You can delete a snapshot that is created by you or the system.

Background information

By default, snapshots that the system created are retained for only three days. After the retention period ends, the system deletes the expired snapshots.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the EDS console.
  2. In the top navigation bar, select a region.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Desktops and Groups > Desktops.
  4. On the Cloud Desktops page, find the cloud desktop whose snapshots you want to delete and click the cloud desktop ID.
  5. On the desktop details page, click the Snapshots tab. Find the snapshot that you want to delete and click Delete in the Actions column.
  6. In the message that appears, click Confirm.