You can choose Pay-As-You-Go as the billing method for the Alibaba Cloud DNS PrivateZone service. Billing items include basic configurations and DNS requests.
PrivateZone is billed based on days. If you delete the data of the private zones within the first day of use, you are not charged.
|Number of private zones||Day||USD per private zone||0.015||Each private zone under the same account charges USD 0.015 per day.|
|DNS requests for private zones||Day||USD per 10 thousand times||0.004||Every 10 thousand of non-cached lookup requests from the DNS server under the same account charge USD 0.004 per day. For example, the DNS resolver has to query the origin DNS server, instead of returning the cached record, when the TTL has expired.|
Note: DNS requests are based on the TTL mechanism. The number of non-cached DNS lookup requests equals the total DNS lookup requests minus the cached DNS lookup (within TTL expiry) requests.
For example, you set the value of TTL to 30 seconds to send DNS requests for "www.test.com." If DNS requests for this domain name are sent one thousand times per second through the VPC intranet, then within 30 seconds of the first request, the cached records are retrieved. You are not charged for the DNS lookup based on the cached record. A non-cached DNS lookup is triggered after the TTL expires. In this case, you are only charged for the non-cached request.
You can find the number of non-cached DNS lookup requests on the Request Analysis page in the console.
Under normal circumstances:
The greater the value of TTL that you specify, the lower the frequency of the non-cache lookup requests from the DNS server. It takes longer for changes to the record to take effect and you pay less for the service.
The less the value of TTL that you specify, the higher the frequency of the non-cache lookup requests from the DNS server. It takes less time for changes to the record to take effect and you pay more for the service.
Your PrivateZone service is locked 24 hours after you have an overdue payment. Accordingly, charging is stopped.
Your service continues if you pay the overdue bill within 24 hours.
Otherwise, your service is closed after seven days. A message or an email notification is sent to you the day before the service is closed. After the service is closed, the configurations and data of private zones are permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
The service restarts automatically after you pay the overdue bill within seven days.