Alibaba Cloud CDN provides more than 2,800 points of presence (POPs) around the world. Among these nodes, more than 2,300 are distributed across 31 provincial regions and first-tier cities in mainland China and more than 500 are distributed across over 70 countries and regions, including Hong Kong (China), Macao (China), and Taiwan (China). The total bandwidth capacity of Alibaba Cloud CDN can reach up to 150 Tbit/s.

Global distribution of high-performance POPs

Alibaba Cloud CDN supports a total bandwidth capacity of up to 150 Tbit/s and 10GE network interface controllers (NICs). Each POP provides 40 TB to 1.5 PB of data storage, and a bandwidth capacity of 40 Gbit/s to 200 Gbit/s.

The widely distributed high-performance POPs can accelerate content delivery and withstand traffic spikes.

Geographical distribution

Billable region Geographical distribution
Chinese mainland
  • North China: Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei, Shanxi, and Inner Mongolia
  • East China: Shandong, Jiangsu, Anhui, Zhejiang, Fujian, Shanghai, and Jiangxi
  • Central China: Hubei, Hunan, and Henan
  • South China: Guangdong, Guangxi, and Hainan
  • Southeast China: Sichuan, Yunnan, Guizhou, Xizang, and Chongqing
  • Northwest China: Ningxia, Xinjiang, Qinghai, Shaanxi, and Gansu
  • Northeast China: Liaoning, Jilin, and Heilongjiang
North America US (Los Angeles, California, Miami, New York, Seattle, San Jose, Denver, Dallas, Chicago, and Santa Clara)
Europe Russia (Moscow and St. Petersburg), Ukraine, UK, France, Netherlands, Spain, Italy, Sweden, and Germany
Asia Pacific 1 Hong Kong (China), Macau (China), Taiwan (China), Japan (Tokyo and Osaka), Singapore, Thailand (Bangkok), Philippines (Manila), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Myanmar, Cambodia, and Laos
Asia Pacific 2 Indonesia (Jakarta, Surabaya, and Batam), India (Kolkata, New Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Nagpur, and Patna), Korea (Seoul), Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh and Hanoi), and Pakistan.
Asia Pacific 3 Australia (Sydney and Melbourne)
Middle East and Africa Türkiye, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar (Doha), Oman, Nigeria, and South Africa (Johannesburg)
South America Brazil (São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro)