阿里雲為了滿足大資料情境下的儲存的需求,在雲上推出了本地碟的機型:D1系列。這個系列提供了本地碟而非雲端硬碟作為儲存。解決了之前使用雲端硬碟的多份冗餘資料導致的成本高問題,同時資料的傳輸不再需要全部通過網路,從而提高了磁碟的吞吐能力。同時還能發揮 Hadoop 的就近計算的優勢。

相比於使用雲端硬碟的方式,極大的提高了儲存的效能,並降低了儲存的單價,達到和線下物理機幾乎相同的成本。

本地碟機型在提供了大量的優勢的情況下,也帶來了一個問題:資料可靠性。對於雲端硬碟來說,由於有阿里雲預設的磁碟多備份策略,所以使用者可以說完全感知不到磁碟的損壞,由雲端硬碟自動保證資料可靠,當使用了本地碟以後這個就需要由上層的軟體來保證。同時如果有磁碟與節點的故障情況,也需要進行人工的營運處理。

EMR + D1 方案

EMR 產品針對本地碟機型,如 D1,推出了一整套的自動化營運方案,協助阿里雲使用者方便可靠的使用本地碟機型,不需要關心整個營運的過程的同時,做到資料高可靠,服務高可用。

主要的一些點如:

  • 強制節點的高可靠分布
  • 本地碟與節點的故障監控
  • 資料移轉時機自動決策
  • 自動的故障節點遷移與資料平衡
  • 自動的HDFS資料檢測
  • 網路拓撲調優
EMR通過整個背景管控系統的自動化營運,協助使用者更好的使用本地碟機型,實現高性價比的大資料系統。
说明 如需使用 D1 機型搭建 Hadoop 叢集,請工單聯絡我們協助操作。

To meet the storage needs in the big data-type use case, Alibaba Cloud launched an instance series using ephemeral disks in the cloud: the D1 series. The D1 series uses ephemeral disks instead of cloud disks for data storage. This solves the high cost problem caused by keeping multiple copies of redundant data in the cloud disks. In addition, as no data must be transferred by the network, the disk throughput is improved. Furthermore, the series can also take advantage of Hadoop’s proximity computing.

Compared with cloud disks, the series greatly enhances storage performance and reduces storage prices, reaching nearly the same cost as offline physical hosts.

Along with numerous advantages of using ephemeral disks, the problem of data reliability occurs. For cloud disks, because of Alibaba Cloud’s default multi-disk backup policy, you do not need consider disk damages. Cloud disks automatically guarantee data reliability. However, when you use ephemeral disks, such guarantee requires upper-level software. If disk and node failures appear, manual operations and maintenance must be performed.

The EMR + D1 solution

A complete set of automated maintenance solution like D1 is available in EMR for ephemeral disks. This allows Alibaba Cloud users to utilize the instances using ephemeral disks without considering the entire maintenance process, as data reliability and service availability are guaranteed.

Highlights are as follow:

  • Highly reliable distribution of required nodes
  • Ephemeral disk and node faults monitoring
  • Automatic determination of data migration opportunities
  • Automatic failed node migration and data balancing
  • Automatic HDFS data detection
  • Network topology optimization
With automated maintenance of the entire back-end management and control system, EMR helps you make better use of ephemeral disks, and develop cost-effective big data system.
Note If you want to set up a Hadoop cluster using the D1 series, open a ticket so we may assist in your operations.