在使用負載平衡服務前,您需要添加ECS執行個體作為負載平衡執行個體的後端伺服器,用來接收負載平衡監聽轉寄的請求。

負載平衡服務通過設定虛擬服務地址,將添加的同一地區的多台ECS執行個體虛擬成一個高效能、高可用的應用服務池。您也可以通過虛擬伺服器組管理後端伺服器。不同的監聽可以關聯不同的伺服器組,這樣一個負載平衡執行個體可以將請求根據不同監聽轉寄給不同的伺服器組內不同連接埠的後端伺服器。

说明 如果您在配置監聽時,選擇使用虛擬伺服器組,那麼該監聽會將請求轉寄到關聯的伺服器組中的ECS,而不會再將請求轉寄給預設伺服器組中的ECS執行個體。

您可以在任意時刻增加或減少負載平衡執行個體的後端ECS數量,還可以在不同ECS執行個體之間進行切換。但是為了保證您對外服務的穩定性,確保在執行上述操作時,開啟了負載平衡的健全狀態檢查功能並同時保證負載平衡執行個體中至少有一台正常啟動並執行ECS。

添加後端伺服器時,注意:
  • 負載平衡不支援跨地區部署,確保ECS執行個體的所屬地區和負載平衡執行個體的所屬地區相同。
  • 負載平衡本身不會限制後端ECS執行個體使用哪種作業系統,只要您的兩台ECS執行個體中的應用服務部署是相同的且保證資料的一致性即可。建議您選擇相同作業系統的ECS執行個體作為後端伺服器,以便日後管理和維護。
  • 一個負載平衡執行個體最多支援添加50個監聽,每個監聽對應後端ECS執行個體上的一個應用。負載平衡的監聽連接埠對應後端ECS執行個體上的應用服務連接埠。
  • 您可以指定後端伺服器池內各ECS執行個體的轉寄權重。權重越高的ECS執行個體將被分配到更多的訪問請求。
  • 如果您同時開啟了會話保持功能,那麼有可能會造成後端伺服器的訪問並不是完全相同的。如果出現了訪問不均衡的情況,建議您暫時關閉會話保持功能,觀察一下是否依然存在這種情況。

    當負載平衡服務分發請求不均勻時,可以參考以下方法檢查處理:

    1. 統計一個時間段內,後端ECS執行個體的Web服務訪問日誌記錄資料量。
    2. 按照負載平衡的配置,對比多台ECS執行個體日誌的數量是否有相差。(開啟會話保持後,需要剝離相同IP的訪問日誌。如果負載平衡配置了權重,要根據權重比例計算日誌中訪問比例是否正常。)
  • ECS進行熱遷移時,可能導致SLB長串連斷開。重新串連後即可恢複,請做好應用的重連工作。

預設伺服器組

用來接收前端請求的ECS執行個體。如果監聽沒有設定虛擬伺服器組或主備伺服器組,預設將請求轉寄至預設伺服器組中的ECS。

主備伺服器組

一個主備伺服器組只包括兩台ECS執行個體,一台作為主伺服器,一台作為備伺服器。由於備伺服器不會做健全狀態檢查,所以只要主伺服器健全狀態檢查失敗,系統會直接將流量切到備機。當主伺服器健全狀態檢查成功恢複服務後,流量會自動切到主伺服器。

參見管理主備伺服器組建立一個主備伺服器組。
说明 只有TCP和UDP監聽支援添加主備伺服器組。

虛擬伺服器組

當您需要將不同的請求轉寄到不同的後端伺服器上時,或需要通過網域名稱和URL進行請求轉寄時,可以選擇使用虛擬伺服器組。

Before using the load balancing service, you must add one or more ECS instances as the backend servers to an SLB instance to process the distributed client requests.

SLB service virtualizes the added ECS instances in the same region into an application pool featured with high performance and high availability. You can also manage backend servers through a VServer group. Different listeners can be associated with different server groups so that different listeners of an SLB instance can forward requests to the backend servers with different ports.

Note After a VServer group is configured for a listener, the listener will forward requests to the ECS instances in the associated VServer group instead of the ECS instances in the default server group.

You can increase or decrease the number of the backend ECS instances at any time and specify the ECS instances that receive requests. However, we recommend that you enable the health check function, and there must be at least one normal ECS to maintain service stability.

When adding ECS instances to an SLB instance, note the following:
  • SLB does not support cross-region deployment. Make sure that the ECS instances and the SLB instance are in the same region.
  • SLB does not limit the operating system used in the ECS instances as long as the applications deployed in the ECS instances are the same, and the data is consistent. However, we recommend that you use the same operating system for better management and maintenance.
  • Up to 50 listeners can be added to an SLB instance. Each listener corresponds to an application deployed on backend ECS instances. The listening port of an SLB instance corresponds to the application port opened on the ECS instance.
  • You can specify a weight for each ECS instance in the backend server pool. An ECS instance with a higher weight will receive a larger number of connection requests.
  • If you have enabled the session persistence function, the requests distributed to the backend ECS instances may be imbalanced. If so, we recommend that you disable the session persistence function to check if the problem persists.

    When the traffic is not distributed evenly, troubleshoot as follows:

    1. Collect the access logs of the web service within a period of time.
    2. Check if the number of logs of multiple ECS instances are different according to SLB configurations. If session persistence is enabled, you need to strip the access logs for the same IP address. If weights are configured for SLB, you need to calculate whether the percentage of access logs matches the weight ratio.)
  • When an ECS instance is undergoing live migration, the persistent connections of the SLB may be interrupted and can be restored by reconnecting them. Be prepared for the reconnection.

Default server group

A default server group contains ECS instances that receive requests. If a listener is not associated with a VServer group or an active/standby server group, requests are forwarded to ECS instances in the default server group by default.

See Manage a default server group to create a default server group.

Active/standby server group

An active/standby server group only contains two ECS instances. One acts as the active server and the other acts as the standby server. No health check is performed on the standby server. When the active server is declared as unhealthy, the system forwards traffic to the standby server. When the active server is declared as healthy and restores service, the traffic is forwarded to the active server again.

See Manage an active/standby server group to create an active/standby server group.
Note Only Layer-4 listeners (TCP and UDP protocols) support configuring active/standby server groups.

VServer group

When you need to distribute different requests to different backend servers, or you want to configure domain name or URL based forwarding rules, you can use VServer groups.

See Manage a VServer group to create a VServer group.