预留实例券需要匹配按量付费实例才能体现账单优势,本文为您介绍预留实例券的匹配规则和常见操作。

预留实例券匹配规则

您无法手动管理预留实例券和按量付费实例的匹配状态。购买预留实例券后,在有效期内预留实例券将自动匹配按量付费实例,匹配要素包括:操作系统、实例规格和范围。

如果您的账号下暂时没有可以匹配的按量付费实例,预留实例券会闲置,但会继续产生费用。在您购买符合要求的按量付费实例后立即自动匹配,匹配成功后即开始抵扣按量付费实例账单。具体计费细节,请参阅预留实例券计费

购买成功后,生效时间按整点计算,从生效时间开始计费,失效时间为到期日次日的零点。例如,您在2019-02-26 13:45:00成功购买了一张预留实例券,有效期为一年,该预留实例券的生效时间和计费开始时间为2019-02-26 13:00:00,失效时间为2020-02-27 00:00:00。如果您在购买预留实例券时已经持有可匹配的实例,则从2019-02-26 13:00~14:00的小时账单开始抵扣,直至预留实例券失效。

建议您根据业务场景,提前购置可以匹配按量付费实例的预留实例券。预留实例券也提供了灵活的管理方式,让您可以根据业务场景管理预留实例券,最大程度地享受抵扣,灵活地控制成本。

地域级和可用区级预留实例券的特点见下表:

特点 地域级 可用区级 示例
实例大小灵活性 支持,可以匹配同一地域下同一规格族但大小不同的按量付费实例 不支持,必须匹配特定大小的按量付费实例 您持有以下运行中的按量付费实例:

2台Linux实例,ecs.c5.xlarge,华北1(青岛)。名称分别为C5PAYG-1和C5PAYG-2。

您购买了以下预留实例券:

1张地域级券,ecs.c5.2xlarge,华北1(青岛)。名称为C5RI。

购买成功后,C5RI同时匹配C5PAYG1和C5PAYG2,抵扣C5PAYG1和C5PAYG2的账单。
可用区灵活性 支持,可以匹配同一地域下所有可用区的按量付费实例 不支持,必须匹配特定可用区下的按量付费实例 您持有以下运行中的按量付费实例:

1台Linux实例,ecs.c5.xlarge,华北1(青岛)可用区B。名称为C5PAYG-b。

您购买了以下预留实例券:

1张地域级券,ecs.c5.xlarge,华北1(青岛)。名称为C5RI。

购买成功后,C5RI匹配C5PAYG-b,抵扣C5PAYG-b的账单。

由于业务需要,您释放掉了C5PAYG-b,在可用区C启动了一台相同规格的C5PAYG-c,则该预留实例券继续匹配C5PAYG-c,抵扣C5PAYG-c的账单。

资源预留 不支持,实例资源库存紧张时可能需要等待 支持,预留指定数量的实例资源,保证启动成功 您购买了以下预留实例券:

5张可用区级券,ecs.c5.xlarge,华北1(青岛)可用区B。有效期为1年,预留实例数量为2。

华北1(青岛)可用区B下将为您预留10台实例,规格为ecs.c5.xlarge,预留期限是1年。

Reserved Instances (RIs) provide a billing benefit only when they match Pay-As-You-Go instances. This topic describes the matching rules of RIs and provides some examples.

Matching rules of RIs

The matching status between an RI and a Pay-As-You-Go instance cannot be manually managed. After you purchase an RI, the RI automatically matches one or more Pay-As-You-Go instances that have certain attributes within its term. The matching elements include operating system, instance type, and scope.

If you do not have any Pay-As-You-Go instances under your account, the RI will be idle while continuing to incur fees. After you purchase one or more applicable Pay-As-You-Go instances, the RI will automatically match with the instances immediately. Successful matching leads to an immediate billing discount to your Pay-As-You-Go instances. For more information, see Reserved Instance billing.

An RI takes effect and is billed on the hour upon successful purchase. It expires at 00:00:00 the day after the term end date. For example, you purchased an RI on February 26, 2019 13:45:00 PM, with a term of one year. The RI took effect on 2019-02-26 13:00:00, and its billing also started from that time. It will expire on 2020-02-27 00:00:00. If you had matchable instances when you purchased the RI, the billing discount first applied to the bill generated from 13:00 to 14:00 on February 26, 2019 till the expiration of the RI.

We recommend that you purchase RIs in advance according to your business needs. You can also manage your RIs flexibly to maximize your billing discount.

The following table describes the features of regional RIs and zonal RIs.

Feature Regional RI Zonal RI Example
Instance size flexibility Supported. A regional RI can match different sizes of Pay-As-You-Go instances that are of the same instance type family in the same region. Not supported. A zonal RI must match one or more Pay-As-You-Go instances of a specified size. You have the following running Pay-As-You-Go instances:

Two ecs.c5.xlarge Linux instances in China (Qingdao). The instance names are C5PAYG-1 and C5PAYG-2 respectively.

You purchase the following RI:

One regional ecs.c5.2xlarge RI in China (Qingdao). The RI name is C5RI.

After the purchase, C5RI matches C5PAYG1 and C5PAYG2 simultaneously to provide a billing discount.
Zone flexibility Supported. A regional RI can match all Pay-As-You-Go instances in the same region. Not supported. A zonal RI must match one or more Pay-As-You-Go instances in a specified zone. You have the following running Pay-As-You-Go instance:

One ecs.c5.xlarge Linux instance in zone B of China (Qingdao). The instance name is C5PAYG-b.

You purchase the following RI:

One regional ecs.c5.xlarge RI in China (Qingdao). The RI name is C5RI.

After the purchase, C5RI matches C5PAYG-b to provide a billing discount.

You release C5PAYG-b, and then start another Linux instance named C5PAYG-c, which is of the same instance type as C5PAYG-b, in zone C. C5RI then matches C5PAYG-c to provide the same billing discount.

Resource Reservation Not supported. If there is a shortage of available instances, you may need to wait for instances to become available. Supported. A specified number of Pay-As-You-Go instances are reserved so that these instances can be created successfully. You purchase the following RIs:

Five zonal ecs.c5.xlarge RIs in zone B of China (Qingdao). The term is 1 year and the instance count is 2.

Ten ecs.c5.xlarge instances will be reserved in zone B of China (Qingdao) for one year.