日志转存是阿里云CDN配合函数计算,共同推出的一项日志服务,可以帮助您将日志存储更长的时间,便于您基于长时间的日志做出自定义的数据分析,有助您更好地了解您CDN的服务质量,以及您的终端客户的访问详情,提高您的业务决策能力。

前提条件

CDN的日志转存服务搭载函数计算来实现转存。使用日志转存服务时,您需要开通函数计算服务。授权CDN后,CDN会帮您一键创建函数计算服务来实现日志转存。此外,您也可以登录函数计算控制台,通过已有的函数计算服务来完成日志转存的服务。

背景信息

  • 目前CDN的离线日志服务,支持提供3个月的存储时间。如果您有更长时间的存储需求,可以将日志转存至OSS,方便您根据实际情况对日志进行保存和分析。
  • 关闭日志转存服务:如您需要取消日志转存服务,首先需要在CDN控制台取消日志转存关联域名,然后在函数计算产品中删除对应的日志服务,最后在OSS控制台删除对应存储Bucket数据。
  • 计费:CDN不收取任何日志转存费用。当您通过函数计算完成日志转存时,会消耗函数计算的计算资源,因此函数计算会收取非常低廉合理的费用,函数计算每月也提供一定免费使用额度。具体价格,请参见函数计算计费方式

  • CDN和函数计算无缝集成,您可以为CDN的各种事件设置处理函数,并通过事件中的域名等参数进行过滤,只接收自己感兴趣的域名数据。当CDN系统捕获到指定类型的、满足过滤条件的事件后,会自动调用函数处理。

操作步骤

  1. 登录CDN控制台
  2. 在左侧导航栏,单击日志管理
  3. 日志管理页面,单击日志转存
  4. 日志转存区域,单击创建日志转存
  5. 授权并创建区域框,根据您的需求,填写服务名称,选择OSS Bucket,单击下一步

    在执行下一步操作前,您需要选中同意产生函数计算费用的复选框。

    选择触发器
  6. 单击服务授权点击授权
    RAM访问控制界面,给用户授予函数计算写OSS和执行函数的权限。
  7. 单击触发器角色点击授权
    RAM访问控制界面,给用户授予CDN访问函数计算的权限。
  8. 选择域名关联函数服务,单击创建
    选择域名
  9. 单击完成
    完成

相关API

您可以调用API接口,实现日志转存功能,详情如下表所示。

The log storage feature of Alibaba Cloud Content Delivery Network (CDN) uses Function Compute to deliver log data to Object Storage Service (OSS) to retain the log data for a longer period of time. You can further analyze the log data to monitor your CDN service and user behaviors. This allows you to make informed decisions

Prerequisites

The log storage feature of Alibaba Cloud CDN integrates with Function Compute to deliver log data. You must activate Function Compute before you can use the log storage feature. After you authorize Alibaba Cloud CDN to access Function Compute, Alibaba Cloud CDN creates a Function Compute service to deliver log data. You can also log on to the Function Compute console and use an existing Function Compute service to deliver log data.

Background information

  • The offline log feature of Alibaba Cloud CDN stores log data for only three months. You can use the log storage feature of Alibaba Cloud CDN to deliver log data to OSS, which retains log data for a longer period of time. This facilitates log storage and analytics.
  • If you need to disable the log storage feature, you must first disassociate the Function Compute service from the domain name in the Alibaba Cloud CDN console. Then, you can delete the Function Compute service in the Function Compute console and delete the data stored in the OSS bucket.
  • Billing: The log storage feature is free of charge. However, Function Compute resources are consumed during the log storage process. You are charged at a lower price rate when the amount of Function Compute resources that are consumed in each month exceeds the specified quota. For more information, see Function Compute billing methods.
  • Alibaba Cloud CDN is integrated with Function Compute. This allows you to configure functions to process different events and filter events by parameter such as domain name. This way, data can be collected from specific domain names. After the events that meet the filter conditions are received, Alibaba Cloud CDN automatically calls functions to process the events.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the Alibaba Cloud CDN console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Logs.
  3. On the Log Management page, click the Log Storage tab.
  4. On the Log Storage tab, click Activate Log Storage.
  5. In the Authorize and Activate dialog box, enter a service name in the Service Name field, select an OSS bucket from the OSS Bucket drop-down list, and then click Next.

    Before you can perform the next step, you must select I understand and agree that fees will be incurred by Function Compute after I activate Log Storage.

    Set the parameters in the Select Trigger step
  6. Click Authorize next to Service Authentication.
    On the RAM page, authorize Function Compute to write data to OSS and execute functions.
  7. Click Authorize next to Trigger Role.
    On the RAM page, authorize Alibaba Cloud CDN to access Function Compute.
  8. Select one or more domain names to be associated with the Function Compute service and click Create.
    Select domain names
  9. Click Done.
    Done