前言

空间/时空数据(Spatial/Spatio-temporal Data,以下统称时空数据)是带有时间/空间位置信息的图形图像数据,用来表示事物的位置、形态、变化及大小分布等多维信息。

ApsaraDB AnalyticDB PostgreSQL Ganos时空引擎(以下简称Ganos)提供一系列的数据类型、函数和存储过程,用于在云原生数据仓库AnalyticDB PostgreSQL版(下文简称ADB PG)中对空间/时空数据进行高效的存储、索引、查询和分析计算。

本文档向您介绍如何使用Ganos来对时空数据进行管理和分析。

如果您需要获取人工帮助,可以拨打技术支持电话95187或者在ADB管理控制台选择工单 > 提交工单。如果业务复杂,您也可以购买支持计划,获取由IM企业群、技术服务经理(TAM)、服务经理等提供的专属支持。

申明

本文档中描述的部分产品特性或者服务可能不在您的购买或使用范围之内,请以实际商业合同和条款为准。本文档内容仅作为指导使用,文档中的所有内容不构成任何明示或暗示的担保。

定价

目前Ganos包含在ADB PG版本中,不单独计费。ADB PG的价格信息详情,请参见云原生数据仓库PostgreSQL版详细价格信息

Overview

Spatio-temporal data is graphic and image data that contains both time and space information. Spatio-temporal data contains multidimensional information about objects, such as the location, shape, change, and size distribution.

ApsaraDB AnalyticDB PostgreSQL Ganos is a spatio-temporal engine. Ganos provides a series of data types, functions, and stored procedures for AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL to store, index, query, analyze, and compute spatio-temporal data in a cost-effective manner.

This topic describes how to use Ganos in AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL to manage and analyze spatio-temporal data.

For further assistance, you can contact technical support at +86 95187. You can also log on to the AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL console, choose Tickets > Submit Ticket in the top navigation bar, and then submit a ticket to request assistance. To manage complex business, you can purchase a support plan to request support from enterprise instant messaging (IM) groups, technical account managers (TAMs), and service managers.

Disclaimer

Some features or services that are described in this topic may be unavailable. The specific terms and conditions in your commercial contract shall prevail. This topic serves as a user guide that is for reference only. Content in this topic is provided without warranty of any kind, expressed or implied.

Pricing

The Ganos engine is available as part of AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL. Ganos is provided free of charge by Alibaba Cloud. For more information about the billing methods of AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL instances, see AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL Pricing.