You can delete workspaces that are no longer used.

Prerequisites

Before you delete a workspace, make sure that the following operations are complete:
  • All cloud desktops in the workspace are released. For more information, see Release a cloud desktop.
  • The data that you want to retain is backed up.
    Warning After a workspace is deleted, its resources and data cannot be restored. Proceed with caution.

Background information

You can delete standard workspaces that are no longer needed. After a workspace is deleted, its resources are deleted.
  • After a workspace is deleted, its secure office network is automatically deleted. If the secure office network is attached to a Cloud Enterprise Network (CEN) instance, the secure office network is automatically detached from the instance.
  • After a workspace that has Internet access enabled is deleted, the associated Internet access packages are automatically deleted.
  • After a workspace of an enterprise Active Directory (AD) account type is deleted, regular users are no longer charged for the AD connectors.
Note Basic workspaces are created by the system, and cannot be deleted.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the EDS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Overview.
  3. On the Overview page, find the workspace that you want to delete and click the workspace ID.
  4. On the workspace details page, click Delete in the lower part of the page.
  5. In the message that appears, read the note and click Confirm.