If you deactivate Object Storage Service (OSS), your business may be affected. Therefore, OSS does not provide the deactivation function. However, you can use the following methods to delete your OSS resources to stop OSS charging these resources.
- If you no longer use OSS, you can delete all objects, parts generated by multipart
upload or resumable upload tasks, and LiveChannels in your bucket. Then, delete your
buckets. This way, you are not charged in the next billing cycle. Bills are generated
every hour on a pay-as-you-go basis.
If you need to delete a large number of objects and parts, you can configure lifecycle rules to automatically delete the objects and parts in batches. For more information, see Configure lifecycle rules.
For more information about how to delete LiveChannels, see DeleteLiveChannel.
For more information about how to delete buckets, see Delete buckets.
- If you want to retain Standard objects that have not been accessed for more than 30
days, we recommend that you configure lifecycle rules to convert the storage class
of these objects to IA, Archive, or Cold Archive objects. This way, you can save up
to 50% to 80% on OSS costs.
For more information about how to configure lifecycle rules to convert object storage classes, see Configure lifecycle rules.