全部产品
Search
文档中心

基本概念

更新时间: 2020-04-20

通用概念

比特币

英文名称Bitcoin,由中本聪于2008年提出的一种电子加密货币,在全球具有很高的知名度,是区块链早期的典型应用。

区块

英文名称Block,每个区块记录着上一个区块的hash值、本区块中的交易集合、本区块的hash等基础数据。由于每个区块都有上一区块的hash值,区块间由这个值两两串联,形成区块链。

区块链

英文名称Blockchain,最早起源于比特币的底层技术,并在其后不断演进发展。区块链本质是一种多方共享的分布式账本技术。它通过数学方法实现交易数据和历史记录的不可篡改性,通过共识算法和智能合约实现各参与方对交易的共同确认和账本记录。区块链分为公有链、联盟链、私有链三种基本类型。区块链的实现技术框架有以太坊、EOS、Hyperledger Fabric、Corda等等。

智能合约

区块链技术的特性之一,用计算机语言描述合同条款、交易的条件、交易的业务逻辑等,通过调用智能合约实现交易的自动执行和对账本数据的操作。

证书颁发机构

英文名称Certificate Authority,简称CA,数字证书颁发机构是受信任的第三方机构,颁发的数字证书是为最终用户数据加密的公共密钥。

交易

英文名称Transaction,区块链接收的数据称之为交易。

区块链高度

Height,当前区块链上出块(Block)的最大数目

哈希

Transaction Hash同交易哈希。交易上链成功后,产生的唯一哈希值

Hyperledge Fabric特有概念

联盟

区块链专业术语,英文名称consortium,指参与一个基于区块链的业务协作或业务交易网络的所有组织的集合,一个联盟一般包含多个组织。

在阿里云区块链服务(Hyperledger Fabric)中,每个联盟需要有一个联盟实例,一般由联盟发起方或运营方创建,该实例包含Orderer排序节点,负责交易排序、区块产生和达成共识。联盟运营方邀请各个组织实例加入联盟,进而创建通道,并负责Orderer排序节点的管理运维。

组织

区块链专业术语,英文名称organization,代表的是参与区块链业务网络的企业、政府机构、团体等实体。在阿里云区块链服务(Hyperledger Fabric)中,一个组织实例主要包含如下节点:

  • CA:区块链节点类型之一,英文名称Certificate Authority,数字证书颁发机构,负责组织内部成员的register和enroll等,为该组织的区块链用户生成和颁发数字证书。
  • Peer:区块链节点类型之一,负责保存和记录账本数据、对交易背书、运行智能合约等。

在阿里云区块链服务(Hyperledger Fabric)中,一个区块链网络由 1个联盟实例 + N个组织实例构成,N>=1。组织实例的个数 N 由业务参与方的个数以及是否有独占需求决定。如果参与方需要独享的区块链节点和账本,以及链码部署,区块链用户创建等管理功能,则需要单独创建一个组织实例。如果参与方对独占没有要求,则可以共享组织实例。联盟实例和组织实例可以由单一的云账号购买创建,也可以由不同的云账号购买创建。

通道

区块链专业术语,英文名称channel,主要用于实现联盟链中业务的隔离。每个通道可代表一项业务,通道内包含业务的参与方(联盟内的部分或全部组织)作为通道成员。一个联盟中可以有多个通道;一个组织可以加入多个通道。每个通道可视为一条子链,并且对应一套账本,通道上可发布智能合约。

链码

区块链专业术语,英文名称chaincode,是Hyperledger Fabric技术框架中对智能合约的实现,支持业界流行的编程语言如Node.js、 Go、Java等。

Orderer

区块链专业术语,排序节点,指的是Hyperledger Fabric技术框架下提供共识服务的节点,区块链网络内所有交易在完成背书后会被发送至Orderer节点进行排序,然后根据一定的规则生成区块,并向区块链网络上的Peer节点发送区块以进行区块和交易的验证并写入账本,从而完成共识的全过程。

Peer

区块链专业术语,参与方节点,指的是Hyperledger Fabric技术框架下,业务参与方组织在区块链网络中所拥有的参与共识和账本记录的节点。分为两种类型:Endorsing Peer,背书节点,必须安装链码,在交易时需进行签名背书;Committing Peer,记账节点,无需安装链码,只负责验证从Orderer发出的区块和交易的合法性、并存储账本区块信息。

Anchor

区块链专业术语,锚定节点,指的是Hyperledger Fabric技术框架下,为了实现高可用,每个参与方组织包含两个或多个peer节点,设置其中的一个为anchor,与区块链网络中的其他组织进行信息同步。

蚂蚁区块链特有概念

参与角色

分为两种:

  • 联盟管理方,负责发起申请联盟链创建,拥有联盟链的管理权限,可以邀请其它联盟参与方加入。
  • 联盟参与方,对联盟链有独立的访问、读写权限。

存证数据

英文名称Ledger Data。区块链本身具有不可篡改的特性,写入区块链的数据都是可信任、不可篡改的,为了让数据具备公正力,写入区块链的数据可称为存证数据,存证数据可以为一个字符串、一个文件的hash等,以表示文本、文件等存证数据。

证书申请

英文名称Certificate Signing Request。证书签名请求文件(CSR,Certificate Signing Request),通过openssl等工具生成。生成过程中会产生2个密钥,一个是公钥就是这个CSR文件,另外一个是用户私钥,用户需保存好私钥和私钥密码。

私钥

英文名称Private Key。私钥文件,通过openssl等工具生成。生成过程中会产生2个密钥,一个是公钥是证书签名请求文件,另外一个是用户私钥,用户需保存好私钥和私钥密码。

签名证书

英文名称Certificate。由支付宝合作的第三方CA机构根据用户提交的证书请求签发认证后的证书。

专有区块链

英文名称Private and Consortium Blockchain。用户申请由自己使用的或管理的区块链。

节点信息

英文名称Node Information。区块链节点的相关信息。一个区块链一般由多节点组成,节点数目为3f+1/其中f为正整数。

业务分类

英文名称Business Classification。该交易上链的数据的业务数据格式类型。

引用个数

英文名称Reference Count。该交易是否引用了其它交易。

业务时间

英文名称Business Time。该交易的提交生成时间。

企业以太坊Quorum特有概念

以太坊虚拟机

英文名称Ethereum Virtual Machine,简称EVM。以太坊平台的核心组成部分之一,作为运行智能合约的分布式计算环境。

Solidity

Solidity是一种高层的智能合约编程语言,语法类似JavaScript,用于编写可运行于以太坊虚拟机内的代码。

Gas

用来衡量一笔交易所消耗的计算资源的基本单位。当以太坊节点执行一笔交易所需的计算步骤越多、越复杂,那么这笔交易消耗的Gas就越多。

网络标识

英文名称network id。用于代表特定版本的以太坊网络的数字标识。

geth

以Go编程语言实现的以太坊客户端。

Dapp

分布式应用。

私密交易

英文名称Private transaction。交易载荷信息仅对指定的区块链网络参与方可见,通过在交易的privateFor参数中指定这些参与方的公钥来实现。

Quorum节点

英文名称Quorum node。在geth的实现基础上包含如下的修改:

  • 支持Istanbul BFT、RAFT等共识算法;
  • 支持授权节点(permissioned node)的P2P层实现;
  • 私密交易的区块验证逻辑;
  • 保留了Gas机制但移除了Gas价格。

交易管理模块

英文名称Transaction manager。Quorum的交易管理模块主要用于支持交易私密性。它存储了加密的交易数据,提供授权访问,与其他参与者的交易管理模块进行加密数据的交换(同时不会接触任何敏感的私钥)。交易管理模块通过Enclave调用加密相关功能。交易管理模块采用RESTful和无状态设计,易于实现负载均衡。

Enclave

Enclave与交易管理模块进行协同工作,共同支持隐私交易。Enclave独立负责加密和解密工作并保存私钥,为Quorum其他组件提供一种类似虚拟HSM的服务。

All Products
Search
Document Center

Basic terms

Last Updated: Apr 20, 2020

General terms

Bitcoin

The first major applier of blockchain technology was Bitcoin, a world-renowned form of electronic cash proposed by Satoshi Nakamoto in 2008.

Blockchain

Blockchain was first introduced to the market as the technology underpinning Bitcoin exchanges, but its practical uses in the business world extend far beyond cryptocurrency transactions. Blockchain establishes a peer-to-peer network where each participant in the network has access to a shared ledger. Transactions and history records cannot be removed or altered. The smart contract and consensus algorithms enable multiple participants to transact with one another and confirm the transactions and ledger records. Currently, Alibaba Cloud supports three types of blockchains: public blockchains, private blockchains, and consortium blockchains. Blockchain frameworks include Ethereum, EOS, Hyperledger Fabric, and Corda.

Smart contract

As one of the highlights of blockchain technology, the smart contract describes the contract terms, the conditions of a transaction, and the business logic of transactions using cryptography. Smart contracts support self-execution and automatic reconciliation in real time.

Genesis block

The first block in a blockchain.

Hyperledger Fabric specific terms

consortium

A consortium is a collection of organizations involved in a blockchain-based business collaboration or a business transaction network. A consortium may consist of multiple organizations.

In Alibaba Cloud BaaS (Hyperledger Fabric), each consortium should have a consortium instance, which is generally created by the initiator or operator of the consortium. This instance contains the Orderer nodes, which are responsible for transaction sequencing, block generation and consensus. The consortium operator invites organization instances to join the consortium, then creates channels, and is responsible for managing the Orderer nodes.

Organization

Organization refers to entities involved in the blockchain business network, such as enterprises, government agencies, and groups. In Alibaba Cloud BaaS (Hyperledger Fabric), an organization instance includes the below major nodes:

  • CA: The Certificate Authority (CA) is an entity that issues digital certificates. CA provides users of a blockchain with a number of certificate services, including services related to blockchain user register and enrollment.
  • Peer: A peer receives ordered state updates from the ordering service and maintains the state and the ledger. Peers can also facilitate smart contracts and act as an endorser.

In Alibaba Cloud BaaS (Hyperledger Fabric), one blockchain network is composed of 1 consortium instance + N organization instances, N>=1. The number of organization instances N is determined by the number of business participants and whether there is an exclusive requirement. If a participant needs exclusive blockchain node and ledger, as well as chaincode deployment, blockchain user creation and other management functions, the participant needs to create a separate organization instance. An organization instance can be shared if the participants has no exclusive requirement. Consortium instance and organization instances can be purchased and created by a single cloud account or by different cloud accounts.

Channel

Channels are used to isolate the businesses in the consortium. Each channel represents a business and contains the participants of the business (some or all of the organizations within the consortium). There can be multiple channels in one consortium. One organization can join multiple channels. Each channel can be viewed as a sub-chain with its own ledger, and smart contracts can be deployed to the channel.

Chaincode

A chaincode is a piece of code written in one of the supported languages such as Node.js, Go or Java. In the Hyperledger Fabric framwork, chaincodes are the ‘smart contracts’ that run on the peers and create transactions.

Orderer node

An ordering service node that provides services to order and broadcast transactions. The orderer collects transactions from network members, orders the transactions and bundles them into blocks. The orderer delivers the block to all peers to ensure that ledgers are updated with the same transactions in the same order.

Peer node

Peer node: A node that maintains a ledger under the Hyperledger Fabric framework. Nodes in peer-to-peer networks must come to a consensus on the ledger status. There are two types of peers: endorsing peers and committing peers. You must install the chaincode on each endorsing peer node to forward the endorsement request to that peer. With no need to install chaincodes, the committing peer validates the transaction, accepts blocks of valid transactions from an ordering service, and persists the block information to a modular data store.

Anchor peer

The anchor peer serves as the entry point for the peer from another organization on the same channel to communicate with each of the peers in the anchor peer’s organization. The anchor peer in Hyperledger Fabric framework ensures high availability and keeps the entire network in a synchronized state.

Ant Blockchain specific terms

Identity

Identity uniquely identifies an account or a smart contract. It is 256 bytes in length. Typically, it is a unique readable hash value.

Ledger data

Ledger data refers to the data written into a blockchain. A blockchain is a tamper-resistant ledger. Data written into a blockchain cannot be tampered and therefore can be trusted. Ledger data can be in the format of a string or file hash to represent text, files, or other types of data.

Root hash

The root hash of the Merkel tree is calculated based on the current blockchain transaction.

Consensus algorithm

Consensus algorithm ensures the data consistency in a distributed ledger and keeps the ledger transactions synchronized across the network based on protocol interactions. Common algorithms include PBFT, RAFT, POW, and POS.

Consensus proof

Consensus proof is a data structure used to prove that the consistency of the target data is confirmed by the consensus algorithm.

Transaction count

Transaction count refers to the number of transactions in a block.

Transaction receipt

Transaction receipt is the execution result of a transaction. A blockchain is an asynchronous network that requires consensus protocols to confirm a transaction after the transaction is executed. Unlike the traditional architecture, a blockchain cannot directly return the result of a transaction, and you need to check the final result in the transaction receipt.

Transaction type

Transaction type includes link notary, content notary, hash notary, ciphertext notary, privacy sharing notary, and ciphertext-only notary.

Transaction

Transactions refer to the total number of transactions that have been saved on the current blockchain ledger.

Node information

Node information refers to the information about the blockchain nodes. A blockchain is typically composed of multiple nodes. The number of nodes is 3F+1, where F is a positive integer.

Trusted Execution Environment (TEE)

TEE refers to a trusted execution environment that provides hardware-level isolation and trust metrics. In the field of servers and terminals, the TEE technology and its applications, best represented by Intel SGX, have attracted increasing attention in recent years.

Consortium

Consortium refers to a group of organizations that work together to complete a specific business.

Organization

Organizations are members of a consortium.

Certificate

Certificates for Ant Blockchain are issued by the third-party Certificate Authority (CA) working with Alipay upon certificate application requests.

Block height

Block height is used to identify the location of the block in the blockchain and to find all the underlying attributes and transaction records associated with the block.

Blockchain identification (Blockchain ID)

Blockchain ID is the unique identifier of a blockchain, corresponding to the unique physical resource in the underlying layer.

Application

Application refers to an application that is developed based on the blockchain SDK.

Decentralized application (DApp)

A DApp directly connects to blockchain nodes through clients, and calculates and accesses data by using smart contracts. Unlike the traditional centralized applications, the DApp has no centralized backend services.

Gas

Gas refers to the unit for measuring the computational and storage resources required to perform actions in virtual machines. It can prevent malicious attacks and save computational and storage resources.

Previous block hash

Previous block hash refers to the hash of the previous block.

World state

World state refers to the storage status of the blockchain account, including the basic storage status of all accounts and the internal storage status of the contract accounts. The contract platform can be viewed as a transaction-based state machine. The world state stores the latest value for all data in the ledger and can change frequently after the execution of smart contracts.

Digital envelope

Digital envelope is a secure electronic data container that is used to protect a message through encryption and data authentication. Only users with permissions can decrypt the content in digital envelopes.

Private key

Private key files are generated by tools such as OpenSSL. During the generation process, two keys are generated, one is the public key which is the certificate signing request (CSR) file, and the other one is the user private key. The user needs to save the private key and the corresponding password.

Private transaction

Unlike ordinary transactions, private transactions are not executed and stored on the public blockchain, but are encapsulated in the data field of the envelope transaction, delivered, and finally stored on the private blockchain.

Envelope transaction

Envelope transaction is a type of transaction used to encapsulate private transactions. When you send an envelope transaction, the private transaction will be encoded and stored in the data field of the envelope transaction. The envelope transaction will be stored in the public blockchain in the format of a notary, but the data field can be modified based on different business needs.

Virtual machine (VM)

Virtual machine (VM) refers to the sandbox environment where the smart contracts are executed.

Business identification (Business ID)

Business identification refers to the unique identifier of the business. It indicates a business scenario in which the blockchain is applied, such as traceability and renting.

Category

Category refers to the format of the chained business data of the transaction.

Business time

Business time refers to the time when the transaction is generated.

Intel Software Guard Extensions (Intel SGX)

Intel SGX is an extended instruction set on Intel CPU, which can be used by applications to set up private regions to protect code and data. It aims to ensure the integrity and confidentiality of the security sensitive computation performed on a computer where all the privileged software is potentially malicious.

Account

Account is the basic operational object on a blockchain. It is the logical representation of a user on a blockchain. You need an existing account to perform transactions on the blockchain. Accounts can be divided into common accounts and contract accounts.

Certificate Signing Request (CSR)

Certificate Signing Request (CSR) files are generated by tools such as OpenSSL. During the generation process, two keys are generated, one is the public key, which is the certificate signing request (CSR) file, and the other one is the user private key. The user needs to save the private key and the corresponding password.

Quorum specific terms

Ethereum Virtual Machine (EVM)

EVM is one of the key elements of Quorum and the distributed computing environment running smart contracts.

Solidity

Solidity is an object-oriented, high-level language for implementing smart contracts. It is similar to JavaScript and is used to write code in EVM.

Gas

Gas is used to measure the computing resources consumed by a transaction. The gas consumption increases with the complexity of a transaction executed by an Ethereum node.

Network ID

Network ID is a digital identifier used to represent a specific version of the Ethereum network.

Geth

Geth is the command line interface for running a full Ethereum node implemented in Go.

DApp

DApp refers to a distributed application.

Private transaction

You can specify the public keys of specific blockchain participants in the privateFor parameter of the transaction to make the transaction information visible only to these participants.

Quorum node

Ant Blockchain provides the following modifications based on Geth:

  • Consensus algorithms, including Istanbul BFT and RAFT, are supported.
  • The P2P layer has been modified to allow connections to or from permissioned nodes.
  • The block verification logic for private transactions.
  • Retained the Gas mechanism but removed the Gas price.

Transaction Manager

Transaction Manager of Quorum is responsible for transaction privacy. It stores encrypted payloads, allows access to encrypted transaction data, and exchanges encrypted payloads with other participant’s Transaction Managers. However, it does not have access to any sensitive private keys. Transaction Manager makes a call to its associated enclave to encrypt the payload. The Transaction Manager is restful and stateless, and can be load balanced easily.

Enclave

The Enclave works together with Transaction Manager to strengthen transaction privacy. The Enclave manages the encryption and decryption in an isolated way. It holds private keys and is essentially a virtual hardware security module (HSM) isolated from other components.