To better manage your services and functions in Function Compute, you can use the version management feature to publish multiple versions of a service. This topic describes how to publish, view, and delete a version in the Function Compute console.

Publish a version

  1. Log on to the Function Compute console.
  2. In the top navigation bar, select a region.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, click Services and Functions.
  4. On the Services and Functions page, click the service that you require. Then, click the Versions tab.
    version
  5. On the Versions tab, click Publish new version in the upper-right corner. In the Publish a New Version By Using the LATEST Version dialog box, enter the version description and click OK.
    version_release
    After the version is published, you can view the published version on the Versions tab.version-list

View a version

  1. Log on to the Function Compute console.
  2. In the top navigation bar, select a region.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, click Services and Functions.
  4. On the Services and Functions page, click the service that you require. Then, click the Versions tab.
    version
  5. On the Versions tab, view the version of the service.
    Version

Delete a version

  1. Log on to the Function Compute console.
  2. In the top navigation bar, select a region.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, click Services and Functions.
  4. On the Services and Functions page, click the service that you require. Then, click the Versions tab.
    version
  5. On the Versions tab, find the version that you want to delete and click Delete version in the Actions column. In the message that appears, click OK to delete the version.
    Notice
    • When you delete a version, all the functions and configurations of the version are also deleted. However, the alias that points to the version or triggers associated with the version are retained.
    • We recommend that you delete the alias that points to the version or triggers associated with the version before you delete the version. After the version is deleted, functions of the version cannot be triggered.
    delete-version