阿里雲團隊努力不懈,讓最新技術內容能以更快方式以您最熟悉的語言呈現給您。本文內容由機器自動翻譯簡體中文,過程無人工干預。轉碼所造成任何內容錯誤及相關損失,阿里雲概不負責。敬請見諒。若任何內容問題涉及信息準確性,請以英文版為準。
全部產品
Search
文件中心

用負載平衡實現ECS的高可用性

更新時間: Aug 23, 2018

負載平衡(Server Load Balancer)是將訪問流量根據轉寄策略分發到後端多台Elastic Compute Service的流量分發控制服務。

應用場景

在以下應用場景中,若您搭配使用SLB,可以極大地提高ECS執行個體的高可用性。

高訪問量的業務

若應用訪問量很高,可以通過配置監聽規則將流量分發到不同的ECS執行個體上。此外,您可以使用會話保持功能將同一用戶端的請求轉寄到同一台後端ECS,提高訪問效率。

橫向擴張系統

根據業務發展需要,通過隨時添加和移除ECS執行個體來擴充應用系統的服務能力,適用於各種Web伺服器和App伺服器。詳情參見添加後端伺服器

消除單點故障

您可以在Server Load Balancer執行個體下添加多台ECS執行個體。當其中一部分ECS執行個體發生故障後,負載平衡會自動屏蔽故障的ECS執行個體,將請求分發給正常啟動並執行ECS執行個體,保證應用系統仍能正常工作。

同城容災 (多可用性區域容災)

使用負載平衡時,您可以將Server Load Balancer執行個體部署在支援多可用性區域的地域以實現同城容災。通過該特性可實現當整個機房故障時,負載平衡能在較短時間內,將前端訪問流量切換到同一地域下的其它可用性區域,以恢複服務能力。

說明:如果您的每個可用性區域均至少添加了1台ECS執行個體,那麼此種部署模式下的負載平衡服務的效率是最高的。

本地容災

跨地域容災

您可以在不同地域下部署Server Load Balancer執行個體,並分別掛載相應地域內不同可用性區域的ECS。上層利用雲解析做智能DNS,將網域名稱解析到不同地域的Server Load Balancer執行個體服務地址下,可實現全域負載平衡。當某個地域出現不可用時,暫停對應解析即可實現所有使用者訪問不受影響。

異地容災

準備工作

在使用負載平衡前,您需要做好以下準備:

規劃Server Load Balancer執行個體的地域

阿里雲提供包括華北、華東、華南、亞太東南、亞太東北、歐洲中部、美國東部、美國西部、香港、中東東部在內的不同地域的負載平衡服務。

在選擇地域時,請注意:

  • 為了減少延遲並提高下載速度,建議選擇離您客戶最近的地域。

  • 由於負載平衡不支援跨地域部署,因此應選擇與後端ECS執行個體相同的地域(提前規劃好部署地域)。

選擇Server Load Balancer執行個體的類型(公網或私網)

根據您的業務類型,確定負載平衡的執行個體類型。Server Load Balancer執行個體建立後,系統會根據執行個體類型分配一個公網服務地址或私網服務地址。

  • 公網Server Load Balancer執行個體僅提供公網IP,可以通過Internet訪問負載平衡服務。
  • 私網Server Load Balancer執行個體僅提供阿里雲私網IP,只能通過阿里雲內部網路訪問該負載平衡服務,無法從Internet訪問。私網類型的Server Load Balancer執行個體不收取費用。

選擇監聽協議

負載平衡提供4層(TCP協議和UDP協議)和7層(HTTP協議和HTTPS協議)監聽。

  • 4層監聽將請求直接轉寄給後端伺服器,不會修改標題。用戶端請求到達負載平衡監聽後,負載平衡伺服器會使用監聽中配置的後端通信埠與後端ECS建立TCP串連。

  • 7層監聽原理上是反向 Proxy的一種實現。用戶端請求到達負載平衡監聽後,負載平衡伺服器會通過與後端ECS建立TCP串連,即再次通過新TCP串連HTTP協議訪問後端,而不是直接轉寄報文到後端ECS。

由於7層監聽比4層監聽在底層實現上多了一個Tengine處理環節,因此,7層監聽效能沒有4層好。此外,用戶端通信埠不足、後端伺服器串連過多等場景也可能導致7層服務效能不高,如果您對效能有很高的要求,建議您使用4層監聽。

準備後端伺服器

您需要在Server Load Balancer執行個體中添加ECS來處理前端監聽轉寄的請求。在建立負載平衡前,需要建立好ECS執行個體並部署相關應用。建立ECS時,請注意:

  • ECS執行個體的地域和可用性區域

    確保ECS執行個體的地域和Server Load Balancer執行個體的地域相同。此外,建議您將ECS部署在不同的可用性區域內,提高本地可用性。

  • ECS配置

    在ECS上部署好應用後,不需要再進行特別的配置。但如果您要配置一個4層監聽(TCP協議或UDP協議),並且ECS使用的是Linux系統,確保net.ipv4.conf檔案中的以下3個參數的值為0:

    1. net.ipv4.conf.default.rp_filter = 0
    2. net.ipv4.conf.all.rp_filter = 0
    3. net.ipv4.conf.eth0.rp_filter = 0
  • ECS部署

    目前Server Load Balancer執行個體後端可配置的ECS數量沒有限制。但是,為了保證對外服務的穩定與高效,建議您根據業務分類或應用服務的模組劃分,將提供不同服務或執行不同任務的應用伺服器ECS添加到不同的Server Load Balancer執行個體中。

操作步驟

  1. 建立ECS執行個體。使用負載平衡服務前,您需要至少建立2台ECS執行個體。詳情參見建立ECS執行個體

  2. 建立ECS執行個體後,您需要在ECS上部署相關應用。詳情參見建立靜態頁面

  3. 建立Server Load Balancer執行個體。一個Server Load Balancer執行個體可以添加多個監聽和後端伺服器。詳情參見建立Server Load Balancer執行個體

  4. 建立Server Load Balancer執行個體後,您需要添加至少1個監聽和1組後端伺服器。詳情參見配置Server Load Balancer執行個體

計費說明

負載平衡支援按流量計費,根據執行個體類型和效能類型的不同,具體的收費項也不同。詳情參見 負載平衡定價

edit-icon download-icon

Implement high availability by using Server Load Balancer

Last Updated: Jul 14, 2018

Server Load Balancer is a traffic distribution control service that distributes traffic to multiple backend ECS instances based on the forwarding policies.

Scenarios

In the following scenarios, you can use Server Load Balancer to greatly improve high availability of ECS instances.

High-traffic services

If traffic of an application is high, you can configure monitoring rules to distribute traffic to different ECS instances. In addition, you can use the session persistence function to forward requests from the same client to the same backend ECS instance to improve access efficiency.

System extension

Based on the business development requirements, you can add or remove ECS instances at any time to extend the service capability of application systems and adapt to various Web servers and application servers. For more information, see Add backend servers.

Eliminate a single-point of failures

You can add multiple ECS instances behind a Server Load Balancer instance. When some ECS instances are faulty, Server Load Balancer automatically shields faulty ECS instances and distributes requests to healthy ECS instances, guaranteeing that the application systems can still work normally.

Intra-city disaster tolerance (multi-zone disaster tolerance)

You can deploy the Server Load Balancer instances in a region with multiple zones to implement intra-city disaster tolerance. With this feature, when one data center fails, Server Load Balancer can quickly switch front-end traffic to other zones in the same region to restore the service capability.

Note:
If at least one ECS instance is added for each zone, the efficiency of Server Load Balancer is the highest in this deployment mode.

Cross-region disaster tolerance

You can deploy the Server Load Balancer instances in different regions, and attach ECS instances of different zones in the corresponding regions. The upper layer uses Alibaba Cloud DNS as intelligent DNS, and resolves domain names to service addresses of Server Load Balancer instances in different regions, thus implementing global load balancing. When the system becomes unavailable in a region, you can temporarily stop DNS so that access of all users is not affected.

Preparations

Before using Server Load Balancer, make the following preparations.

Plan regions where the Server Load Balancer instances are deployed

Alibaba Cloud provides Server Load Balancer for all the regions.

When selecting a region, note that:

  • To reduce the latency and increase the download speed, we recommend that you select the region closest to your customers.

  • As Server Load Balancer does not support cross-region deployment, plan regions and select the same region as the backend ECS instance.

Select the type (public or private network) of the Server Load Balancer instance

Determine the Server Load Balancer instance type based on your service type. After a Server Load Balancer instance is created, the system allocates a public or private IP address based on the type of the Server Load Balancer instance.

  • Public network Server Load Balancer instances are only assigned public IP addresses. These Server Load Balancers are accessible over the Internet.

  • Private network Server Load Balancer instances are only assigned private IP addresses. Server Load Balancer is accessible only over the Alibaba Cloud intranet, but not over the Internet. No fee is charged for private network Server Load Balancer instances.

Select listening protocols

Server Load Balancer supports Layer-4 (TCP and UDP) and Layer-7 (HTTP and HTTPS) listening.

  • During Layer-4 listening, requests are directly forwarded to the backend server and headers are not modified. After requests of clients arrive at the Server Load Balancer listener, the Server Load Balancer servers establish TCP connections with backend ECS instances through the backend ports configured for listening.

  • In principle, Layer-7 listening is a way of implementing reverse proxy. After requests of clients arrive at the Server Load Balancer listener, the Server Load Balancer servers establish TCP connections with the backend ECS instances, namely to access the HTTP backend servers through the new TCP connections again instead of directly forwarding packets to the backend ECS instances.

Compared with Layer-4 listening, Layer-7 listening requires an extra step of Tengine processing. Therefore, the performance of Layer-7 listening is not so good as that of Layer-4 listening. In addition, Layer-7 listening performance may be deteriorated by such factors as insufficient number of client ports and too many backend server connections. If high performance requirements are raised, Layer-4 listening is recommended.

Prepare backend servers

Add ECS instances behind a Server Load Balancer instance to process requests forwarded by the front-end listener. Before creating a Server Load Balancer instance, create ECS instances and deploy related applications. When creating an ECS instance, note the following items:

  • Region and zone of the ECS instance

    Make sure that the region of the ECS instance is the same as that of the Server Load Balancer instance. In addition, we recommend that you deploy ECS instances in different zones to improve the local availability.

  • ECS configuration

    After deploying applications on the ECS instances, you do not have to perform special configuration. However, to configure a Layer-4 listener (TCP or UDP) for Linux ECS instances, make sure that values of the following parameters in the net.ipv4.conf file are set 0s:

    1. net.ipv4.conf.default.rp_filter = 0
    2. net.ipv4.conf.all.rp_filter = 0
    3. net.ipv4.conf.eth0.rp_filter = 0
  • ECS instance deployment

    Now, no quota is set for backend ECS instances that can be configured for a Server Load Balancer instance. However, to guarantee stability and efficiency of your external services, we recommend that you add ECS instances of application servers that provide different services or perform different tasks to different Server Load Balancer instances based on service types or application modules.

Procedure

  1. Create ECS instances. You must have at least two ECS instances for the Server Load Balancer service. For more information, see Create ECS instances.

  2. After the ECS instances are created, deploy related applications on the ECS instances. For more information, see Install web pages.

  3. Create a Server Load Balancer instance. A Server Load Balancer instance can be mapped to multiple listeners and backend servers. For more information, see Create Server Load Balancer instances.

  4. After the Server Load Balancer instance is created, add at least one listener and one group of backend servers behind it. For more information, see Configure Server Load Balancer instances.

Billing description

Server Load Balancer supports PayByTraffic. The specific charging items vary according to the instance type and performance type. For more information, see Pricing.

Thank you! We've received your feedback.