阿里云OSS的请求者付费模式是指由请求者支付读取存储空间(Bucket)内数据时产生的流量费用和请求费用,而Bucket拥有者仅支付存储费用。当您希望共享数据,但又不希望产生流量费用和请求费用时,您可以开启此功能。

操作方式

操作方式 说明
控制台 Web应用程序,直观易用
Java SDK 丰富、完整的各类语言SDK demo
Python SDK
Go SDK
C++ SDK

使用案例

  • 共享大型数据集 (如邮政编码目录、参考数据、地理空间信息或网络爬取数据)。例如,研究机构提供公开数据集,希望所有客户都能访问该数据,但请求产生的流量费用和请求次数费用由请求者支付。配置步骤如下:
    1. 将Bucket开启请求者付费模式。详细配置步骤请参考设置请求者付费模式
    2. 通过Bucket Policy,将该Bucket授权给您客户的阿里云RAM子账号。配置详情请参考使用Bucket Policy授权其他用户访问OSS资源
  • 将数据交付给您的客户或合作伙伴。例如,某公司需要将生产数据交付给他的合作伙伴,下载数据产生的流量费用和请求次数费用需要由合作伙伴支付。
    配置步骤如下:
    1. 将Bucket开启请求者付费模式。
    2. 将Bucket ACL设置为私有。
    3. 利用Bucket Policy,将该Bucket授权给您的合作伙伴的阿里云RAM子账号。配置详情请参考教程示例:基于Bucket Policy实现跨账号访问OSS
    注意 您需要将Bucket授权给对方的RAM子账号,而不是将您账号下的RAM子账号的AK提供给对方。因为,当对方通过您账号下的RAM子账号访问时,请求者仍是您自身,则请求费用需要由您(请求者)付费。

请求方式说明

  • 不允许匿名访问

    如果您在Bucket上启用了请求者付费模式,则不允许匿名访问该Bucket。请求方必须提供身份验证信息,以便OSS能够识别请求方,从而对请求方而非Bucket拥有者收取请求所产生的费用。

    当请求者是通过扮演阿里云 RAM 角色来请求数据时,该角色所属的账户将为此请求付费。

  • 申请方需携带x-oss-request-payer信息

    如果您在Bucket上启用了请求者付费模式,请求方必须在其请求中包含x-oss-request-payer:requester(在POST、GET和HEAD请求的Head信息中),以表明请求方知道请求和数据下载将产生费用。否则,请求方无法通过验证。

    数据拥有者访问该Bucket时,可以不携带x-oss-request-payer请求头。数据拥有者作为请求者访问该Bucket时,请求产生的费用由数据拥有者(也是请求者)来支付。

费用详解

请求者付费模式下,请求者会根据请求的内容支付请求次数、外网流出流量、回源流量、图片处理、视频截帧、低频/归档存储的数据取回等费用中的一项或多项,Bucket拥有者支付其他费用(如存储费用、对象标签费用、传输加速费用等)。如果出现以下情况,请求会失败(返回HTTP 403错误),将对Bucket拥有者收取请求费用:

  • 请求者未在请求中(GET、HEAD或POST)包含参数x-oss-request-payer,或未在请求中将其作为参数(REST) 。
  • 请求身份验证失败。
  • 请求是匿名请求 。

When pay-by-requester is enabled for a bucket, requesters pay the request and traffic fees that are incurred when the requesters access objects in the bucket. The bucket owner is still charged for the storage fees of the objects. You can enable pay-by-requester to share your data in OSS without having to pay for additional fees on your own.

Implementation methods

Implementation method Description
Console A user-friendly and intuitive web application
ossutil A high-performance command-line tool
OSS SDK for Java SDK demos for various programming languages
OSS SDK for PHP
OSS SDK for Node.js
OSS SDK for Python
OSS SDK for .NET
OSS SDK for Go
OSS SDK for C++

Use cases

  • Share large datasets such as postal code directories, reference data, geospatial information, or web crawling data. For example, a research institute provides a public dataset to share data with their customers. Requesters are expected to pay the request and traffic fees. In this case, you can perform the following steps to configure pay-by-requester:
    1. Enable pay-by-requester for the bucket. For more information, see Configure the pay-by-requester mode.
    2. Configure a bucket policy to authorize the RAM users of Alibaba Cloud accounts owned by your customers to access your bucket. For more information, see Use bucket policies to authorize other users to access OSS resources.
  • Deliver data to your customers or partners. For example, a company must deliver production data to its partners and expects the partners to pay for request and traffic fees generated in data download.
    In this case, you can perform the following steps to configure pay-by-requester:
    1. Enable pay-by-requester for the bucket.
    2. Set the ACL of the bucket to private.
    3. Configure a bucket policy to authorize the RAM users of Alibaba Cloud accounts owned by your partners to access your bucket. For more information, see Authorize a RAM user under another Alibaba Cloud account by adding a bucket policy.
    Notice You must authorize the RAM users of Alibaba Cloud accounts owned by your partners to access your bucket, instead of providing the AccessKey pairs of your RAM users. If your customers or partners use the AccessKey pairs of your RAM users to access your bucket, you are charged for requests and traffic because you are the requester.

Request method

  • Requests from anonymous users are not allowed

    If you enable pay-by-requester for a bucket, anonymous users are not allowed to access the bucket. Requesters must provide authentication information so that OSS can identify and charge requesters for request and traffic fees.

    If a requester assumes a RAM role of an Alibaba Cloud account to request data, OSS charges the Alibaba Cloud account for the requests sent by the requester and the generated traffic.

  • Requests must contain the x-oss-request-payer header
    If you enable pay-by-requester for a bucket, requesters must specify the x-oss-request-payer header in POST, GET, or HEAD requests. This header indicates that requesters understand that they are charged for the requests and downloaded data. Otherwise, the requests cannot be authenticated.
    • POST, GET, and HEAD requests must contain the x-oss-request-payer:requester header.
    • Requests that use signed URLs must contain the x-oss-request-payer=requester header.

    Bucket owners do not need to specify the x-oss-request-payer header in requests sent to access their buckets. The bucket owner is charged for their own requests and traffic.

Billing

When pay-by-requester is enabled, requesters are charged for one or more of the following billing items based on the request content: outbound traffic over the Internet, CDN back-to-origin traffic, and traffic generated when requesters call API operations, perform Image Processing (IMG), take video snapshots, and retrieve IA objects or Archive objects. The bucket owner pays other fees such as storage, object tagging, and transfer acceleration fees. In the following scenarios, a request to a bucket with pay-by-requester fails. In these cases, HTTP status code 403 is returned and the bucket owner is charged for the request.

  • The request is a POST, GET, or HEAD request that does not contain the x-oss-request-payer header or is a RESTful operation request that does not contain the x-oss-request-payer parameter.
  • The request fails to be authenticated.
  • The request is anonymous.