本文介绍了慢SQL相关的SHOW语句。

SHOW [FULL] SLOW [WHERE expr] [limit expr]

执行时间超过1秒的SQL语句是慢SQL,逻辑慢SQL是指应用发送到DRDS的慢SQL。

  • SHOW SLOW: 查看自DRDS启动或者上次执行CLEAR SLOW以来最慢的100条逻辑慢SQL;
    说明 此处记录的是最慢的100个,缓存在 DRDS系统中,当实例重启或者执行 CLEAR SLOW时会丢失。
  • SHOW FULL SLOW: 查看实例启动以来记录的所有逻辑慢SQL(持久化到DRDS的内置数据库中)。该记录数有一个上限(具体数值跟购买的实例规格相关),DRDS会滚动删除比较老的慢SQL语句。实例的规格为4C4G时,最多记录10000条慢SQL语句(包括逻辑慢SQL和物理慢SQL);实例的规格为8C8G时,最多记录20000条慢SQL语句(包括逻辑慢SQL和物理慢SQL),其它规格依此类推。

示例:

mysql> show slow where execute_time > 1000 limit 1;
+-----------+---------------------+--------------+------------+-----------+
| HOST      | START_TIME          | EXECUTE_TIME | AFFECT_ROW | SQL       |
+-----------+---------------------+--------------+------------+-----------+
| 127.0.0.1 | 2016-03-16 13:02:57 |         2785 |          7 | show rule |
+-----------+---------------------+--------------+------------+-----------+
1 row in set (0.02 sec)
            

重要列详解:

  • HOST:来源IP;
  • START_TIME:执行开始时间;
  • EXECUTE_TIME:执行时间;
  • AFFECT_ROW:对于DML语句是影响行数;对于查询语句是返回的记录数。

SHOW [FULL] PHYSICAL\_SLOW [WHERE expr] [limit expr]

执行时间超过1秒的SQL语句是慢SQL,物理慢SQL是指DRDS发送到RDS的慢SQL。

  • SHOW PHYSICAL_SLOW: 查看自DRDS启动或者上次执行CLEAR SLOW以来最慢的100条物理慢SQL(注意,这里记录的是最慢的100个,缓存在DRDS系统中,当实例重启或者执行时会丢失);
  • SHOW FULL PHYSICAL_SLOW: 查看实例启动以来记录的所有物理慢SQL(持久化到DRDS的内置数据库中)。该记录数有一个上限(具体数值跟购买的实例规格相关),DRDS会滚动删除比较老的慢SQL语句。实例的规格如果是4C4G,最多记录10000条慢SQL语句(包括逻辑慢SQL和物理慢SQL);实例的规格如果是8C8G,最多记录20000条慢SQL语句(包括逻辑慢SQL和物理慢SQL),其它规格依此类推。

示例:

mysql> show physical_slow;
+----------------+-----------------------------------+---------------------+--------------+------------------+-------------------------+------------------------+------------+-----------------+
| GROUP_NAME     | DBKEY_NAME                        | START_TIME          | EXECUTE_TIME | SQL_EXECUTE_TIME | GETLOCK_CONNECTION_TIME | CREATE_CONNECTION_TIME | AFFECT_ROW | SQL             |
+----------------+-----------------------------------+---------------------+--------------+------------------+-------------------------+------------------------+------------+-----------------+
| TDDL5_00_GROUP | db218249098_sqa_zmf_tddl5_00_3309 | 2016-03-16 13:05:38 |         1057 |             1011 |                       0 |                      0 |          1 | select sleep(1) |
+----------------+-----------------------------------+---------------------+--------------+------------------+-------------------------+------------------------+------------+-----------------+
1 row in set (0.01 sec)
            

重要列详解:

  • GROUP_NAME:数据库分组;
  • START_TIME:执行开始时间;
  • EXECUTE_TIME:执行时间;
  • AFFECT_ROW:对于DML语句是影响行数;对于查询语句是返回的记录数。

CLEAR SLOW

清空自DRDS启动或者上次执行CLEAR SLOW以来最慢的100条逻辑慢SQL和最慢的100条物理慢SQL。

示例:

mysql> clear slow;
Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)
            
说明 SHOW SLOWSHOW PHYSICAL_SLOW展示的是最慢的100个SQL,如果长时间未执行 CLEAR SLOW,可能是非常老的SQL,一般执行过SQL优化之后,建议执行 CLEAR SLOW后,等待系统运行一段时间,再查看慢SQL的优化效果。

All Products
Search
Document Center

Slow SQL statements

Last Updated: Aug 14, 2020

Distributed Relational Database Service (DRDS) provides the following statements for you to query slow SQL statements:

SHOW [FULL] SLOW [WHERE expr] [limit expr]

The SQL statements that take more than 1 second to execute are slow SQL statements. Slow logical SQL statements are the slow SQL statements sent from an application to a DRDS instance.

  • SHOW SLOW: queries the 100 slowest logical SQL statements since the DRDS instance was started or CLEAR SLOW was last executed. Note that the records on the 100 slowest logical SQL statements are cached in the DRDS system and are lost when the DRDS instance is restarted or CLEAR SLOW is executed.
  • SHOW FULL SLOW: queries all the slow logical SQL statements that are recorded and persisted to the built-in database of the DRDS instance since the DRDS instance is started. The maximum number of records is specified in the specifications of the DRDS instance. The DRDS instance scrolls to delete the earliest slow SQL statements. If the specifications of the DRDS instance is 4-core 4 GB, a maximum of 10,000 slow SQL statements can be recorded. If the specifications of the DRDS instance is 8-core 8 GB, a maximum of 20,000 slow SQL statements can be recorded. Both slow logical SQL statements and slow physical SQL statements are counted. The same rule applies to other specifications.

Important columns:

  • HOST: the IP address of the host from which the SQL statement is sent.
  • START_TIME: the time when the SQL statement started to be executed.
  • EXECUTE_TIME: the time that the DRDS instance takes to execute the SQL statement.
  • AFFECT_ROW: the number of affected rows for DML statements or the number of returned records for query statements.
  1. mysql> show slow where execute_time > 1000 limit 1;
  2. +-----------+---------------------+--------------+------------+-----------+
  3. | HOST | START_TIME | EXECUTE_TIME | AFFECT_ROW | SQL |
  4. +-----------+---------------------+--------------+------------+-----------+
  5. | 127.0.0.1 | 2016-03-16 13:02:57 | 2785 | 7 | show rule |
  6. +-----------+---------------------+--------------+------------+-----------+
  7. 1 row in set (0.02 sec)

SHOW [FULL] PHYSICAL_SLOW [WHERE expr] [limit expr]

The SQL statements that take more than 1 second to execute are called slow SQL statements. Slow physical SQL statements are the slow SQL statements sent from a DRDS instance to an ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL instance.

  • SHOW PHYSICAL_SLOW: queries the 100 slowest physical SQL statements since the DRDS instance is started or CLEAR SLOW is last executed. Note that the records on the 100 slowest physical SQL statements are cached in the DRDS system and are lost when the DRDS instance is restarted or CLEAR SLOW is executed.
  • SHOW FULL PHYSICAL_SLOW: queries all the slow physical SQL statements that are recorded and persisted to the built-in database of the DRDS instance since the DRDS instance is started. The maximum number of records is specified in the specifications of the DRDS instance. The DRDS instance scrolls to delete the earliest slow SQL statements. If the specifications of the DRDS instance is 4-core 4 GB, a maximum of 10,000 slow SQL statements can be recorded. If the specifications of the DRDS instance is 8-core 8 GB, a maximum of 20,000 slow SQL statements can be recorded. Both slow logical SQL statements and slow physical SQL statements are counted. The same rule applies to other specifications.

Important columns:

  • GROUP_NAME: the name of the group to which the database that executes the SQL statement belongs.
  • START_TIME: the time when the SQL statement started to be executed.
  • EXECUTE_TIME: the time that the DRDS instance takes to execute the SQL statement.
  • AFFECT_ROW: the number of affected rows for DML statements or the number of returned records for query statements.
  1. mysql> show physical_slow;
  2. +----------------+-----------------------------------+---------------------+--------------+------------------+-------------------------+------------------------+------------+-----------------+
  3. | GROUP_NAME | DBKEY_NAME | START_TIME | EXECUTE_TIME | SQL_EXECUTE_TIME | GETLOCK_CONNECTION_TIME | CREATE_CONNECTION_TIME | AFFECT_ROW | SQL |
  4. +----------------+-----------------------------------+---------------------+--------------+------------------+-------------------------+------------------------+------------+-----------------+
  5. | TDDL5_00_GROUP | db218249098_sqa_zmf_tddl5_00_3309 | 2016-03-16 13:05:38 | 1057 | 1011 | 0 | 0 | 1 | select sleep(1) |
  6. +----------------+-----------------------------------+---------------------+--------------+------------------+-------------------------+------------------------+------------+-----------------+
  7. 1 row in set (0.01 sec)

CLEAR SLOW

You can execute this SQL statement to clear the 100 slowest logical SQL statements and the 100 slowest physical SQL statements that have been recorded since the DRDS instance was started or CLEAR SLOW was last executed.

Note: Both SHOW SLOW and SHOW PHYSICAL_SLOW can be executed to query the 100 slowest SQL statements. If CLEAR SLOW has not been executed for a long time, these SQL statements might have been recorded a long time ago. Therefore, we recommend that you execute CLEAR SLOW after SQL optimization statements are executed, and check the optimized results of slow SQL statements after the system runs for a while.

  1. mysql> clear slow;
  2. Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)