If you no longer use a bucket, delete the bucket to stop unexpected charges.

Warning Deleted buckets cannot be restored. Exercise caution when you perform this operation.

Prerequisites

  • All objects in the bucket are deleted.
    • For more information about how to manually delete a small number of objects, see Delete objects.
    • To delete a large number of objects, we recommend that you configure lifecycle rules to batch delete the objects. For more information about how to delete a large number of objects, see Configure lifecycle rules.
    Notice

    If versioning is enabled for the bucket that you want to delete, make sure that all versions of objects in the bucket are deleted. For more information about how to delete all versions of objects in a bucket, see Configure versioning.

  • Parts that are uploaded by multipart upload or resumable upload tasks in the bucket are deleted. For more information about how to delete parts in a bucket, see Manage parts.
  • All LiveChannels in the bucket are deleted. For more information about how to delete LiveChannels, see DeleteLiveChannel.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Buckets. On the Buckets page, click the name of the bucket that you want to manage.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Basic Settings > Delete Bucket.
  4. Click Delete Bucket. In the message that appears, click OK.