在介紹OSS監控服務控制台之前,請先閱讀Cloud Monitor提供的監控服務文檔,了解基本概念並進行報警連絡人和報警聯繫組的配置。

因為OSS的報警規則是根據OSS監控項設定的,所以類似於OSS監控項的維度分類,將其分成兩個報警維度:用戶層級和Bucket層級。

報警規則頁

報警規則頁是OSS監控報警相關的規則管理頁面,您可以查看、修改、啟用、禁用和刪除對應的報警規則,而且能夠查看該對應報警規則的曆史報警情況。



  • 單擊對應報警規則的修改,就可以對該報警規則進行修改。
  • 單擊對應報警規則的刪除,就可以刪除該報警規則。選中多條報警規則,然後單擊表格最下方的刪除按鈕,可以大量刪除報警規則。
  • 如果報警規則處於已啟用狀態,單擊該報警規則的禁用,可以禁用該報警規則,報警規則失效,用戶不能再收到對應的警示資訊。選中多條報警規則,然後單擊表格最下方的禁用按鈕,可以批量禁用報警規則。
  • 如果報警規則處於已禁用狀態,單擊該報警規則的啟用,可以啟用該報警規則,報警規則重新生效,能檢測並發出對應的警示資訊。選中多條報警規則,然後單擊表格最下方的啟用按鈕,可以批量啟用報警規則。
  • 單擊對應報警規則的報警曆史,可以查看該報警規則曆史發生的所有的警示情況。


這裡解釋一下報警曆史的相關概念:

  • 報警曆史指的是該報警規則的狀態變化曆史,比如從正常變成警示狀態,是一個狀態變化;從警示變成正常也是狀態變化。另外,還有一個特殊的狀態變化:通道沉默。
  • 當通知對象為通道沉默時,表示該報警規則引發警示之後的24小時內一直滿足報警觸發狀態(即一直在警示,沒有恢複到正常狀態)。這個時候系統是不會再向用戶發送警示資訊進行通知的,一直持續到24小時之後才會有新的報警資訊發送到通知對象。
  • 報警曆史資訊能夠保存一個月,即一個月之前的警示資訊會被自動清理。查詢時一次最多隻能查詢3天的數據,但不支援查詢31天前的數據。

另外,單擊具體報警規則的通知對象旁邊的查看,可以顯示該通知對象(報警聯繫組)的成員以及每個成員接收警示資訊的方式(SMS、郵箱或者旺旺),如下圖所示:



查看報警規則

  • 快速定位報警規則

    根據報警規則頁中的下面控制項資訊能夠快速定位到被搜索的報警規則:

    • 報警維度下拉框: 全部和Bucket層級。當選項為全部時,顯示所有用戶層級和Bucket層級的報警規則。

    • Bucket下拉框:當報警維度下拉框為Bucket層級時,這裡可以羅列該帳號下所有的Bucket。選擇對應的Bucket,可以展示屬於該Bucket的所有報警規則。

    • 監控項下拉框:羅列所有的OSS的監控項,包括用戶層級和Bucket層級的監控項。當選項為監控項時,顯示用戶層級或者Bucket層級所有監控項的報警規則。
    • 報警狀態下拉框:報警狀態、警示和正常。當為報警狀態時顯示所有狀態的報警規則。
    • 啟用狀態下拉框:啟用狀態、已禁用和已啟用。當為啟用狀態時,顯示所有狀態的報警規則。
  • 查看全部報警規則

    單擊報警規則Tab頁進入報警規則也預設顯示全部報警規則。將報警維度下拉框設定為全部,即能顯示全部報警規則。配合監控項報警狀態啟用狀態這三個下拉框能夠更精確定位全部維度下的報警規則。

  • 查看特定Bucket的報警規則

    如果需要查看某個特定的Bucket的報警規則,需要設定報警維度下拉框為Bucket層級,然後在Bucket下拉框中選擇對應的Bucket名稱。通過Bucket列表中的對應Bucket的報警規則進入的報警頁,就能顯示該Bucket的所有的報警規則。配合監控項報警狀態啟用狀態這三個,即能顯示該報警維度下更精確的報警規則。

  • 查看與具體監控項相關的報警規則

    設定監控項下拉框為具體的某項監控項,就能顯示對應監控項的所有報警規則。

  • 查看指定報警狀態的報警規則

    設定報警狀態下拉框為指定報警狀態,如警示,就能展示所有處於該警示狀態的報警規則。

  • 查看指定啟用狀態的報警規則

    設定啟動狀態下拉框為指定啟用狀態,如已禁用,就能顯示已經被禁用的所有的報警規則。

添加報警規則

在Bucket列表Tab頁選中指定的Bucket之後單擊設定報警規則按鈕,或者在用戶概況Tab頁亦或某個Bucket監控視圖頁中的監控圖形上的都可以開啟批量設定報警規則視窗,進行報警規則的設定。

下面示範一下報警規則設定的過程(注意,下面出現的名詞概念請詳見Cloud Monitor報警服務概覽。)

  1. 首先進入如下設定報警規則步驟:


    • 報警維度: 提示用戶目前設定的報規則屬於哪個維度監控。如果是Bucket層級,則會提示目前為哪個具體的Bucket設定報警規則,圖例中顯示的是為用戶層級。
    • 監控項: 該多選框顯示屬於該報警維度所有的監控項選項。可以通過快速搜尋框迅速定位:
    • 統計周期: 間隔多久進行一次數據統計,預設為5min。
    • 連續次數: 指連續幾個統計周期監控項的值持續超過閾值後觸發報警。
    • 統計方法: 指定該監控項中的具體的統計指標,OSS監控服務的統計方法均為監控值
    • 添加報警規則按鈕: 單擊按鈕可以設定更多監控項的報警規則。
    • 刪除: 單擊對應報警規則後的刪除,可以刪除該報警規則。
  2. 設定完成之後,單擊下一步,進入設定通知對象步驟,如下圖:

    如果事先已經按照報警連絡人和聯繫組設定好報警聯繫組,那麼就會像圖例中展示出已經存在的報警連絡人群組。如果沒有設定過報警連絡人群組,則單擊快建立連絡人群組,按照提示建立即可。

  3. 單擊確定,完成報警規則的設定。

  • Bucket列表添加報警規則

    在Bucket列表Tab頁中可以為多個Bucket大量新增相同的報警規則。選中需要配置報警規則的Bucket,單擊設定報警規則按鈕,進入報警規則設定頁面。

    说明
    批量設定時報警維度是確定的,監控項都是Bucket層級的。
  • 具體監控圖表中添加報警規則

    用戶概況Tab頁或者具體Bucket的監控視圖頁中,單擊具體的監控圖右上方的可以為該監控圖用的監控指標項設定報警規則。

    说明
    通過單擊監控圖的報警表徵圖進入報警規則頁面時,報警維度都是確定的,而且只能設定該圖中的監控項的報警規則。

注意事項

目前屬於某個Bucket的報警規則存在性並沒有與該Bucket的存在性強關聯,即如果刪除了某個Bucket,屬於這個Bucket的報警規則依賴存在。建議用戶在刪除Bucket之前先刪除對應的報警規則。

To help familiarize yourself with the basic concepts and configurations of alarm contacts and alarm contact groups, we recommend that the following documents are read before this user guide:

Additionally, OSS alarm rules are developed in accordance with OSS metric items. This means they are categorized by dimensions similar to those of OSS metric items. Two alarm dimensions are available: user-level and bucket-level.

Alarm rule page

The alarm rule page is where you can view, modify, activate, deactivate, and delete alarm rules related to OSS monitoring alarms. You can also view historical alarms of the different alarm rules. An example screenshot is as follows:



  • Click Modify next to the expected alarm rule to modify it.
  • Click Delete next to the expected alarm rule to delete it.  You can also select multiple alarm rules and then click Delete at the bottom of the table to delete alarm rules in batches.
  • If an alarm rule is in the Enable status, click Suspend next to the expected alarm rule to deactivate it. Once the alarm rule is suspended, you no longer receive alarm information for this rule.  You can also select multiple alarm rules and then click Forbidden at the bottom of the table to deactivate alarm rules in batches.
  • If an alarm rule is in the Forbidden status, click Enable next to the expected alarm rule to activate it. The rule is then be resumed to detect exceptions and send alarm information.  You can also select multiple alarm rules and then click Enable at the bottom of the table to activate alarm rules in batches.
  • Click Alarm history next to the expected alarm rule to view information on past alarms corresponding to this rule. 


Alarm history concepts

  • Alarm history refers to past status changes of a selected alarm rule. Operations such as switching from normal status to alarm status, or switching from alarm status to normal status, are considered status changes.  Additionally, a status change called channel silence is also available.
  • Channel silence occurs when a triggered alarm has remained active for 24 hours and has not returned to a normal status.  In this case, no new alarm notifications are sent for 24 hours.
  • Historical alarm information is retained for one month, and can be queried at a maximum of three days' data at one time within this time period.  Alarm information older than one month is automatically deleted, and cannot be queried.

To view details about an alarm, such as the alarm contact list and contact details, click View next to the expected alarm. An example screenshot displaying specific details is as follows:



Search for alarm rules

Based on the control information at the bottom of the alarm rule page, you can quickly find alarm rules you have searched for:

  • Alarm dimension drop-down box: All and Bucket Level.  If you select All, all user-level and bucket-level alarm rules are displayed.



  • Bucket drop-down box: If you select Bucket Level in the alarm dimension drop-down box, this box lists the buckets of the current user.  Select a bucket to display all the alarm rules for this bucket:

  • Monitored items drop-down box lists all OSS metric items, including user-level and bucket level metric items. If you select Monitored items, user-level and bucket-level alarm rules for all monitored items are displayed.
  • Alarm status drop-down box lists alarm status, including OK and Alarm .
  • Enable state drop-down box lists the enable status, including Enabled and Forbidden .
  • View alarm rules

    Click the Alarm rules tab to display all alarm rules. You can also select Bucket Level in the drop-down box and then select the name of the expected bucket to see alarm rules for that bucket. You can then filter returned information using selections in the drop-down box such as Metric Item, Alarm status and Activation status.

  • View alarm rules for a specific bucket

    If you want to view the alarm rules of a specific bucket, select Bucket Level in the alarm dimension drop-down box and then select the name of the target bucket in the bucket drop-down box. Select Alarm Rules for the target bucket in the Bucket List to go to the alarm tab. This tab displays all the alarm rules for this bucket. With the Metric item, Alarm status and Activation status drop-down boxes, you can better filter the alarm rules that match certain conditions in the current dimension.

  • View alarm rules related to a specific metric item

    Select a specific metric item in the metric item drop-down box to display all the alarm rules for this metric item.

  • View alarm rules in a certain alarm status

    Choose an alarm status in the alarm status drop-down box, such as Alarm, to display all the alarm rules currently in this status.

  • View alarm rules in a certain activation status

    Choose an activation status in the activation status drop-down box, such as Deactivated, to display all the alarm rules currently in this status.

Add alarm rules

After specifying a bucket in the Bucket List Tab, click Set Alarm Rule to set an alarm rule. Alternatively, click the alarm icon in a metric chart in the User Overview tab or the Monitoring View tab of a specific bucket to open the Batch Set Alarm Rules page to set multiple alarm rules. 

The following example describes how to set alarms at the user-level. To learn more about the terms and concepts used later, see the Alarm service overview of CloudMonitor.

  1. Set parameters for Alarm rules as follows:


    • Alarm dimension specifies the monitoring dimension of the alarm rule to set. If the dimension is set to bucket-level, the expected bucket with which to set the alarm rule for must be specified.
    • Monitored items specifies all the metric items for the selected alarm dimension. You can use the quick search box to easily find metric items:
    • Statistics interval specifies the length of the interval between statistical measurements. The default setting is 5 minutes.
    • Last times specifies the number of statistical cycles for which an alarm which is triggered when the value of the metric item continuously exceeds the threshold value in several consecutive statistical cycles.
    • Statistics method: specifies the statistical indicator calculated for this metric item. For the OSS monitoring service, the statistical method is set as Monitoring Value.
    • Click + Add alarm rules to set additional metric item alarm rules. 
    • Click Delete next to the expected alarm rule to delete it. 
  2. Click Next, the page to Set the alarm types is then displayed. 

    If you have set alarm contract groups following the Manage alarm contact, they are displayed on the interface. If you have not set alarm contact groups, click Quickly create a contact group and follow the prompts to create a group. 

  3. Click OK.

  • Add alarm rules in the Bucket list

    Under the Bucket list tab, you can add identical alarm rules for multiple buckets at the same time. Select the expected buckets for which to configure alarm rules and click Set Custom monitor alarm rules to go to the alarm rule settings page previously described in Add alarm rules. 

    Note
    During batch setting, the alarm dimension is bucket-level and the metric item must be a bucket-level metric item. 
  • Add alarm rules in a metric chart

    In the User overview or Monitoring chart tab, for the expected bucket, click in the upper-right corner of a metric chart to set alarm rules for the metric item associated with this metric chart. 

    Note
    If you click the alarm icon in a metric chart, the alarm dimension displayed on the alarms rule page is pre-determined and you can only set alarm rules for the metric item corresponding to the metric chart. 

Considerations

Currently, alarm rules can be created without requiring prior association to a bucket. If you delete a bucket, any associated alarm rules are not deleted. Before deleting a bucket, we recommend that you delete any corresponding alarm rules first.