All Products
Document Center

Numeric types

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2020

Numeric types can be divided into two categories by precision:

  • Exact data types
    • Integer data types: TINYINT, SAMLLINT, MEDIUMINT, INTEGER, and BIGINT.
    • Fixed-point data types: DECIMAL and NUMERIC.
  • Approximate data types: FLOAT, REAL, and DOUBLE PRECISIONs.

Overall, the data types supported in Distributed Relational Database Service (DRDS) are consistent with those of MySQL. For more information, see Data types in MySQL.