由于函数计算的各个语言环境内无法包含所有的依赖库,因此您使用FC组件成功部署项目后可能会调用失败。例如您编写的Python函数需要访问MySQL库,在调用函数时由于Python的运行环境内没有该库导致函数执行失败,因此在部署前需安装MySQL依赖库。本文介绍如何在各个语言下使用FC组件安装依赖。

前提条件

您已完成以下操作:

操作步骤

除了.NET Core外,Java、Node.js、Python、PHP和容器镜像都可以支持资源的快速构建。FC组件针对不同的语言分别支持以下包管理器manifest
  • Python pip包管理器的requirements.txt文件。
  • Node.js npm包管理器的package.json文件。
  • Java maven包管理器的pom.xml文件。
  • PHP包管理器的composer.json文件。
  • 容器镜像的dockerfile文件。

下文以Python 3为例,介绍如何安装依赖:

  1. 开发编辑源代码。
  2. 在项目目录中执行以下命令安装依赖:
    s build --use-docker

    执行该命令后,Serverless Devs会根据requirements.txt文件的内容下载对应的依赖至本地,并且将下载的依赖和源代码打包成交付产物ZIP包。

  3. 执行以下命令部署项目:
    s deploy

    执行部署命令后,Serverless Devs会根据交付产物ZIP包内的内容创建函数,同时设置依赖库的环境变量,便于函数直接引入对应的代码依赖库。在执行输出的过程中您可以看到添加的环境变量如下图所示:

下文以Node.js 10为例,介绍如何为Node.js类语言安装依赖:

  1. 开发编辑源代码。
  2. 在项目目录中执行以下命令安装依赖:
    s build --use-docker

    执行该命令后,Serverless Devs会根据package.json文件的内容下载对应的依赖至本地,并且将下载的依赖和源代码打包成交付产物ZIP包。

  3. 执行以下命令部署项目:
    s deploy

    执行部署命令后,Serverless Devs会根据交付产物ZIP包内的内容创建函数,同时设置依赖库的环境变量,便于函数直接引入对应的代码依赖库。在执行输出的过程中您可以看到

下文以Java 8为例,介绍如何为Java类语言安装依赖:

  1. 开发编辑源代码(图示中①)。
  2. 在项目目录中执行以下命令,编译Java工程安装依赖:
    s build --use-docker

    执行该命令后,Serverless Devs会根据pom.xml文件的内容下载对应的依赖至本地,并且将下载的依赖和源代码打包成交付产物ZIP包(图示中②)。

  3. 执行以下命令部署项目:
    s deploy

    执行部署命令后,Serverless Devs会根据交付产物ZIP包内的内容创建函数,同时设置依赖库的环境变量,便于函数直接引入对应的代码依赖库。在执行输出的过程中您可以看到添加的环境变量如下图所示:

下文以PHP 7.2为例,介绍如何为PHP类语言安装依赖:

  1. 开发编辑源代码(图示中①)。
  2. 在项目目录中执行以下命令安装依赖:
    s build --use-docker

    执行该命令后,Serverless Devs会根据composer.json文件的内容下载对应的依赖至本地,并且将下载的依赖和源代码打包成交付产物ZIP包(图示中②)。

  3. 执行以下命令部署项目:
    s deploy

    执行部署命令后,Serverless Devs会根据交付产物ZIP包内的内容创建函数,同时设置依赖库的环境变量,便于函数直接引入对应的代码依赖库。在执行输出的过程中您可以看到添加的环境变量如下图所示:

下文以Custom Container为例,介绍如何为容器镜像类语言安装依赖:

  1. 开发编辑源代码,修改s.yml文件,将文件内的image修改成您的ACR镜像。
  2. 在项目目录中执行以下命令安装依赖:
    s build --use-docker --dockerfile ./Dockerfile

    执行该命令后,Serverless Devs会根据dockerfile文件的内容下载对应的依赖至本地,并且将下载的依赖和源代码打包成交付产物ZIP包。

  3. 执行以下命令部署项目:
    s deploy -y

更多信息

在代码包的场景中,除了各个语言的库以外,还有一种更复杂的情况。例如在函数计算中部署Puppeteer应用,如果该应用的运行环境为Node.js,Puppeteer库还需要安装底层的So库,例如apt-get.list

  1. 创建Puppeteer项目,然后开发编辑源代码(图示中①)。
    在目标目录中执行以下命令,初始化项目。
    s init devsapp/start-puppeteer -d start-puppeteer
    说明 -d用于指定项目名称,本示例以start-puppeteer为例。
  2. 进入项目目录。
    初始化项目的模板内包含Node.js+NAS部署和Container部署两种部署模式,本文介绍如何通过Node.js+NAS部署项目。
    1. 在项目目录中执行以下命令,进入项目目录:
      cd start-puppeteer
    2. start-puppeteer项目内执行以下命令,进入nodejs12项目。
      cd nodejs12
  3. 安装依赖。执行该命令后,Serverless Devs会根据package.jsonapt-get.list文件的内容将对应的依赖下载至本地,并且将下载的依赖和源代码打包成交付产物ZIP包(图示中②)。
    说明 通过该步骤下载的依赖与源代码打包成的交付产物ZIP包内不包含.fcignore文件。因为下载的依赖会被直接上传到NAS内,同时,打包成的交付产物ZIP包也会比较小。
    1. 执行以下命令安装依赖:
      s build --use-docker
    2. 可选:执行以下命令,初始化NAS。
      当您的s.yml文件内的nasConfig参数设置为Auto时,您可以执行该命令创建NAS;当您已经指定了nasConfig参数,则无需执行该命令。
      s nas init
    3. 执行以下命令将下载的apt-get依赖库上传至NAS。同时,apt-get库会被自动添加至LD_LIBRARY_PATH内(图示中③)。
      s nas upload -r -n ./.s/build/artifacts/puppeteer-nodejs12/html2png/.s/root /mnt/auto/root
    4. 执行以下命令将下载的npm依赖库上传至NAS(图示中④)。
      s nas upload -r -n ./.s/build/artifacts/puppeteer-nodejs12/html2png/node_modules  /mnt/auto/node_modules
  4. 执行以下命令,运行本地函数:
    s local start
    执行输出:
    [2021-08-11T11:03:46.053] [INFO ] [FC-LOCAL-INVOKE] - HttpTrigger httpTrigger of puppeteer-nodejs12/html2png was registered
        url: http://localhost:7928/2016-08-15/proxy/puppeteer-nodejs12/html2png/
        methods: GET,POST,PUT
        authType: anonymous
    
    Tips for next step
    ======================
    * Deploy Resources: s deploy
    fc-puppeteer-nodejs12-html2png:
      status: succeed
    
    function compute app listening on port 7928!
  5. 执行以下命令,部署函数:
    s deploy
    执行部署命令后,Serverless Devs会根据交付产物ZIP包内的内容创建函数,同时设置依赖库的环境变量,便于函数直接引入对应的代码依赖库。在执行输出的过程中您可以看到添加的环境变量如下图所示:serverlessdevs5gaojishezhi

Function Compute does not provide all dependent libraries in each runtime environment. As a result, you may fail to invoke a function after you deploy a project by using the FC component. For example, a Python function that you define needs to access the MySQL dependent library. If the MySQL dependent library is not provided in the Python runtime environment, the function fails to be executed when you invoke the function. To prevent such a failure, you must install the MySQL dependent library before you deploy a project. This topic describes how to use the FC component to install dependencies in various runtime environments.

Prerequisites

Before you begin, make sure that the following operations are complete:

Procedure

Except for .NET Core, Java, Node.js, Python, PHP, and container images all support rapid building of resources. The FC component supports the following manifest files of package managers for different programming languages:
  • requirements.txt files of pip for Python
  • package.json files of npm for Node.js
  • pom.xml files of Apache Maven for Java
  • composer.json files of Composer for PHP
  • Dockerfiles of container images

The following example shows how to install dependencies in Python 3:

  1. Develop and edit source code.
  2. Run the following command in the project directory to install dependencies:
    s build --use-docker

    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs downloads the corresponding dependencies to your local machine based on the content of the requirements.txt file, and packages the downloaded dependencies and source code into a deliverable ZIP file.

  3. Run the following command to deploy the project:
    s deploy

    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs creates a function based on the content in the deliverable ZIP file and configures the environment variable of the dependent library. This allows the function to directly introduce the corresponding code dependent library. In the command output, you can view the added environment variable, as shown in the following figure.

The following example shows how to install dependencies in Node.js 10:

  1. Develop and edit source code.
  2. Run the following command in the project directory to install dependencies:
    s build --use-docker

    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs downloads the corresponding dependencies to your local machine based on the content of the package.json file, and packages the downloaded dependencies and source code into a deliverable ZIP file.

  3. Run the following command to deploy the project:
    s deploy

    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs creates a function based on the content in the deliverable ZIP file and configures the environment variable of the dependent library. This allows the function to directly introduce the corresponding code dependent library. In the command output, you can view the added environment variable, as shown in the following figure.

The following example shows how to install dependencies in Java 8:

  1. Develop and edit source code, as marked by ① in the following figure.
  2. Run the following command in the project directory to compile the Java project and install dependencies:
    s build --use-docker

    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs downloads the corresponding dependencies to your local machine based on the content of the pom.xml file, and packages the downloaded dependencies and source code into a deliverable ZIP file, as marked by ② in the following figure.

  3. Run the following command to deploy the project:
    s deploy

    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs creates a function based on the content in the deliverable ZIP file and configures the environment variable of the dependent library. This allows the function to directly introduce the corresponding code dependent library. In the command output, you can view the added environment variable, as shown in the following figure.

The following example shows how to install dependencies in PHP 7.2:

  1. Develop and edit source code, as marked by ① in the following figure.
  2. Run the following command in the project directory to install dependencies:
    s build --use-docker

    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs downloads the corresponding dependencies to your local machine based on the content of the composer.json file, and packages the downloaded dependencies and source code into a deliverable ZIP file, as marked by ② in the following figure.

  3. Run the following command to deploy the project:
    s deploy

    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs creates a function based on the content in the deliverable ZIP file and configures the environment variable of the dependent library. This allows the function to directly introduce the corresponding code dependent library. In the command output, you can view the added environment variable, as shown in the following figure.

The following example shows how to install dependencies in a custom container:

  1. Develop and edit source code, and replace the image in the s.yml file with your image in Container Registry.
  2. Run the following command in the project directory to install dependencies:
    s build --use-docker --dockerfile ./Dockerfile

    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs downloads the corresponding dependencies to your local machine based on the content of the Dockerfile, and packages the downloaded dependencies and source code into a deliverable ZIP file.

  3. Run the following command to deploy the project:
    s deploy -y

Additional information

In scenarios in which code packages are used, you may need to perform more operations in addition to installing the libraries for various programming languages. For example, the runtime environment of a Puppeteer application deployed in Function Compute is Node.js. In addition to the Puppeteer library, an underlying .so library, such as apt-get.list, needs to be installed.

  1. Create a Puppeteer project and develop and edit source code, as marked by ① in the following figure.
    Run the following command in the specified directory to initialize the project:
    s init devsapp/start-puppeteer -d start-puppeteer
    Note -d is used to specify the name of the project. In this example, the project name is start-puppeteer.
  2. Go to the project directory.
    The template of the initialized project provides two deployment modes: deployment by using Node.js and an Apsara File Storage NAS file system and deployment by using containers. This section describes how to deploy the project by using Node.js and a NAS file system.
    1. Run the following command in the project directory to go to the project directory:
      cd start-puppeteer
    2. Run the following command in the start-puppeteer project to go to the nodejs12 project:
      cd nodejs12
  3. Install dependencies. After you run the command that is used to install dependencies, Serverless Devs downloads the corresponding dependencies to your local machine based on the content of the package.json and apt-get.list files, and packages the downloaded dependencies and source code into a deliverable ZIP file, as marked by ② in the following figure.
    Note The deliverable ZIP file into which the downloaded dependencies and source code are packaged in this step does not contain .fcignore files. The deliverable ZIP file is small in size because the downloaded dependencies are directly uploaded to the NAS file system.
    1. Run the following command to install dependencies:
      s build --use-docker
    2. Optional:Run the following command to initialize the NAS file system.
      If the nasConfig parameter in your s.yml file is set to Auto, you can run this command to create a NAS file system. If you have specified a value other than Auto for the nasConfig parameter, you do not need to run this command.
      s nas init
    3. Run the following command to upload the downloaded apt-get dependent library to the NAS file system. The apt-get library is automatically added to the LD_LIBRARY_PATH environment variable, as marked by ③ in the following figure.
      s nas upload -r -n ./.s/build/artifacts/puppeteer-nodejs12/html2png/.s/root /mnt/auto/root
    4. Run the following command to upload the downloaded npm dependent library to the NAS file system, as marked by ④ in the following figure.
      s nas upload -r -n ./.s/build/artifacts/puppeteer-nodejs12/html2png/node_modules  /mnt/auto/node_modules
  4. Run the following command to execute a local function:
    s local start
    Command output:
    [2021-08-11T11:03:46.053] [INFO ] [FC-LOCAL-INVOKE] - HttpTrigger httpTrigger of puppeteer-nodejs12/html2png was registered
        url: http://localhost:7928/2016-08-15/proxy/puppeteer-nodejs12/html2png/
        methods: GET,POST,PUT
        authType: anonymous
    
    Tips for next step
    ======================
    * Deploy Resources: s deploy
    fc-puppeteer-nodejs12-html2png:
      status: succeed
    
    function compute app listening on port 7928!
  5. Run the following command to deploy the function:
    s deploy
    After you run the preceding command, Serverless Devs creates the function based on the content in the deliverable ZIP file and configures the environment variable of the dependent library. This allows the function to directly introduce the corresponding code dependent library. In the command output, you can view the added environment variable, as shown in the following figure.serverlessdevs5gaojishezhi