本文介绍 E-MapReduce 集群数据容灾和服务容灾能力。

数据容灾

在 Hadoop 分布式文件系统(HDFS)中,每一个文件的数据均是分块存储的,每一个数据块保存有多个副本(默认为3),并且尽量保证这些数据块副本分布在不同的机架之上。一般情况下,HDFS 的副本系数是 3,存放策略是将一个副本存放在本地机架节点上,一个副本存放在同一个机架的另一个节点上,最后一个副本放在不同机架的节点上。

HDFS 会定期扫描数据副本,如果扫描到有数据副本丢失,则会快速复制这些数据以保证数据副本的数量。如果扫描到节点丢失,则节点上的所有数据也会快速复制恢复。在阿里云上,如果使用的是云盘技术,则每一个云盘在后台都会对应三个数据副本,当其中任一个出现问题时,副本数据都会自动进行切换并恢复,以保证数据的可靠性。

Hadoop HDFS 是一个经历了长时间考验且具有高可靠性的数据存储系统,已实现了海量数据的高可靠性存储。同时基于云上的特性,您也可以再在 OSS 等服务上额外备份数据,以达到更高的数据可靠性。

服务容灾

Hadoop 的核心组件都会进行 HA 部署,即有至少两个节点的服务互备,例如 YARN、HDFS、Hive Server 和 Hive Meta。在任何一时刻,任一服务节点故障时,当前的服务节点都会自动进行切换,以保证服务不受影响。

This article will introduce disaster recovery of data and dervices in E-MapReduce clusters

Data

HDFS stores the data of each file in blocks, with each block holding multiple copies (three by default). HDFS also makes sure that these copies are stored in different frameworks. In most situations, HDFS stores the first copy in the local framework, the second in the same framework as the first but in different nodes, and the last copy in a different framework.

HDFS scans the data copies regularly. If it finds that a data copy has been lost, HDFS makes another to make sure the number of copies is stable. If a node that stores a copy has been lost, HDFS makes another node to recover the data in that node. In Alibaba Cloud, if you use cloud disks, each cloud disk has three data copies in the back-end. If any of them has an issue, the copies exchange and recover data to ensure reliability.

HDFS is a highly reliable file storage system that can store massive amounts of data. Based on the features of Alibaba Cloud, HDFS can also make backups of the data stored in OSS, providing even greater data reliability.

Services

The core components of HDFS guarantee high availability by making sure that there are at least two nodes to back each other up, such as YARN, HDFS, HiveServer, or Hive Meta. In this way, whenever a node experiences an issue, the nodes can exchange and recover data to ensure that services are not impacted.