly migrate your system to the VPC network. With the ClassicLink function, the classic ECS instances can access the resources in the VPC network during the migration, which guarantees the service continuity.

  • Hybrid addition and access migration

    If your system depends on RDS, SLB, or other cloud products, we recommend that you use this solution. It is a seamless migration solution, allowing you to migrate your system to the VPC network without interrupting your services.

    During the migration, you can use the ClassicLink function to connect an ECS instance in the classic network to the VPC network. Therefore, the ECS instances that have not been migrated to the VPC network can still access the cloud resources created in the VPC network.

  • Single ECS migration

    If your system only depends on ECS, and ECS restart has no effect on your system, we recommend that you use this solution.

Hybrid access and hybrid addition

The hybrid access and hybrid addition solution is a seamless migration solution. Firstly, you have to create the required cloud resources (such as ECS) in the VPC network to be migrated to, and then use this solution to smoothly migrate your system to the VPC. After all the systems have been migrated to VPC, release the cloud resources in classic network to complete the whole migration process. For more information, see Hybrid addition and acess migration.

  • Hybrid access

    Cloud products like RDS and OSS support hybrid access, that is, they can be accessed by an ECS instance in the VPC network and an ECS instance in the VPC network at the same time. In general, these products have two endpoints, one is used for the classic network access and the other one is used for the VPC network access.

  • Hybrid addition

    Hybrid addition is that you can add both the classic ECS instances and VPC ECS instances to a Server Load Balancer (SLB) instance. The VServer group also supports hybrid addition.

    Note: For the Layer-4 Server Load Balancer that is created in the VPC network, if you add both the classic ECS instances and VPC ECS instances to an SLB instance of the VPC network, you cannot obtain the client's real IP address on the classic ECS instance, but can obtain it on the VPC ECS instance. Hybrid access has no effect on the Layer-7 Server Load Balancer.

Note the following when using this solution:

  • This solution meets most of the system migration requirements. If the ECS instances in the classic network has to communicate with the cloud resources in the VPC network, use the ClassicLink function together.

  • This solution can only be used to migrate a system from the classic network to the VPC network.

Thank you! We've received your feedback.