When you create a LogStore, Simple Log Service reserves shard resources by default, which may incur active shard lease charges. For more information, see Why am I charged for active shards?.
If you no longer need a LogStore, delete it as soon as possible to prevent additional fees.
Warning
After you delete a LogStore, all the data in it is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Proceed with caution.