You can delete templates and versions using the ECS console. Once you delete a template, all the versions of that template are also deleted.

Delete a version

  1. Log on to the ECS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Launch Template.
  3. Select a template ID and check its version details.
  4. In the Version Information area, locate the version you want to delete, and in Actions column, click Delete.
    Note
    You cannot delete the default template version. You only can delete non-default versions. If the version you want to delete is the default version, change it to a non-default version, and then delete it. If all versions in a single template are not needed, we recommend that you delete the template.


  5. In the dialog box that appears, click OK.

Delete a template

  1. Log on to the ECS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Launch Template.
  3. Locate the version you want to delete, and click Delete in the Actions column.


  4. In the dialog box that appears, click OK.
    Note
    When you delete a template, all versions of the template are also deleted.