You can delete alert contacts or alert groups that are no longer needed.

Delete an alert contact

When you delete an alert contact, the alert contact is automatically removed from the alert groups to which the alert contact has been added.

  1. Log on to the Cloud Monitor console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Alerts > Alert Contacts.
  3. On the Alert Contacts tab, find the alert contact that you want to delete and click Delete in the Actions column.
  4. In the Confirm message, click OK.

Delete an alert group

When you delete an alert group, the alert contacts in the alert group are not deleted.

  1. Log on to the Cloud Monitor console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Alerts > Alert Contacts.
  3. Click the Alert Contact Group tab.
  4. On the Alert Contact Group tab, find the alert group that you want to delete and click the Delete icon.
  5. In the Confirm message, click OK.

Remove an alert contact from an alert group

You cannot remove an alert contact from an alert group if the alert group contains only the alert contact.

  1. Log on to the Cloud Monitor console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Alerts > Alert Contacts.
  3. Click the Alert Contact Group tab.
  4. On the Alert Contact Group tab, find the alert group from which you want to remove an alert contact and click the Edit icon.
  5. In the alert contact list of the alert group, find the alert contact that you want to remove and click Delete in the Actions column.
  6. In the Confirm message, click OK.