After you deactivate Cloud Config, your resource configurations, created rules, and compliance evaluation results stored in Cloud Config are automatically cleared and cannot be restored. Proceed with caution.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the Cloud Config console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Settings > Manage Services.
  3. On the Manage Services page, click Terminate Cloud Config.
  4. In the Confirm Operation message, click OK.