All Products
Search
Document Center

Cloud Config:Delete a rule

Last Updated:Jul 17, 2026

Delete a rule that is no longer needed. After a rule is deleted, its configurations are also removed.

Background information

If you delete a compliance package, all rules in the package are automatically deleted. For more information, see Delete a compliance package.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the Cloud Config console.

  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Compliance & Audit > Rules.

  3. Delete one or more rules.

    • Delete a rule

      1. Click the 公共 icon in the Actions column of the rule that you want to delete and click Delete.

      2. In the Delete Rule dialog box, click OK.

    • Delete multiple rules at a time

      1. Select the checkboxes of the target rules, and then click Delete.

      2. In the Delete Rule dialog box, click OK.

  4. Check the deletion result.

    The deleted rules no longer appear on the Rules page.