通過本文檔,您可以瞭解什麼是阿里雲Elastic Compute Service,以及它所涉及的資源和服務。

雲伺服器Elastic Compute Service(ECS)是阿里雲提供的一種基礎雲端運算服務。使用Elastic Compute Service就像使用水、電、瓦斯等資源一樣便捷、高效。您無需提前採購硬體裝置,而是根據業務需要,隨時建立所需數量的Elastic Compute Service執行個體。在使用過程中,隨著業務的擴充,您可以隨時擴容磁碟、增加頻寬。如果不再需要雲伺服器,也能隨時釋放資源,節省費用。

下圖列出了ECS涉及的所有資源,包括執行個體規格、區塊存放裝置、鏡像、快照、頻寬和安全性群組。您可以通過 雲伺服器管理主控台 配置您的ECS資源。

您可以通過 ECS Learning Path 快速瞭解產品,由淺入深學習使用和運維 ECS。

相關概念

在使用ECS之前,您需要瞭解以下概念:

  • 地域和可用性區域:是指ECS資源所在的物理位置。
  • 執行個體:等同於一台虛擬機器,包含CPU、記憶體、作業系統、網路、磁碟等最基礎的計算群組件。
  • 執行個體規格:是指執行個體的不同配置,包括vCPU核心數、記憶體、網路效能等。執行個體規格決定了ECS執行個體的計算和儲存能力。
  • 鏡像:是指ECS執行個體運行環境的模板,一般包括作業系統和預裝的軟體。作業系統支援多種Linux發行版本和不同的Windows版本。
  • 區塊存放裝置:包括基於分布式儲存架構的 雲端碟和共用區塊存放裝置,以及基於物理機本地硬碟的 本機存放區
  • 快照:是指某一個時間點上一塊彈性區塊存放裝置的資料備份。
  • 網路類型:包括
    • 專有網路:基於阿里雲構建的一個隔離的網路環境,專有網路之間邏輯上徹底隔離。更多資訊,請參考 Virtual Private Cloud
    • 經典網路:統一部署在阿里雲公共基礎內,規劃和管理由阿里雲負責。
  • ~~25387~~#concept_o2y_mqw_ydb:由同一地域內具有相同保護需求並相互信任的執行個體組成,是一種虛擬防火牆,用於設定不同執行個體的網路存取控制。
  • SSH 金鑰對:遠程登入Linux ECS執行個體的驗證方式,阿里雲儲存公開金鑰,您需要自己妥善保管私密金鑰。您也可以選擇使用 使用者名密碼 驗證登入Linux ECS執行個體。
  • IP地址:包括用於 內網通訊 的內網IP或私有IP,以及用於訪問Internet的公網IP。
  • Elastic IP Address:可以與執行個體反覆綁定或解綁的靜態公網IP地址。
  • 雲伺服器管理主控台:是指ECS的Web操作介面。

相關服務

您可以從 雲市場 獲取由第三方服務商提供的基礎軟體、企業軟體、網站建設、代運維、雲安全、資料及API、解決方案等相關的各類軟體和服務。您也可以成為雲市場服務供應商。更多資訊,請參考 雲市場文檔

您可以根據業務需求和策略的變化自動調整ECS資源。更多資訊,請參考 Auto Scaling文檔

您可以在一組Elastic Compute Service上通過Docker容器管理應用生命週期。更多資訊,請參考 Container Service(Container Service)文檔

您可以對多台Elastic Compute Service進行流量分發的負載平衡服務。更多資訊,請參考 負載平衡(Server Load Balancer)文檔

您可以監控ECS執行個體、系統盤和公網頻寬等。更多資訊,請參考 Cloud Monitor(CloudMonitor)文檔

您可以使用Server Guard保障Elastic Compute Service的安全。更多資訊,請參考 Server Guard文檔

對於部署在Elastic Compute Service上的應用,阿里雲為您提供了免費的DDoS基礎防護,您也可以使用DDoS高防IP保障源站的穩定可靠。更多資訊,請參考 DDoS基礎防護文檔DDoS高防IP文檔

您可以編寫代碼調用阿里雲開發人員工具包(SDK)訪問阿里雲的產品和服務,更多資訊,請參考 阿里雲開發套件(SDK)。您可以使用 OpenAPI Explorer 線上調試ECS API,並生成對應SDK Demo代碼。

使用ECS

阿里雲提供了Web服務頁面,方便您管理Elastic Compute Service。您可以登入 ECS管理主控台 操作ECS執行個體。關於管理主控台的操作,請參考 操作指南

阿里雲也提供了API介面方便您管理Elastic Compute Service。關於API說明,請參考 API參考。您也可以使用阿里雲命令列工具CLI(Alibaba Cloud CLI)調用API管理ECS,更多資訊,請參考 命令列工具CLI

ECS定價

ECS支援預付費和隨用隨付。更多資訊,請參考 產品定價 文檔。

ECS及相關資源的價格資訊,請參考 雲產品定價頁

This article gives a brief introduction to what ECS is, and the resources and services that it involves.

Elastic Compute Service (ECS) is a type of computing service that features elastic processing capabilities. ECS has a simpler and more efficient management mode than physical servers. You can create instances, change the operating system, and add or release any number of ECS instances at any time to fit your business needs. An ECS instance is a virtual computing environment that includes CPU, memory, and other basic computing components. An instance is the core component of ECS and is the actual operating entity offered by Alibaba Cloud. Other resources, such as disks, images, and snapshots, can only be used in conjunction with an ECS instance.

The following figure illustrates the concept of an ECS instance. You can use the ECS console to configure the instance type, disks, operating system, and other affiliated resources.

Basic concepts

It is helpful to understand the following concepts before you use ECS:

  • Region and zone: A physical location where a data center is located.
  • ECS instance: A virtual computing environment that includes the CPU, memory, operating system, bandwidth, disks, and other basic computing components.
  • Instance types: The specifications of an ECS instance, including the number of vCPU cores, memory, and networking performance. The instance type of an ECS instance determines its compute capability.
  • Images: A running environment template for ECS instances. It generally includes an operating system and preinstalled software.
  • Block storage: Block level storage products for your ECS, including Elastic block storage based on the distributed storage architecture and local disks located on the physical server that an ECS instance is hosted on.
  • Snapshots: A copy of the data on an elastic block storage device as it was at a specific point in time.
  • Network types: Alibaba Cloud provides two network types, including
    • Virtual Private Cloud (VPC): A private network established in Alibaba Cloud. VPCs are logically isolated from other virtual networks in Alibaba Cloud. For more information, see What is VPC.
    • Classic network: A network majorly deployed in the public infrastructure of Alibaba Cloud.
  • Security group: A logical group of instances that are in the same region and have the same security requirements and mutual trust. A security group works as a virtual firewall for the ECS instances inside it.

Related services

Alibaba Cloud marketplace is an online market. You can purchase software infrastructure, developer tools, and business software provided by third-party partners. You can become a marketplace service provider.

Auto Scaling enables you to dynamically scale your computing capacity up or down to meet the workload of your ECS instances according to scaling policies you specify. It also reduces the need of manual provision. For more information, see What is Auto Scaling.

Container Service enables you to manage the lifecycle of containerized applications by using Docker and Kubernetes. For more information, see What is Container Service.

Server Load Balancer distributes the incoming traffic among multiple ECS instances according to the configured forwarding rules. For more information, see What is Server Load Balancer.

CloudMonitor manages ECS instances, system disks, Internet bandwidth, and other resources. For more information, see What is CloudMonitor.

Server Guard (Server Security) provides real-time awareness and defense against intrusion events, which safeguards the security of your ECS instances. For more information, see What is Server Guard.

Anti-DDoS Basic prevents and mitigates DDoS attacks by routing traffic away from your infrastructure. Alibaba Cloud Anti-DDoS Pro safeguards your ECS instances under high volume DDoS attacks. For more information, see What is Anti-DDoS Basic and What is Anti-DDoS Pro.

Alibaba Cloud SDK enables you to access Alibaba Cloud services and to manage your applications by using the programming language of your choice. For more information, see Developer Resources. You can use OpenAPI Explorer to debug ECS API and generate the SDK Demo.

Operations

Alibaba Cloud provides an intuitive operation interface for you to manage your ECS instances. You can log on to the ECS console to operate ECS instances. For more information, see User Guide.

You can use API to manage your ECS instances. For more information, see API References. You can also use Alibaba Cloud CLI to call API to manage ECS instances. For more information, see Alibaba Cloud Command Line Interface.

ECS pricing and billing

ECS supports both Subscription and Pay-As-You-Go billing methods. For more information, see Billing methods.

For pricing details, see the Pricing page.

Learning Path

You can use the ECS Learning Path as a mentor to learn ECS basics or add to your knowledge.