All Products
Search
Document Center

Chat App Message Service:Template design

Last Updated:Sep 07, 2026

This topic describes how to manage Messenger message templates, including creating, designing, editing, and deleting templates.

Prerequisites

A Facebook Page account is connected. For more information, see Connect a Facebook Page account.

Create a template

  1. Log on to the Chat App Message Service console.

  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose OTT Services > Messenger.

  3. Click the name of the sender account that you want to manage.

  4. On the Template Design page, click Add.

  5. In the Add dialog box, configure the following parameters and click OK:

    • Template Name: Enter a name for the template.

    • Message Type: Select the message type.

    • Content Type: Select the content type.

    • Language: Select the language.

After the template is created, click OK to go to the edit page. You can continue to design the template.

Design a template

  1. Design the template content based on the message type and content type that you selected when you created the template. Follow the on-page prompts.

  2. After the design is complete, click Save.

Note

When you design a template, note the following:

  • Template content must comply with Meta's content policy.

  • When you use variables, make sure that you provide the corresponding variable values when you send messages.

Edit a template

  1. In the left-side navigation pane, choose OTT Services > Messenger.

  2. Click the name of the sender account that you want to manage.

  3. On the Template Design page, find the template that you want to edit and click Edit.

  4. Edit the template content as needed and click Save.

Delete a template

  1. In the left-side navigation pane, choose OTT Services > Messenger.

  2. Click the name of the sender account that you want to manage.

  3. On the Template Design page, find the template that you want to delete and click Delete.

  4. In the confirmation dialog box, click OK.

Important

Before you delete a template, note the following:

  • A deleted template cannot be restored. Proceed with caution.

  • After a template is deleted, you cannot send new messages by using the template.

  • Previously sent messages are not affected.

What to do next

After you complete the template design, you can: