域名转入又称域名转移注册商,即将某域名从当前的注册商转出,再转入到阿里云进行管理。本文为您介绍域名转入阿里云的收费情况及转入时的一些规则。

转入收费

域名转入本身免费。但根据ICANN的规定,域名转移注册商必须将域名的到期日顺延一年,例如,域名原到期日为2016年8月1日,转入成功后,域名到期日为2017年8月1日。域名转入时,必须交纳一年的续费费用,即域名转入价格为域名续费一年的价格。

说明
  • 如果域名续费已至最大年限,即10年,成功转入阿里云后,该域名无法再增加续费一年的年限。
  • 域名过期且已在原注册商续费,需在域名续费成功45天后再转入阿里云,否则根据注册局的规定,域名转入后会退还原注册商的续费费用,扣除新注册商的转入费用,此情况下域名转入后将无法增加续费一年的年限。

转入规则

域名转入阿里云需符合以下转入规则:
  • 域名真实存在且所含字符合法。
  • 转入域名必须为其他注册商域名。
  • 域名注册60天以上。
  • 域名未处于禁止转移状态(clientTransferProhibited/serverTransferProhibited)或锁定状态(clienthold)。
  • 距离域名上一次转移注册商已超过60天。
  • 域名未处于纠纷、仲裁中或法院限制转出中状态。
说明
  • 域名转入阿里云前,需确保域名持有者的邮箱正确、有效。
  • “.cn”域名转入阿里云前,需有一个已完成实名认证的信息模板,请参见.cn模板实名认证

域名转入阿里云的操作步骤,请参见域名转入阿里云

Domain name transfer is the act of transferring a domain name between registrars, generally from its current registrar to Alibaba Cloud, for management.

Transfer-in fees

Alibaba Cloud charges no fees for transferring a domain name to Alibaba Cloud. However, in accordance with the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) , the destination registrar of the domain name transfer must extend the expiration date of the domain name by one year. For example, a domain name that originally expires on August 1, 2016 will expire on August 1, 2017 after the transfer. This means that you must pay a one-year renewal fee when you transfer a domain name to Alibaba Cloud. That is, the domain transfer-in price is the same as the one-year renewal price.

Note
  • If you have renewed a domain name for the maximum period of 10 years, the expiration date of this domain name is not extended after this domain name is transferred to Alibaba Cloud.
  • If your domain name has been renewed with your original registrar upon its expiration, we recommend that you wait for at least 45 days after the renewal date and then transfer this domain name to Alibaba Cloud. Otherwise, your original registrar will return the renewal fee to you after the transfer and your new registrar will collect a transfer fee according to current regulations. Under this circumstance, the expiration date of your domain name cannot be extended by one year.

Transfer-in rules

A domain name to be transferred to Alibaba Cloud must comply with the following rules:
  • The domain name is an existing domain name and does not contain any illegal characters.
  • The domain name has been registered with a registrar other than Alibaba Cloud.
  • The domain name has been registered for more than 60 days.
  • The domain name is not in the clientUpdateProhibited, serverUpdateProhibited or clientHold status.
  • It has been more than 60 days since the last transfer of the domain name.
  • The domain name is not in dispute, under arbitration, or restricted by a court of law.
Note
  • You must ensure that the domain name registrant's email address is correct and valid before you transfer the domain name to Alibaba Cloud.
  • A registrant profile template for which real-name authentication has been completed must be in place before a .cn domain name is transferred to Alibaba Cloud. For more information, see Real-name authentication for CNNIC templates.

For more information about transfer-in procedures, see Transfer a domain name to Alibaba Cloud.