全部产品
Search
文档中心

ORDER BY time DESC

更新时间: 2020-07-02

TSDB For InfluxDB®默认按递增的时间顺序返回结果。第一个返回的数据点,其时间戳是最早的,而最后一个返回的数据点,其时间戳是最新的。ORDER BY time DESC将默认的时间顺序调转,使得TSDB For InfluxDB®首先返回有最新时间戳的数据点,也就是说,按递减的时间顺序返回结果。

语法

  1. SELECT_clause [INTO_clause] FROM_clause [WHERE_clause] [GROUP_BY_clause] ORDER BY time DESC

语法描述

如果查询语句中包含GROUP BY子句,那么ORDER BY time DESC必须放在GROUP BY子句后面。如果查询语句中包含WHERE子句并且没有GROUP BY子句,那么ORDER BY time DESC必须放在WHERE子句后面。

示例

首先返回最新的点

  1. > SELECT "water_level" FROM "h2o_feet" WHERE "location" = 'santa_monica' ORDER BY time DESC
  2. name: h2o_feet
  3. time water_level
  4. ---- -----------
  5. 2015-09-18T21:42:00Z 4.938
  6. 2015-09-18T21:36:00Z 5.066
  7. [...]
  8. 2015-08-18T00:06:00Z 2.116
  9. 2015-08-18T00:00:00Z 2.064

该查询首先从measurement h2o_feet中返回具有最新时间戳的数据点。如果以上查询语句中没有ORDER by time DESC,那么会首先返回时间戳为2015-08-18T00:00:00Z的数据点,最后返回时间戳为2015-09-18T21:42:00Z的数据点。

首先返回最新的点并且包含GROUP BY time()子句

  1. > SELECT MEAN("water_level") FROM "h2o_feet" WHERE time >= '2015-08-18T00:00:00Z' AND time <= '2015-08-18T00:42:00Z' GROUP BY time(12m) ORDER BY time DESC
  2. name: h2o_feet
  3. time mean
  4. ---- ----
  5. 2015-08-18T00:36:00Z 4.6825
  6. 2015-08-18T00:24:00Z 4.80675
  7. 2015-08-18T00:12:00Z 4.950749999999999
  8. 2015-08-18T00:00:00Z 5.07625

该查询使用了一个InfluxQL函数和GROUP BY子句中的时间间隔,计算查询时间范围内每12分钟的water_level的平均值。ORDER BY time DESC语句使得最新12分钟间隔的结果会首先返回。如果以上查询语句中没有ORDER by time DESC,那么会首先返回时间戳为2015-08-18T00:00:00Z的数据点,最后返回时间戳为2015-08-18T00:36:00Z的数据点。


InfluxDB® is a trademark registered by InfluxData, which is not affiliated with, and does not endorse, TSDB for InfluxDB®.

All Products
Search
Document Center

ORDER BY time DESC

Last Updated: Sep 11, 2020

By default, TSDB for InfluxDB® returns results based on timestamps in ascending order. The first returned point is attached with the earliest timestamp and the last returned point is attached with the latest timestamp. ORDER BY time DESC reverses the default timestamp order so that TSDB for InfluxDB® returns the points that are attached with the latest timestamp.

Syntax

  1. SELECT_clause [INTO_clause] FROM_clause [WHERE_clause] [GROUP_BY_clause] ORDER BY time DESC

Description

If a query includes a GROUP BY clause, the ORDER BY time DESC clause must appear after the GROUP BY clause. If a query includes a WHERE clause and no GROUP BY clause, the ORDER BY time DESC clause must appear after the WHERE clause.

Examples

Obtain points based on timestamps in descending order

  1. > SELECT "water_level" FROM "h2o_feet" WHERE "location" = 'santa_monica' ORDER BY time DESC
  2. name: h2o_feet
  3. time water_level
  4. ---- -----------
  5. 2015-09-18T21:42:00Z 4.938
  6. 2015-09-18T21:36:00Z 5.066
  7. [...]
  8. 2015-08-18T00:06:00Z 2.116
  9. 2015-08-18T00:00:00Z 2.064

The query returns the points from the h2o_feet measurement based on timestamps in descending order. The first returned point is attached with the latest timestamp. If the preceding statement does not include ORDER by time DESC, the query returns the points based on timestamps in ascending order. The first returned point is attached with the earliest timestamp 2015-08-18T00:00:00Z. The last returned point is attached with the latest timestamp 2015-09-18T21:42:00Z.

Obtain points based on timestamps in descending order and include a GROUP BY time() clause

  1. > SELECT MEAN("water_level") FROM "h2o_feet" WHERE time >= '2015-08-18T00:00:00Z' AND time <= '2015-08-18T00:42:00Z' GROUP BY time(12m) ORDER BY time DESC
  2. name: h2o_feet
  3. time mean
  4. ---- ----
  5. 2015-08-18T00:36:00Z 4.6825
  6. 2015-08-18T00:24:00Z 4.80675
  7. 2015-08-18T00:12:00Z 4.950749999999999
  8. 2015-08-18T00:00:00Z 5.07625

The query uses an InfluxQL function and a time interval specified by the GROUP BY clause to calculate the average field value of the water_level field key for each 12-minute interval in the specified time range. The first result returned by the ORDER BY time DESC clause corresponds to the latest 12-minute interval. If the preceding statement does not include ORDER by time DESC, the query returns the points based on timestamps in ascending order. The first returned point is attached with the earliest timestamp 2015-08-18T00:00:00Z. The last returned point is attached with the latest timestamp 2015-08-18T00:36:00Z.


InfluxDB® is a trademark registered by InfluxData, which is not affiliated with, and does not endorse, TSDB for InfluxDB®.