云原生数据仓库AnalyticDB PostgreSQL版是一种大规模并行处理(MPP)数据仓库服务,可提供海量数据在线分析服务。

AnalyticDB PostgreSQL版基于开源项目Greenplum构建,由阿里云深度扩展,兼容ANSI SQL 2003,兼容PostgreSQL/Oracle数据库生态,支持行存储和列存储模式。既提供高性能离线数据处理,也支持高并发在线分析查询,是各行业有竞争力的PB级实时数据仓库方案。

主要功能

  • 易适配,免调优。

    支持SQL 2003,部分兼容Oracle语法,支持PL/SQL存储过程。新一代SQL优化器,实现复杂分析语句免调优。

  • PB级数据秒级分析。

    MPP水平扩展架构,支持PB级数据查询秒级响应。向量化计算及列存储智能索引,领先传统数据库引擎性能10x。

  • 高可用,服务永远在线。

    支持分布式事务,数据ACID一致性支持,所有节点和数据跨机器冗余部署,任意硬件故障,自动化监控切换,保持服务在线。

  • 广泛生态兼容。

    支持主流BI、ETL工具。通过PostGIS插件支持地理信息数据分析,MADlib库内置超过300个机器学习算法库。

  • 数据互联互通。

    支持通过DTS、Dataworks等工具,同多种数据源同步;支持高并行访问OSS,构筑数据湖分析。

产品架构

2021022301
AnalyticDB PostgreSQL版采用MPP架构,实例由多个 计算节点组成,存储磁盘类型支持高效云盘和ESSD云盘,计算和存储分离,可以独立增加节点或扩容,且保持查询响应时间不变。集群实例包括的组件有 :
  • 协调节点(Master Node)。
    • 接收请求,制定分布式执行计划。
  • 计算节点(Compute Groups)。
    • 全并行分析计算
    • 数据分区双副本存储
    • 定期自动备份至OSS

区别于Greenplum, 2021年2月8日,AnalyticDB PostgreSQL版正式开放多Master的能力,支持通过水平扩展协调节点(Master Node)来突破原架构单Master的限制,在计算节点不存在瓶颈的情况下,系统连接数及读写能力可以随着Master节点数增加实现线性扩展,从而进一步提升系统整体能力,更好的满足实时数仓及HTAP等业务场景的需求。对多master实例,在原有主地址基础之上新增了集群地址,详细信息请参见主地址和集群地址

获取更多信息

说明 2019年8月23日 AnalyticDB for PG 实例规格定义变更,由按“计算组”组成,改为由“节点”组成。一个“节点”对应一个MPP数据分区,较之前一个“计算组”包含多个数据分区, 简化规格定义,遵从集群数据库命名标准。计算组和节点的对应关系见 实例节点规格与之前计算组规格的对应关系

AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL, formerly known as HybridDB for PostgreSQL, is a massively parallel processing (MPP) data warehousing service designed to analyze large volumes of data online.

AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL is developed based on the open source Greenplum Database project and enhanced with in-depth extensions by Alibaba Cloud. It is compatible with ANSI SQL 2003 syntax and the PostgreSQL and Oracle database ecosystems. It also supports row-oriented storage and column-oriented storage. AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL processes petabytes of data online at a high performance and supports highly concurrent online queries. This makes it a competitive data warehousing solution in various industries.

Features

  • Adaptable to variable workloads with no optimization required.

    AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL is fully compatible with SQL 2003 syntax and partially compatible with Oracle syntax. It also supports PL/SQL stored procedures. It offers new-generation query optimizers to relieve you from the need to optimize complex SQL statements.

  • Analyzes petabytes of data within seconds.

    AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL uses an MPP scale-out architecture to respond to queries for petabytes of data within seconds. It performs 10 times better than conventional database engines by using vectorized computing and intelligent columnstore indexing.

  • Provides high availability and always-on connectivity.

    AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL supports distributed transactions, ACID (short for atomicity, consistency, isolation, durability), redundancy for all nodes and data, plus automatic monitoring and failover.

  • Compatible with a wide variety of ecosystems.

    AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL supports mainstream business intelligence (BI) and extract, transform, load (ETL) tools. For example, it is integrated with the PostGIS extension to analyze geographic data and with the MADlib library to provide more than 300 built-in machine learning algorithms.

  • Enables data interconnection.

    AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL can synchronize data with various data sources by using tools such as Alibaba Cloud Data Transmission Service (DTS) and Dataworks. It also supports highly parallel access to OSS and Data Lake Analytics.

Architecture

arch3
AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL uses the MPP architecture, which enables an instance to be composed of multiple compute nodes. You can add compute nodes to an instance to linearly scale out its storage capacity and maintain a stable response time. Each instance is composed of one coordinator node and multiple compute nodes.
  • Coordinator node
    • Receives query requests and determines distributed query plans.
  • Compute node
    • Provides massively parallel processing.
    • Stores data in dual copies on each partition.
    • Automatically backs up data to OSS on a regular basis.

More

Note Since August 23, 2019, the basic building block of an AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL instance has been changed from compute group to compute node. A compute group contains multiple partitions, whereas a compute node corresponds to an MPP partition. This simplifies the instance type definition and complies with cluster database naming conventions. For details about the mappings between compute nodes and compute groups, see Mappings between compute node types and compute group types.