All Products
Search
Document Center

Cloud Parallel File Storage:Delete a file system

Last Updated:Aug 28, 2026

If you no longer need a CPFS for AI file system, you can delete it to avoid additional charges.

Warning

After a file system is deleted, all data stored in the file system is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Make sure the data is no longer needed before you delete the file system.

  1. Log on to the NAS console.

  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose File System > File System List.

  3. In the top navigation bar, select a region.

  4. Find the target CPFS for AI file system and click image > Delete in the Actions column.

  5. In the Delete File System dialog box, confirm the name of the file system to be deleted and click OK.

    Note
    • When you delete a CPFS for AI file system, the mount targets of the file system are automatically deleted.

    • After the CPFS for AI file system instance is successfully deleted, no charges are incurred in the next billing cycle.