All Products
Document Center

Domain Name Level

Last Updated: May 27, 2016

Cloud resolution defines .com, .net, .cn,, etc. as top-level domains.

It defines,,, etc. as level 1 or primary domain names.

It defines,,, etc. as level 2 domain names. For example, the subdomain names of level 1 domain names are level 2 domain names.

Therefore, subdomain name levels are defined as follows:

Level 3 subdomain

Level 4 subdomain

Level 5 subdomain


The free cloud resolution version supports up to 5 subdomain name levels.