需求背景

百华悦邦成立于2007年,目前于全国百城建立150家服务中心,拥有1200名检修工程师,服务超过5000万移动终端用户。凭借全程的IT、产品、客服系统,对业务全流程进行系统监控,保障用户手机数据安全,享受快捷、优质、安心的手机增值服务。

业务挑战

支撑全国门店的核心工单业务系统的 Oracle RAC 数据库由于运行在小型机上无法上云。然而,应用程序全部都部署在阿里云上。这种混合架构的网络延迟导致在业务高峰期的业务可用性降低,性能差。

缺少专业技术维护人员,每年购买外包技术服务对Oracle进行维护并且每年要向原厂商支付高昂软件授权费用。

解决方案

采用阿里云ADAM( Advanced Database & Application Migration)智能分析平台云端通过场景化、流程化、自动化的完成业务代码的分析和调整形成去O方案。

采用POLARDB for Oracle替代Oracle RAC数据库,数据库性能大幅提升,兼容原系统90%的数据库代码,去O的难度得到大幅度的降低。解决方案

方案价值:

基于阿里云ADAM和POLARDB for Oracle替代商业版数据库,优化IT的成本结构,每年不但节省大量License授权费用,并且极大地提升了系统可用性

  • 应用和数据库都部署在云上,可以充分利用云资源的弹性能力,解决网络延迟问题,极大提升业务系统的可用性。
  • 优化IT的成本结构,将购买外包服务和软件授权的成本转化成云资源的消费。

Background information

Bybon Group was founded in 2007. The company has 150 service centers in more than 100 cities in China. A total of 1200 maintenance engineers work in these service centers to serve more than 50 million mobile phone users. The company provides an end-to-end monitoring system based on IT, products, and customer services to ensure data security for mobile phone users. This system allows mobile phone users to use easy-to-use, high-quality, and secure value-added services.

Business challenges

The Oracle RAC databases on which the company deploys its core ticket management systems for all outlets run on minicomputers. As a result, the data cannot be moved to Alibaba Cloud. However, this company deploys all of its applications on Alibaba Cloud. This hybrid architecture results in high latency that compromises the service availability and performance at peak hours.

The company has limited O&M personnel and needs to outsource technical services to maintain the Oracle databases every year. The company also needs to pay for software licenses from Oracle each year.

Solutions

Use Advanced Database & Application Migration (ADAM) to move data from Oracle RAC databases to Alibaba Cloud by automatically analyzing and adjusting business-related code based on the specific scenario and process.

Use PolarDB O Edition to replace Oracle RAC databases. PolarDB O Edition provides higher performance and can reuse 90% code from Oracle RAC databases. This simplifies the processes of migrating data from Oracle services.

Benefits

After the Oracle RAC databases are replaced by using ADAM and PolarDB O Edition, the system availability of the company is significantly improved, and the structure of IT costs is optimized. IT costs are greatly reduced as the company no longer needs to purchase licenses from Oracle.

  • Applications and databases are both deployed on the cloud. This allows the company to flexibly scale cloud resources and minimize network latency. The availability of the business system is also greatly improved.
  • The structure of IT costs is optimized. The company no longer needs to outsource services for Oracle database maintenance or purchase licenses to use Oracle databases. The company needs only to purchase cloud resources on demand.