This topic describes how to delete a Resource Access Management (RAM) user group. If you no longer need a RAM user group, you can delete the RAM user group.
Warning After you delete a RAM user group, the RAM users are removed from the user group and the permissions that are granted to the RAM user group are also revoked. This operation affects your workloads. Proceed with caution when you delete a RAM user group.
- Log on to the RAM console with an Alibaba Cloud account.
- In the left-side navigation pane, choose .
- On the Group page, find the group that you want to delete and click Delete in the Actions column.
- In the Delete Group message, click OK.