云服务器 ECS 具有广泛的应用场景,既可以作为 Web 服务器单独使用,又可以与其他阿里云服务集成提供丰富的多媒体解决方案,如对象存储 OSS、负载均衡 SLB 和内容分发网络 CDN 等。

说明 云服务器 ECS 的典型应用场景包括却不限于本文描述,您可以在使用 ECS 的同时发现云计算带来的其他技术红利。

企业官网或轻量的 Web 应用

网站初始阶段访问量小,只需要一台低配置的云服务器 ECS 实例即可运行应用程序、数据库、存储文件等。随着网站发展,您可以随时升级 ECS 实例的配置,或者增加 ECS 实例数量,无需担心低配计算单元在业务突增时带来的资源不足不便。

多媒体以及高并发应用或网站

云服务器 ECS 与 对象存储 OSS 搭配,OSS 存储静态图片、视频或者下载包,进而降低存储费用。同时配合 CDN负载均衡 SLB,可大幅减少用户访问等待时间、降低网络带宽费用以及提高可用性。

高 I/O 数据库

支持承载高 I/O 要求的数据库。使用较高配置的 I/O 优化型云服务器 ECS,同时采用 SSD 云盘,可实现高 I/O 并发响应和更高的数据可靠性。您也可以使用多台中等偏下配置的 I/O 优化型 ECS 实例,搭配负载均衡,建设高可用底层架构。

访问量波动剧烈的应用或网站

某些应用,如抢红包应用、优惠券发放应用、电商网站和票务网站,访问量可能会在短时间内产生巨大的波动。您可以配合使用 弹性伸缩,自动化实现在请求高峰来临前增加 ECS 实例,并在进入请求低谷时减少 ECS 实例。满足访问量达到峰值时对资源的要求,同时降低了成本。如果搭配负载均衡,您还可以实现高可用架构。

ECS is a highly flexible solution. It can be used independently as a simple web server, or used with other Alibaba Cloud products, such as Object Storage Service (OSS) and Content Delivery Network (CDN), to provide advanced solutions.

ECS can be used in the following applications.

Official corporate websites and simple web applications

During the initial stage, corporate websites have low traffic volumes and require only low-configuration ECS instances to run applications, databases, storage files, and other resources. As your business expands, you can upgrade the ECS configuration and increase the number of ECS instances at any time. You no longer need to worry about insufficient resources during peak traffic.

Multimedia and large-traffic apps or websites

ECS can be used with OSS to store static images, videos, and downloaded packages, reducing storage fees. In addition, ECS can be used with CDN or Server Load Balancer to greatly reduce user access waiting time, reduce bandwidth fees, and improve availability.

Databases

A high-configuration I/O-optimized ECS instance can be used with an SSD cloud disk to support high I/O concurrency with higher data reliability. Alternatively, multiple lower-configuration I/O-optimized ECS instances can be used with Server Load Balancer to deliver a highly available architecture.

Apps or websites with large traffic fluctuations

Some applications may encounter large traffic fluctuations within a short period. When ECS is used with Auto Scaling, the number of ECS instances is automatically adjusted based on traffic. This feature allows you to meet resource requirements while maintaining a low cost. ECS can be used with Server Load Balancer to deliver a high availability architecture.