业务流量接入DDoS高防实例进行防护后,您可以通过攻击分析页面查询DDoS高防(新BGP)、DDoS高防(国际)实例上发生的攻击事件记录和详情,了解攻击防护的具体信息,并可以对防护效果进行反馈。本文介绍了使用攻击分析页面的方法。

前提条件

  • 已购买DDoS高防(新BGP)或DDoS高防(国际)实例。

    相关操作,请参见购买DDoS高防实例

  • 已将业务流量接入DDoS高防(新BGP)或DDoS高防(国际)实例进行防护。

    关于网站类业务接入的具体操作,请参见添加网站

    关于非网站业务(例如,端游、手游、App等)接入的具体操作,请参见添加规则

背景信息

DDoS高防的攻击分析页面向您展示DDoS攻击事件的记录和详情。您可以通过攻击分析页面查询历史攻击事件的攻击目标、起止时间、攻击峰值等信息,也可以对攻击防护效果进行反馈。

DDoS攻击事件分为以下类型:
  • 流量型攻击事件:以DDoS高防IP为攻击目标,通常利用大量傀儡机同时发起大量业务请求,通过大流量压垮网络设备和服务器,导致带宽拥塞,服务无法响应。

    如果多个DDoS高防IP在同一时间遭受攻击,则产生多个流量型攻击事件。

  • Web资源耗尽型攻击事件:以业务域名(已完成域名接入)为攻击目标,通过模拟正常用户请求,频繁访问Web服务中资源消耗较大的页面,大量消耗服务器资源,导致服务器资源耗尽,无法响应正常业务请求。

    如果多个业务域名在同一时间遭受攻击,则产生多个Web资源耗尽型攻击事件。

  • 连接型攻击事件:以业务端口(已完成端口接入)为攻击目标,通过非法占用服务器的TCP、UDP连接通道,大量消耗服务器连接数资源,使服务器无法处理新的连接请求,导致正常业务无法运行。

    如果一个DDoS高防IP下的多个业务端口在同一时间遭受攻击,则产生多个连接型攻击事件。

针对 流量型Web资源耗尽型DDoS攻击, 攻击分析页面还支持查看攻击事件详情,帮助您了解攻击来源IP、攻击类型分布、攻击来源地区分布等信息,实现攻击防护流程的透明化,提升防护分析体验。
注意 连接型DDoS攻击目前暂不支持查看事件详情,请耐心等待后续支持。

查询攻击事件记录

  1. 登录DDoS高防控制台
  2. 在顶部菜单栏左上角处,选择服务所在地域:
    • 中国内地:选择该地域将跳转到DDoS高防(新BGP)控制台。
    • 非中国内地:选择该地域将跳转到DDoS高防(国际)控制台。
    您可以通过切换地域分别管理和配置DDoS高防(新BGP)和DDoS高防(国际)实例。在使用DDoS高防服务时,请确认您已选择正确的地域。
  3. 在左侧导航栏,选择调查分析 > 攻击分析
  4. 攻击分析页面,选择要查询的攻击类型和时间范围,查询相关的攻击记录。
    支持的查询条件包括:
    • 攻击类型:支持选择Web资源耗尽型连接型流量型全部攻击类型
    • 时间范围:支持快速查询近1天近7天近30天的攻击事件,也可以自定义查询时间范围。自定义查询时间范围时,最多允许查询最近180天内的攻击事件。
    攻击分析
    攻击分析页面向您展示以下信息:
    • 页面上方展示了查询时间范围内的流量型攻击峰值(单位:bps)、连接型攻击峰值(单位:cps)和Web资源耗尽型攻击峰值(单位:qps)。
    • 页面下方展示了攻击事件记录。每条攻击事件记录包含攻击类型攻击目标起止时间攻击峰值信息。

    如果您对某个攻击事件的防护效果有任何建议或疑问,可以通过单击事件操作列下的效果反馈,向我们反馈。我们会根据您的宝贵意见持续优化和改进防护效果。

    流量型Web资源耗尽型DDoS攻击事件支持查看攻击事件详情。您可以单击事件 操作列下的 查看详情,查看攻击事件详情。更多信息,请参见 查看流量型攻击详情查看Web资源耗尽型攻击详情
    注意 连接型DDoS攻击目前暂不支持查看事件详情,请耐心等待后续支持。

查看流量型攻击详情

您可以在 攻击分析页面,单击某个 流量型DDoS攻击事件后的 查看详情,前往 事件详情页面(如下图所示),查看事件详情并执行相关操作。
注意 只有在2020年09月30日零点以后发生的流量型攻击事件,支持查询事件详情。
流量型事件详情(新BGP)
事件详情页面包含以下内容:
  • 页面上方展示了攻击时间攻击目标(DDoS高防实例的IP)、攻击带宽峰值(单位:bps)和攻击报文峰值(单位:pps)信息。

    您可以单击攻击目标后的防护设置,前往基础设施DDoS防护页签,为被攻击实例配置防护策略。相关操作,请参见基础设施DDoS防护

  • 攻击防护详情:展示了攻击期间,入方向、出方向流量和清洗流量的带宽的变化趋势图(位于bps页签)、报文的变化趋势图(位于pps页签)。
  • 来源IP(Top 10):展示了发起请求次数最多的前10个IP及IP所属地区。单击更多可以查看Top 100来源IP的信息。

    如果您需要封禁某个IP的流量,可以单击列表下的黑名单设置,前往基础设施DDoS防护页签,为被攻击实例配置黑 / 白名单(针对高防实例IP)防护策略。相关操作,请参见设置黑白名单(针对高防实例IP)

  • 攻击来源运营商:展示了攻击流量的来源运营商分布。单击更多可以查看不同运营商的请求占比数据。
    注意 目前只有DDoS高防(新BGP)支持该数据,DDoS高防(国际)暂不支持该数据。
  • 攻击来源地区:展示了攻击流量的来源地区分布。单击更多可以查看不同来源地区的请求占比数据。

    如果您需要封禁某个攻击来源地区的流量,可以单击图表下的区域封禁设置,前往基础设施DDoS防护页签,为被攻击实例配置区域封禁防护策略。相关操作,请参见设置区域封禁

  • 攻击类型:展示了攻击流量的协议类型分布。单击更多可以查看不同攻击类型的请求占比数据。

您可以在事件详情页面的右上角,单击导出报表,并选择导出图片导出pdf,将当前事件详情页面另存为本地文件(PNG格式、PDF格式)。

查看Web资源耗尽型攻击详情

您可以在 攻击分析页面,单击某个 Web资源耗尽型DDoS攻击事件后的 查看详情,前往 事件详情页面,查看事件详情并执行相关操作。
注意 只有在2021年07月15日零点以后发生的Web资源耗尽型攻击事件,支持查询事件详情。
事件详情页面包含以下内容:
  • 页面上方展示了攻击时间攻击目标(域名)、请求数峰值(单位:qps)和总接收请求数(单位:次)、总拦截请求数(单位:次)信息。

    您可以单击攻击目标后的防护设置,前往网站业务DDoS防护策略页签,为被攻击域名配置防护策略。相关操作,请参见网站业务DDoS防护

  • 攻击防护详情:展示了攻击期间,入方向总QPS和触发不同模块下防护策略的QPS的变化趋势图,以及触发的防护策略的策略生效时间拦截次数信息。

    网站业务防护模块包括黑名单区域封禁频率控制精确访问控制其他(例如人机校验失败等)。关于不同防护模块的配置方法,请参见网站业务DDoS防护

    您可以在该区域的右上角,设置要查询的时间范围。

  • 来源地区:展示了攻击请求的来源地区分布,支持切换查看全球分布(国家维度)、中国内地分布(省市区维度)。单击更多可以查看不同来源地区的请求占比数据。

    如果您需要封禁某个攻击来源地区的流量,可以单击图表下的防护设置,前往网站业务防护策略页签,为被攻击域名配置区域封禁(针对域名)防护策略。相关操作,请参见设置区域封禁(针对域名)

  • URL:展示了被请求次数最多的前5条URL。按照被请求次数由高到低排序。单击更多可以查看所有被请求的URL(即URI和所属域名)及不同URL的占比。

    如果您需要针对具体URI配置访问限速策略,可以单击图表下的防护设置,前往网站业务防护策略页签,为被攻击域名配置频率控制防护策略。相关操作,请参见设置频率控制

  • 防护模块过滤分布:展示了不同防护模块拦截的攻击请求的数量分布。

    您可以单击图表下的防护设置,前往网站业务防护策略页签,为不同防护模块配置防护策略。关于不同防护模块的配置方法,请参见网站业务DDoS防护

  • Top10攻防策略:展示了被命中次数最多的前10条防护策略及其占比。单击更多可以查看Top 100攻防策略及不同策略的占比。

    您可以单击图表下的防护设置,前往网站业务防护策略页签,为不同防护模块配置防护策略。关于不同防护模块的配置方法,请参见网站业务DDoS防护

您可以在事件详情页面的右上角,单击导出报表,并选择导出图片导出pdf,将当前事件详情页面另存为本地文件(PNG格式、PDF格式)。

After you add your service to Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium, you can view the events and details of attacks on the Attack Analysis page. This way, you can view the protection status of your service. You can also provide feedback on the protection effect. This topic describes how to view information on the Attack Analysis page.

Prerequisites

Background information

The Attack Analysis page displays DDoS attack events and the event details. On the Attack Analysis page, you can view the information about an attack event, such as the attack target, start time and end time of the attack, and peak attack traffic. You can also provide feedback on the protection effect.

DDoS attack events are classified into the following types:
  • Volumetric attack events: Attackers send a multitude of service requests from a large number of zombie servers to the IP address of an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance at the same time. As a result, the network devices and servers are overloaded, and network congestion and service failures may occur.

    If attackers send service requests to multiple IP addresses of your Anti-DDoS Pro instances or Anti-DDoS Premium instances at the same time, multiple volumetric attack events are recorded.

  • Events of web resource exhaustion attacks: Attackers simulate normal users to send service requests to a web service whose domain name is added to an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance. The attackers frequently access pages that consume large amounts of resources in the web service. As a result, the resources of the servers are exhausted, and the web service cannot respond to normal service requests. For more information about how to add a domain name to an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance, see Add a website.

    If attackers send service requests to multiple domain names that are protected by an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance at the same time, multiple events of web resource exhaustion attacks are recorded.

  • Events of connection flood attacks: Attackers establish TCP or UDP connections to a service port that is added to an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance. As a result, the servers of the service are overloaded and cannot process new connection requests, and service failures may occur. For more information about how to add a service port to an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance by using ports, see Create forwarding rules.

    If attackers send connection requests to multiple service ports that are added to an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance at the same time, multiple events of connection flood attacks are recorded.

You can also view the event details on the Attack Analysis page. The details include the source IP addresses, attack types, and source locations. This allows you to view the attack mitigation process in a visualized manner. This also improves user experience.

Query attack events

  1. Log on to the Anti-DDoS Pro console.
  2. In the top navigation bar, select the region where your instance resides.
    • Mainland China: If you select this region, the Anti-DDoS Pro console appears.
    • Outside Mainland China: If you select this region, the Anti-DDoS Premium console appears.
    You can switch the region to configure and manage Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instances. Make sure that you select the required region when you use Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Investigation > Attack Analysis.
  4. On the Attack Analysis page, select an attack type and a time range to query attack events.
    The following attack types and time ranges are supported:
    • Attack type: Web Resource Exhaustion Attack, Connection Flood Attack, Volumetric Attack, or All attack types.
    • Time range: One Day, Seven Days, or One Month. You can also specify a custom time range. A custom time range must be within the last 180 days.
    Attack Analysis
    The Attack Analysis page displays the following information:
    • In the upper part of the page, Peak of Volumetric Attack (bps), Peak of Connection Flood Attack (cps), and Peak of Web Resource Exhaustion Attack (qps) are displayed.
    • In the lower part of the page, attack events are displayed. The information about each attack event includes Attack type, Attack target, Starting and ending time, and Peak of Attack.

    If you have suggestions or questions about the protection effect on an attack event, click Feedback in the Actions column to submit your feedback. All your suggestions are appreciated.

    You can view the details about an attack event. You can click View details in the Actions column of an attack event to view the event details. For more information, see View event details of volumetric attacks, View event details of web resource exhaustion attacks, and View event details of connection flood attacks.

View event details of volumetric attacks

On the Attack Analysis page, find a Volumetric Attack event and click View details in the Actions column. The Details of the incident page appears. You can view the event details and configure protection settings.
Notice You can query the event details of volumetric attacks that occur after 00:00 on September 30, 2020.
Event details of volumetric attacks (Anti-DDoS Pro)
The Details of the incident page displays the following information:
  • In the upper part of the page, Attack Time, Attack Target, Peak of attack bandwidth (bps), and Peak of attack packet (pps) are displayed. The Attack Target parameter indicates the IP address of an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance.

    You can click Mitigation Settings next to Attack Target. On the Protection for Infrastructure tab of the page that appears, you can configure mitigation policies for the Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance that is attacked. For more information, see Configure the IP address blacklist and whitelist for an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance.

  • Attack protection details: displays the trends of inbound and outbound traffic, the traffic scrubbing bandwidth, and the packets during the attack. The bps tab displays the trends of inbound and outbound traffic and the traffic scrubbing bandwidth. The pps tab displays the trends of packets.
  • Attack source IP: displays the top 10 IP addresses from which the most attacks are launched and the locations to which the IP addresses belong. You can click More to view information about the top 100 source IP addresses.
    Note The top source 100 IP addresses include the source IP addresses of attacks and the source IP addresses of normal requests.

    If you want to block traffic from specific IP addresses, click Blacklist Settings in the lower-left corner of the Attack source IP section. On the Protection for Infrastructure tab of the page that appears, configure Blacklist and Whitelist (Instance IP). For more information, see Configure the IP address blacklist and whitelist for an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance.

  • Attack source ISP: displays the distribution of Internet service providers (ISPs) from which attack traffic originates. You can click More to view the distribution of requests by ISP.
    Notice The Attack source ISP section is available only in the Anti-DDoS Pro console.
  • Attack source area: displays the distribution of locations from which attack traffic originates. You can click More to view the distribution of requests by location.

    If you want to block traffic from specific locations, click Geo-blocking Settings in the lower-left corner of the Attack source area section. On the Protection for Infrastructure tab of the page that appears, configure Blocked Regions. For more information, see Configure blocked regions.

  • Attack type: displays the distribution of protocols that are used to launch attacks. You can click More to view the distribution of attack types by protocol.

In the upper-right corner of the Details of the incident page, you can click Export Report, and then click Export as PNG or Export as PDF to save the current event details page to your computer in the PNG or PDF format.

View event details of web resource exhaustion attacks

On the Attack Analysis page, find a Web Resource Exhaustion Attack event and click View details in the Actions column. The Details of the incident page appears.You can view the event details and configure protection settings.
Notice You can query the event details of web resource exhaustion attacks that occur after 00:00 on July 15, 2021.
The Details of the incident page displays the following information:
  • In the upper part of the page, Attack Time, Attack Target, Peak Requests (QPS), Total Received Requests, and Total Blocked Requests are displayed. The Attack Target parameter indicates the domain name that is added to an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance.

    You can click Mitigation Settings next to Attack Target. On the Protection for Website Services tab of the page that appears, you can configure mitigation policies for the attacked domain name. For more information, see Use the intelligent protection feature.

  • Attack protection details: displays the total inbound queries per second (QPS), the trends of the QPS that trigger the policies of different protection modules during the attack, and Effective Time of Policies and Blocked Requests of the triggered policies.

    The protection modules include Blacklist, Blocked Regions, Frequency Control, Accurate Access Control, and Others. The Others protection module blocks requests such as the requests that fail CAPTCHA verification. For more information about how to configure different protection modules, see Use the intelligent protection feature.

    In the upper-right corner of the Attack protection details section, you can specify a time range to query.

  • Source Areas of Attacks: displays the distribution of locations from which attack requests originate. You can switch between Global and Mainland China to view locations by country or by administrative region in China. You can click More to view the distribution of requests by location.

    If you want to block requests from specific locations, click Mitigation Settings in the lower-left corner of the Source Areas of Attacks section. On the Protection for Website Services tab of the page that appears, configure Blocked Regions (Domain Names). For more information, see Configure blocked regions for domain names.

  • URL: displays the top five URLs that receive the most requests. The URLs are displayed in descending order of the number of received requests. You can click More to view all requested URLs and the distribution of the URLs. After you click More, the requested URIs and the domain names to which the URIs belong are displayed.

    If you want to configure throttling policies for specific URIs, click Mitigation Settings in the lower-left corner of the URL section. On the Protection for Website Services tab of the page that appears, configure Frequency Control. For more information, see Configure frequency control.

  • Requests Blocked by Protection Modules: displays the distribution of requests that are blocked by different protection modules.

    You can click Mitigation Settings in the lower-left corner of the Requests Blocked by Protection Modules section. On the Protection for Website Services tab of the page that appears, configure policies for different protection modules. For more information, see Use the intelligent protection feature.

  • Top 10 Policies: displays the distribution of the top 10 policies that are most frequently triggered. You can click More to view the distribution of the top 100 protection policies that are most frequently triggered.

    You can click Mitigation Settings in the lower-left corner of the Top 10 Policies section. On the Protection for Website Services tab of the page that appears, configure policies for different protection modules. For more information, see Use the intelligent protection feature.

In the upper-right corner of the Details of the incident page, you can click Export Report, and then click Export as PNG or Export as PDF to save the current event details page to your computer in the PNG or PDF format.

View event details of connection flood attacks

On the Attack Analysis page, find a Connect Flood Attack event and click View details in the Actions column. The Details of the incident page appears.You can view the event details and configure protection settings.
Notice You can query the event details of connection flood attacks that occur after 00:00 on September 20, 2021.
The Details of the incident page displays the following information:
  • In the upper part of the page, Attack Time, Attack Target, Maximum Concurrent Connections, and Maximum New Connections are displayed. The Attack Target parameter indicates the IP address and port number of an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance. The value of the Maximum Concurrent Connections parameter indicates the maximum number of concurrent connections. The value of the Maximum New Connections parameter indicates the maximum number of new connections per second.

    You can click Mitigation Settings next to Attack Target. On the Protection for Infrastructure tab of the page that appears, you can configure mitigation policies for the Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance that is attacked. For more information, see Configure the IP address blacklist and whitelist for an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance.

  • Attack protection details: displays the trends of new connections and concurrent connections.

    The trend of new connections displays suspicious connections that are blocked by different mitigation policies. The mitigation policies include Blacklist, Blocked Regions, and Speed Limit for Source. The Speed Limit for Source policy includes Source Concurrent Connection Rate Limit, PPS Limit for Source, and Bandwidth Limit for Source. For more information about how to configure the mitigation policies, see Configure the IP address blacklist and whitelist for an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance, Configure blocked regions, and Configure the speed limit for source IP addresses.

    The trend of concurrent connections displays active and inactive connections.

    In the upper-right corner of the Attack protection details section, you can specify a time range to query.

  • Attack source IP: displays the top five IP addresses from which the most suspicious connections are established and the locations to which the IP addresses belong. You can click More to view information about the top 100 source IP addresses of attacks.
    Note You can view only the top 100 source IP addresses of attacks.

    If you want to block traffic from an IP address, you can configure the Blacklist and Whitelist (Instance IP) policy for the instance that is attacked. For more information, see Configure the IP address blacklist and whitelist for an Anti-DDoS Pro or Anti-DDoS Premium instance.

  • Attack type: displays the distribution of protocols that are used to initiate attacks. You can click More to view the distribution of attack types by protocol.
  • Attack source area: displays the distribution of locations from which attack requests originate. You can click More to view the distribution of requests by location.

    If you want to block requests from a location, you can configure the Blocked Regions policy for the instance that is attacked. For more information, see Configure blocked regions.

In the upper-right corner of the Details of the incident page, you can click Export Report, and then click Export as PNG or Export as PDF to save the current event details page to your computer in the PNG or PDF format.