消息队列Kafka版是阿里云提供的分布式、高吞吐、可扩展的消息队列服务。消息队列Kafka版广泛用于日志收集、监控数据聚合、流式数据处理、在线和离线分析等大数据领域,已成为大数据生态中不可或缺的部分。

VPC访问

除公网访问方式外,消息队列Kafka版还支持专有网络VPC。您可以完全掌控自己的专有网络,例如选择IP地址范围、配置路由表和网关等,您可以在自己定义的专有网络中使用阿里云资源如云服务器、云数据库RDS版和负载均衡等。

产品优势

消息队列Kafka版针对开源的Apache Kafka提供全托管服务,彻底解决开源产品长期以来的痛点。有了消息队列Kafka版,您只需专注于业务开发,无需部署运维。相较于开源Apache Kafka,消息队列Kafka版成本更低、弹性更强、可靠性更高。

应用生态

消息队列Kafka版具有丰富的应用生态,主要包括以下方面:

  • 大数据领域:网站行为分析、日志聚合、应用监控、流式数据处理、在线和离线数据分析等领域。
  • 数据集成:将消息导入MaxCompute、OSS、RDS、Hadoop、HBase等离线数据仓库。
  • 流计算集成:与StreamCompute、E-MapReduce、Spark、Storm等流计算引擎集成。
ecosystem
说明 消息队列Kafka版的扩展功能(MQTT Proxy、REST Proxy、KSQL Proxy)暂未开放公测,未来将会逐步开放试用,敬请期待。

Message Queue for Apache Kafka is a distributed message queue service provided by Alibaba Cloud. This service features high throughput and scalability. Message Queue for Apache Kafka is widely used in big data fields such as log collection, monitoring data aggregation, streaming data processing, and online and offline analytics. It has become an indispensable part of the big data ecosystem.

Access from a VPC

In addition to access over the Internet, Message Queue for Apache Kafka allows access from a virtual private cloud (VPC). If you select VPC as the network type, you can configure the CIDR block, route table, and gateway of your VPC. In your VPC, you can also use Alibaba Cloud resources, such as Elastic Compute Service (ECS), ApsaraDB RDS, and Server Load Balancer (SLB) instances.

Benefits

Message Queue for Apache Kafka provides fully managed services for open source Apache Kafka, solving long-term shortcomings of open source Apache Kafka. Message Queue for Apache Kafka frees you from deployment and O&M. You can focus only on business development. Compared with open source Apache Kafka, Message Queue for Apache Kafka features lower costs, stronger scalability, and higher reliability.

Application ecosystem

Message Queue for Apache Kafka has a rich application ecosystem that covers the following fields:

  • Big data: Message Queue for Apache Kafka is widely used in fields such as website behavior analytics, log aggregation, application monitoring, streaming data processing, and online and offline data analytics.
  • Data integration: Message Queue for Apache Kafka allows you to import messages to offline data warehouses such as MaxCompute, Object Storage Service (OSS), ApsaraDB RDS, Hadoop, and HBase.
  • Stream computing integration: Message Queue for Apache Kafka integrates stream computing engines such as Realtime Compute, E-MapReduce, Spark, and Storm.
ecosystem
Note Extended features of Message Queue for Apache Kafka , such as MQTT Proxy, REST Proxy, and KSQL Proxy, are not put into public review. These features will be available for trial in the future.