当实例运行出现异常时,您可以对实例的健康状态进行自检。本文介绍自检的具体方法。

前提条件

网络连接测试

  1. 获取接入点。
    1. 登录消息队列Kafka版控制台
    2. 概览页面的资源分布区域,选择地域。
    3. 实例列表页面,单击目标实例名称。
    4. 实例详情页面的接入点信息区域,获取实例的接入点。
      endpoint
      说明 不同接入点的差异,请参见接入点对比
  2. 在自检工具所在路径,运行系统终端执行器,执行java -jar KafkaChecker.jar telnet -s 接入点 命令,测试是否可以连接消息队列Kafka版
    示例:客户端通过专有网络VPC默认接入点接入消息队列Kafka版,执行java -jar KafkaChecker.jar telnet -s 192.168.XX.XX:9092,192.168.XX.XX:9092,192.168.XX.XX:9092
    提示如下类似信息,说明网络连接正常。VPC
    如果提示下图所示信息,说明未配置访问消息队列Kafka版的白名单,具体操作,请参见配置白名单WhiteList

发送消息测试

说明 发送消息将会产生真实的测试数据,请您创建Topic专门用于自检测试,避免影响正常业务数据。
根据网络接入方式,执行命令,发送消息。
  • 通过专有网络VPC默认接入点9092端口接入: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -s 接入点IP地址:9092 --topic Topic名称

    示例: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -s 192.168.XX.XX:9092 --topic test

  • 通过公网SSL接入点9093端口接入,SASL支持PLAIN机制或SCRAM-SHA-256机制校验身份,请您根据实际使用的身份校验机制执行对应的发送消息命令:
    说明 公网环境,实例的默认SASL用户使用PLIAN机制进行身份校验。创建SASL用户进行更细致的权限控制,您可以配置身份校验机制为PLAIN或SCRAM-SHA-256。具体操作,请参见SASL用户授权。请您根据实际使用的身份校验机制执行对应的发送消息命令。
    • PLAIN机制:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm PLAIN -ss true -u username -psw password -s 接入点IP地址:9093 --topic Topic名称

      示例:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm PLAIN -ss true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.51.XX.XX:9093 --topic test

    • SCRAM-SHA-256机制:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -ss true -u username -psw password -s 接入点IP地址:9093 --topic Topic名称

      示例:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -ss true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.51.XX.XX:9093 --topic test

  • 通过专有网络VPC SASL接入点9094端口接入,SASL支持PLAIN机制或SCRAM-SHA-256机制校验身份,请您根据实际使用的身份校验机制执行对应的发送消息命令:
    • PLAIN机制:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm PLAIN -sp true -u username -psw password -s 接入点IP地址:9094 --topic Topic名称

      示例:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm PLAIN -sp true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.168.XX.XX:9094 --topic test

    • SCRAM-SHA-256机制:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -sp true -u username -psw password -s 接入点IP地址:9094 --topic Topic名称

      示例:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -sp true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.168.XX.XX:9094 --topic test

提示如下类似信息,说明消息发送成功。result

消费消息测试

根据网络接入方式,执行命令,消费消息。
  • 通过专有网络VPC默认接入点9092端口接入:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -s 接入点IP地址:9092 --topic Topic名称 --group Group名称 --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

    示例:java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -s 192.168.XX.XX:9092 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

  • 通过公网SSL接入点9093端口接入,SASL支持PLAIN机制或SCRAM-SHA-256机制校验身份,请您根据实际使用的身份校验机制执行对应的消费消息命令:
    说明 公网环境,实例的默认SASL用户使用PLIAN机制进行身份校验。创建SASL用户进行更细致的权限控制,您可以配置身份校验机制为PLAIN或SCRAM-SHA-256。具体操作,请参见SASL用户授权。请您根据实际使用的身份校验机制执行对应的消费消息命令。
    • PLAIN机制: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm PLAIN -ss true -u username -psw password -s 接入点IP地址:9093 --topic Topic名称 --group Group名称 --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

      示例: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm PLAIN -ss true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.51.XX.XX:9093 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

    • SCRAM-SHA-256机制: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -ss true -u username -psw password -s 接入点IP地址:9093 --topic Topic名称 --group Group名称 --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

      示例: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -ss true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.51.XX.XX:9093 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

  • 通过专有网络VPC SASL接入点9094端口接入,SASL支持PLAIN机制或SCRAM-SHA-256机制校验身份,请您根据实际使用的身份校验机制执行对应的消费消息命令:
    • PLAIN机制: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm PLAIN -sp true -u username -psw password -s 接入点IP地址:9094 --topic Topic名称 --group Group名称 --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

      示例: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm PLAIN -sp true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.168.XX.XX:9094 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

    • SCRAM-SHA-256机制: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -sp true -u username -psw password -s 接入点IP地址:9094 --topic Topic名称 --group Group名称 --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

      示例: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -sp true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.168.XX.XX:9094 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

提示如下类似信息,说明消费成功。consumer

Demo验证

如果以上步骤测试都正常,请使用Demo进行发送消息和消费消息测试,以排除您的客户端代码存在问题。请您根据需要下载相应的开发语言代码包,具体信息,请参见SDK概述

If an exception occurs on an instance in the running state, you can perform health self-check on the instance. This topic describes how to perform self-check.

Prerequisites

Test network connectivity

  1. Obtain an endpoint.
    1. Log on to the Message Queue for Apache Kafka console.
    2. In the Resource Distribution section of the Overview page, select the region where your instance resides.
    3. On the Instances page, click the name of the instance that you want to manage.
    4. On the Instance Details page, obtain an instance endpoint in the Endpoint Information section.
      endpoint
      Note For more information about the differences among endpoints, see Comparison among endpoints.
  2. In the directory where the self-check tool is located, run the system terminal executor and run the java -jar KafkaChecker.jar telnet -s endpoint command to test the connectivity to Message Queue for Apache Kafka.
    For example, if the client connects to the default endpoint of the Message Queue for Apache Kafka instance from a virtual private cloud (VPC), run the java -jar KafkaChecker.jar telnet -s 192.168.XX.XX:9092,192.168.XX.XX:9092,192.168.XX.XX:9092 command.
    If information similar to the output shown in the following figure is displayed, the network connection is normal. VPC
    If information similar to the output shown in the following figure is displayed, the IP addresses have not been added to the whitelist of the endpoint of the Message Queue for Apache Kafka instance. For more information, see Configure the whitelist. WhiteList

Test message sending

Note If a message is sent, real test data is generated. You must create a topic for self-check to prevent negative impact on real business data.
Run the command that corresponds to the network access mode to send messages.
  • Connect to the default endpoint through port 9092 from a VPC: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -s IP address of the endpoint:9092 --topic topic name.

    Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -s 192.168.XX.XX:9092 --topic test

  • Connect to the SSL endpoint through port 9093 over the Internet. SASL allows you to use the PLAIN or SCRAM-SHA-256 mechanism for identity authentication. You must run the command that corresponds to the identity authentication mechanism to send messages.
    Note On the Internet, the default SASL user of a Message Queue for Apache Kafka instance uses the PLAIN mechanism for identity authentication. When you create an SASL user to implement fine-grained permission control, you can set the identity authentication mechanism to PLAIN or SCRAM-SHA-256. For more information, see Grant permissions to SASL users. You must run the command that corresponds to the identity authentication mechanism to send messages.
    • PLAIN mechanism: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm PLAIN -ss true -u username-psw password -s IP address of the endpoint:9093 --topic topic name

      Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm PLAIN -ss true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.51.XX.XX:9093 --topic test

    • SCRAM-SHA-256 mechanism: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -ss true -u username -psw password -s IP address of the endpoint:9093 --topic topic name

      Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -ss true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.51.XX.XX:9093 --topic test

  • Connect to the SASL endpoint through port 9094 from a VPC. SASL allows you to use the PLAIN or SCRAM-SHA-256 mechanism for identity authentication. You must run the command that corresponds to the identity authentication mechanism to send messages.
    • PLAIN mechanism: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm PLAIN -sp true -u username -psw password -s IP address of the endpoint:9094 --topic topic name

      Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm PLAIN -sp true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.168.XX.XX:9094 --topic test

    • SCRAM-SHA-256 mechanism: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -sp true -u username -psw password -s IP address of the endpoint:9094 --topic topic name

      Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar send -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -sp true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.168.XX.XX:9094 --topic test

If information similar to the output shown in the following figure is returned, the messages are sent. result

Test message consumption

Run the command that corresponds to the network access mode to consume messages.
  • Connect to the default endpoint through port 9092 from a VPC: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -s IP address of the endpoint:9092 --topic topic name --group group name --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10.

    Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -s 192.168.XX.XX:9092 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

  • Connect to the SSL endpoint through port 9093 over the Internet. SASL allows you to use the PLAIN or SCRAM-SHA-256 mechanism for identity authentication. You must run the command that corresponds to the identity authentication mechanism to consume messages.
    Note On the Internet, the default SASL user of a Message Queue for Apache Kafka instance uses the PLAIN mechanism for identity authentication. When you create an SASL user to implement fine-grained permission control, you can set the identity authentication mechanism to PLAIN or SCRAM-SHA-256. For more information, see Grant permissions to SASL users. You must run the command that corresponds to the identity authentication mechanism to consume messages.
    • PLAIN mechanism: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm PLAIN -ss true -u username -psw password -s IP address of the endpoint:9093 --topic topic name --group group name --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

      Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm PLAIN -ss true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.51.XX.XX:9093 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

    • SCRAM-SHA-256 mechanism: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -ss true -u username -psw password -s IP address of the endpoint:9093 --topic topic name --group group name --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

      Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -ss true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.51.XX.XX:9093 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

  • Connect to the SASL endpoint through port 9094 from a VPC. SASL allows you to use the PLAIN or SCRAM-SHA-256 mechanism for identity authentication. You must run the command that corresponds to the identity authentication mechanism to consume messages.
    • PLAIN mechanism: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm PLAIN -sp true -u username -psw password -s IP address of the endpoint:9094 --topic topic name --group group name --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

      Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm PLAIN -sp true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.168.XX.XX:9094 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

    • SCRAM-SHA-256 mechanism: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -sp true -u username -psw password -s IP address of the endpoint:9094 --topic topic name --group group name --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

      Example: java -jar KafkaChecker.jar pull -sm SCRAM-SHA-256 -sp true -u test -psw test**** -s 192.168.XX.XX:9094 --topic test --group test --partition 0 --offset 0 --count 10

If information similar to the output shown in the following figure is displayed, the messages are consumed. consumer

Verify the demo

If the preceding tests succeed, use the demo to send and consume messages to address the issue of your client code. Download the code package of your development language as required. For more information, see Overview.