All Products
Search
Document Center

Simple Log Service:Why am I still charged after deleting a project or logstore?

Last Updated:Jun 16, 2026
  1. If the recycle bin is enabled for a project, deleting the project moves data to the recycle bin instead of permanently removing it. The recycle bin feature itself is free, but you still incur storage fees for the retained data based on its original storage class.

  2. Usage on the day you delete a project or Logstore is still billed, and the bill is generated the next day. Check the billing date to confirm when the charges were incurred. For more information, see bill query.

Note

Log Service uses a daily billing cycle. Each day, it calculates charges based on usage from the previous day, deducts the fees from your account balance, and generates a bill.