If you no longer need a site monitoring task, you can delete the task. After you delete a site monitoring task, the alert rules that are associated with the task are also deleted.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the CloudMonitor console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Network Analysis and Monitoring > Site Monitoring (Timing Dial Test).
  3. Delete one or more site monitoring tasks.
    • Delete a single site monitoring task
      1. On the Monitoring Tasks tab, find the site monitoring task that you want to delete and click Delete in the Actions column.
      2. In the message that appears, click Confirm.
    • Delete multiple site monitoring tasks at a time
      1. On the Monitoring Tasks tab, select the site monitoring tasks that you want to delete and click Delete in the lower-left corner of the page.
      2. In the message that appears, click Confirm.
  4. Check whether the site monitoring tasks are deleted.
    Site monitoring tasks that are deleted are no longer displayed on the Monitoring Tasks tab.