本文介绍了Web应用防火墙的产品功能和对应的文档动态。

2021年

发布日期 功能动态 发布说明 相关文档
2021-09-18 网站接入支持自定义Header记录客户端IP 您在添加网站到WAF防护时,可以通过开启流量标记功能,使WAF在客户端请求的自定义Header字段(由您指定)中写入客户端IP。开启该功能后,您的后端服务器可以从WAF回源请求的指定Header字段中获取客户端IP。

该功能适用于您的后端服务器有定制的记录客户端IP的Header字段。

网站接入
2021-08-13 WAF日志服务升级 WAF日志服务升级,具体包含以下特性改进:
  • 新增了部分日志字段,且将所有日志字段划分为可选字段、必选字段。如果您新开通WAF日志服务,则默认仅存储必选字段。您可以通过日志设置,修改要存储的可选字段。
  • 支持日志设置,允许您修改存储日志类型(全量日志、拦截日志)、要存储的可选日志字段、日志存储时长。
  • 日志查询支持条件筛选,方便您通过设置搜索条件,直接查询相关日志(设置搜索条件后,自动填写对应的查询语句)。
WAF日志字段

修改日志设置

2021-07-30 网站接入支持配置回源SNI 网站接入配置(CNAME接入)中新支持启用回源SNI设置。如果您的网站业务支持HTTPS,且源站服务器上有多个虚拟主机,您可以在选中HTTPS协议后,开启回源SNI,使WAF在回源请求中添加SNI字段,指定要访问的主机。 网站接入
2021-06-22 自定义防护策略的匹配条件支持设置服务器端口 企业版及以上版本的WAF实例,在自定义防护策略规则时,可以使用Server-Port作为匹配字段,实现基于请求的目的端口,自定义访问控制或CC安全防护策略。 匹配条件字段说明
2021-05-11 混合云WAF支持通过控制台自主部署集群及管理节点 混合云WAF解决方案新支持以下特性:
  • 在您的本地服务器安装WAF客户端Agent,用于支撑远程集群部署、升级和管理。
  • 在WAF控制台进行本地集群初始化配置、防护组和防护节点部署,以及节点查询、删除等管理操作。

安装WAF客户端

部署混合云WAF防护集群
2021-05-08 网站接入支持自定义Header取客户端源IP 网站接入配置(CNAME接入)中新支持客户端IP判定方式参数。如果您的网站业务在WAF前有其他七层代理服务(例如,DDoS高防、CDN等),则您可以设置取指定Header字段的值作为客户端源IP,且支持设置多个Header字段,依次取源IP。 网站接入
2021-04-01 网站接入支持设置IPv6格式的服务器IP地址 网站接入配置(CNAME接入)中的服务器地址参数支持设置IPv6格式的回源IP地址。该功能适用于对全链路IPv6升级有需求的金融、政企等行业用户。 网站接入
2021-03-23 Web总览支持威胁事件分析功能 WAF总览页面新增威胁事件分析模块,支持基于大量攻击告警的分析生成威胁事件记录,帮助您更清晰直观地了解威胁来源和应对方案。该功能适用于关注Web攻击风险,希望从大量告警中分析出最有价值的威胁事件的场景。 WAF总览
2021-03-18 Web安全报表支持误报屏蔽 Web攻击报表支持误报屏蔽操作,能够自动生成针对特定规则ID的白名单规则,并且您可以在Web入侵防护白名单中手动添加基于特定规则ID、规则类型的白名单规则,提升处理误报的体验。该功能适用于对误报敏感,希望以最细粒度控制误报,同时不影响防护效果的企业业务防护场景。 WAF安全报表
2021-01-29 防爬场景化配置上线 新增防爬场景化配置功能,您可以基于实际业务场景对防爬规则进行定制,从而更有针对性地对业务进行爬虫风险防护。 配置浏览器访问网页的防爬场景化规则
2021-01-15 网站接入支持自定义TLS版本和加密套件 WAF支持为已添加防护的域名自定义TLS协议版本和加密套件,灵活满足不同场景下对HTTPS通信安全合规和兼容性的要求。该功能适用于出于等保合规或者兼容性要求,需要禁用、启用某些特定版本的TLS协议和加密套件的场景。 自定义TLS配置

2020年

发布日期 功能动态 发布说明 相关文档
2020-10-21 安全报表功能优化 安全报表功能更新,支持通过规则ID过滤攻击记录。 WAF安全报表
2020-06-04 自定义防护规则组体验优化&总览页面功能优化
  • 自定义防护规则组支持系统规则自动更新功能,提升自定义规则组的安全性和可用性。
  • 总览页面支持查看0day高危漏洞防护规则详情和影响范围。
自定义防护规则组

WAF总览

2020-05-20 大数据深度学习引擎功能优化 大数据深度学习引擎模块支持调节攻击概率阈值,实现不同业务的最佳防护效果。 设置深度学习引擎
2020-05-18 支持Terraform能力 面向成熟大企业的运维需求,WAF全面支持Terraform,可以实现用代码管理维护WAF产品的基本操作,包括域名运维和策略管理。
说明 需要控制台手动操作的任务可以通过这个能力用程序来自动化完成,不仅高效而且不易出错。更多信息,请参见Terraform帮助文档
2020-04-10 用户体验优化 总览数据下钻到安全报表,安全报表数据下钻到日志服务,完善运营数据闭环体验。
  • 总览页面的防护统计数据支持下钻到安全报表,且URL请求次数排名中透出所属域名信息。
  • 安全报表访问控制/限流统计数据支持下钻到日志服务,且支持查看和编辑有命中记录的自定义访问控制规则。
WAF总览

WAF安全报表

2020-04-02 Bot管理防护能力上线发布 Web应用防火墙新增Bot管理和App防护增值服务,满足自动化攻击、Bot流量智能防护,以及面向原生App端的可信通信、防机器脚本滥刷等安全防护。
说明 Bot管理和App防护模块目前仅向2020年1月发布的新版防护引擎开放。如果您使用旧版防护引擎,建议您尽快完成防护能力升级。
设置Bot管理白名单

概述

2020-03-10 新版防护引擎升级引导发布 Web应用防火墙新版防护引擎开通存量用户升级引导功能,分批平滑帮助用户完成过渡升级。 防护引擎全面升级
2020-03-04 智能负载均衡防护能力上线发布 智能负载均衡接入防护能力提供多节点、多线路自动容灾能力,打造最优线路的低时延访问体验。 智能负载均衡
2020-02-14 日志服务升级和体验优化 Web应用防火墙日志服务功能升级优化,支持自定义域名快速开启全量日志等功能。
2020-02-10 事件告警能力全面升级 Web应用防火墙通过升级告警通知功能,聚焦基础数据和事件生成,支持了安全事件告警、业务监控告警,有效满足用户日常运维诉求。 开启WAF告警设置
2020-01-15 应用防护能力全面升级 Web应用防火墙新一代防护引擎满足精细化限流防护需求,有效防护非法流量访问,同时支持账户安全防护,有效防御常见的CC攻击、撞库、弱口令等行为。
说明 防护能力对全部用户生效,控制台配置能力只针对新购用户,历史保有用户在3月份支持升级使用。
设置规则防护引擎

2019年

发布日期 功能动态 发布说明 相关文档
2019-12-20 独享版功能优化升级 Web应用防火墙独享版支持用户自定义配置域名的超时时长,优化功能体验。 设置独享集群
2019-11-28 账户安全检测能力发布 Web应用防火墙账户安全模块协助用户识别登录相关接口上发生的账户安全风险事件,包括撞库、暴力破解、垃圾注册、弱口令嗅探和短信验证码接口滥刷等。 设置账户安全
2019-10-25 虚拟化独享版发布 Web应用防火墙独享版支持基于业务防护端口、TLS加密版本和算法、拦截响应页面等定制防护能力,满足用户特殊业务的Web防护需求。 设置独享集群
2019-10-22 已防护网站资产URL画像功能发布 Web应用防火墙根据历史正常业务流量,协助用户自动化识别业务URL画像和业务量,方便执行和开通“千人千面”定制防护策略。
2019-10-16 总览页面透出防扫描防护能力 Web应用防火墙总览页面展示防扫描模块拦截总量、已拦截扫描攻击事件列表、扫描攻击事件详情和对应的安全专家处置建议。 WAF总览
2019-08-22 主动防御能力发布 Web应用防火墙主动防护能力基于大数据智能学习算法,对用户历史业务流量不断迭代学习,建立“千人千面”的自动化防护策略。 设置主动防御
2019-07-18 安全报表中增加Web攻击详情页面 Web应用防火墙安全报表中增加Web攻击详情页面,展示攻击拦截的具体原因,帮助用户提升安全运维效率和效果。 WAF安全报表
2019-06-27 支持防护基于HTTP2协议的应用 Web应用防火墙支持基于HTTP2协议的应用流量防护,完善应用协议覆盖率,更全面地防护Web应用防火墙用户的应用业务。 网站接入
2019-06-13 防护配置中支持设置Web解码方式 Web应用防火墙防护配置中支持用户自定义配置Web解码方式。 设置规则防护引擎
2019-05-30 ACL规则优化 Web应用防火墙访问控制规则中支持添加多个IP或者IP地址段作为条件匹配内容。 设置自定义防护策略
2019-05-30 产品总览页面升级 Web应用防火墙总览页面支持基于海量日志聚合安全运营事件,并提供专家处置建议;提供分类统计攻击总量和TOP域名分布,提升产品的运营能力。 WAF总览
2019-03-19 防Web攻击扫描功能发布 Web应用防火墙提供Web扫描指纹的威胁情报库,支持用户自定义Web扫描的封禁频率和时长,并支持自动拦截目录遍历等常见扫描特征请求。 设置扫描防护
2019-01-03 区域IP封禁支持自定义全球指定国家、地区 Web应用防火墙的区域IP封禁功能支持封禁指定的全球国家/地区。 设置IP黑名单

2018年

发布日期 功能动态 发布说明 相关文档
2018-12-20 网页防篡改API发布 Web应用防火墙网页防篡改API发布,支持用户以API方式调用网页防篡改的常见操作,包括更新缓存、添加网页防篡改防护等。
2018-12-13 自定义Web防护规则组发布 Web应用防火墙自定义Web防护规则组发布,能够针对自身业务设置特定规则,避免默认规则误触发拦截,保障业务安全。 自定义防护规则组
2018-11-16 支持长达一年的业务日志存储 Web应用防火墙支持通过日志服务SLS的集成功能实时采集已接入Web应用防火墙防护的网站业务日志,并提供日志实时检索与分析服务。 使用全量日志
2018-10-24 支持流量标记功能 Web应用防火墙支持流量标记功能,允许用户在请求流量中插入特定头部值,方便标记由WAF转发的流量。 网站接入
2018-10-17 支持使用唯一ID在全量日志中查询拦截事件 Web应用防火墙支持使用唯一ID在全量日志中查询拦截事件,帮助用户快速定位拦截原因及请求详情。 使用全量日志
2018-10-01 支持安全事件告警 Web应用防火墙支持通过短信或邮件向您推送安全事件和系统告警,您可以自定义需要关注的业务指标,及时发现业务异常情况。 开启WAF告警设置
2018-08-09 支持深度学习引擎 Web应用防火墙支持深度学习引擎,依靠强大的机器学习能力,识别异常风险并进行拦截。 设置深度学习引擎
2018-07-27 OpenAPI发布 Web应用防火墙针对常见控制台配置操作开放对应API接口,方便用户执行批量化操作。 API概览
2018-04-27 精准访问控制功能升级发布 Web应用防火墙支持使用更多的HTTP头部字段设置ACL规则,过滤访问请求。 设置自定义防护策略
2018-03-15 支持关闭实例 Web应用防火墙支持用户在控制台自主释放产品。 关闭WAF
2018-01-30 支持全量日志下载 Web应用防火墙在企业版及更高版本中提供全量访问日志的智能检索和下载功能。 使用全量日志

2017年

发布日期 产品动态 发布说明
2017-12-28 新增支持防护的非标端口 Web应用防火墙新增非标端口支持,支持更多非标准业务端口的防护。
2017-11-24 支持多种负载均衡算法 Web应用防火墙支持多种负载均衡算法,用户可以自主选择,应对不同场景的需求。
2017-10-30 提供App业务安全解决方案 Web应用防火墙提供App业务安全解决方案,解决App防刷、防爬需求。
2017-10-26 支持Websocket Web应用防火墙支持网站Websocket业务接入。
2017-08-31 支持异常响应码监控 Web应用防火墙支持监控异常响应码。
2017-08-31 支持业务带宽查询 Web应用防火墙支持查询业务上下行的带宽使用量。
2017-08-31 支持业务QPS查询 Web应用防火墙支持实例级别及域名粒度的QPS查询。
2017-08-16 支持查看黑洞事件详情 Web应用防火墙支持查看黑洞发生时的攻击阈值、事件等信息。
2017-07-27 域名独享IP功能发布 Web应用防火墙支持设置域名独享IP。用户可以通过购买域名独享资源包实现域名的IP资源隔离。
2017-07-25 精准访问控制功能优化 Web应用防火墙精准访问控制规则中支持放行数据风控及区域封禁功能的策略。
2017-07-25 人机识别算法功能优化 Web应用防火墙优化了CC自定义规则中的人机识别算法,提升CC攻击的拦截率。
2017-07-25 规则支持更多逻辑符配置 Web应用防火墙的精准访问控制规则新增支持“该字段不存在”、“值长度范围”等逻辑配置。
2017-07-25 支持更多HTTP字段检测 Web应用防火墙在精准访问控制中支持对更多HTTP字段的规则配置。
2017-06-07 支持回源到域名 Web应用防火墙网站配置中支持填写域名格式的回源地址。
2017-05-25 防敏感信息泄露功能发布 Web应用防火墙配合网络安全法相关规定,推出敏感数据防护方案。
2017-04-12 支持网站一键HTTPS Web应用防火墙支持网站一键HTTPS化,无需用户更改服务器配置。
2017-04-12 多版本支持非标准端口防护 非标准的部分端口业务在Web应用防火墙的多个版本中得到支持,可以实现安全防护。
2017-03-28 大数据威胁情报功能发布 Web应用防火墙大数据威胁情报功能提供安全体检分评估、高危风险预警、黑客真人攻击详情查看等服务。
2017-03-08 接入体验优化 Web应用防火墙域名添加中支持一键解析DNS。
2017-02-09 网页防篡改功能发布 Web应用防火墙具备网页防篡改能力,避免网页的恶意篡改。
2017-02-09 全量日志搜索功能发布 Web应用防火墙支持全量业务访问日志一键搜索。
2017-01-05 支持虚拟主机接入 Web应用防火墙支持接入万网虚拟主机进行网站防护。

2016年

发布日期 产品动态 发布说明
2016-12-21 V3.1版本重磅发布 Web应用防火墙V3.1版本发布,重点提升引擎核心防护能力,新增地理区域IP封禁、CC规则自定义配置等功能。
2016-12-01 智能语义分析引擎上线 Web应用防火墙防护引擎新增智能语义分析功能,相比较现有的基于正则的规则,在误漏报率上有显著提升。

This topic describes the release notes for Web Application Firewall (WAF) features.

2021

Release date Feature Description References
2021-04-01 Support for IPv6 addresses of origin servers The IPv6 addresses of origin servers can be added when you add domain names to WAF. This feature is suitable for users that need to upgrade their network from IPv4 to IPv6 in the finance, government, and enterprise sectors. Add a website
2021-03-23 Support for threat event analysis on the Overview page The threat event analysis module is added to the Overview page. Threat events are generated based on the analysis of a large number of attack alerts. This helps you identify attack sources and defend against the attacks. This feature is suitable for scenarios in which your services are at risk of web attacks and you want to obtain threat events based on a large number of alerts. View information on the WAF Overview page
2021-03-18 Support for ignoring false positives on the Security Report page False positives can be ignored on the Security Report page. WAF can automatically generate whitelist rules for specific rules. You can also add whitelist rules of Web Intrusion Prevention based on specific rule IDs or rules types. This way, the user experience is improved. This feature is suitable for scenarios in which false positives need to be managed at a fine-grained granularity and the protection effects are not affected. View security reports
2021-01-29 Scenario-specific configuration feature released The scenario-specific configuration feature is released. You can use the feature to customize anti-crawler rules to protect your business from malicious crawlers. Configure anti-crawler rules for websites
2021-01-15 Support for custom settings of TLS versions and cipher suites Transport Layer Security (TLS) protocol versions and cipher suites can be selected based on your business requirements. This helps ensure security compliance and compatibility for HTTPS communication in different scenarios. This feature is suitable for scenarios in which some TLS protocols and cipher suites need to be disabled or enabled due to the requirements of classified protection and compatibility. Configure custom TLS settings

2020

Release date Feature Description References
2020-10-21 Security report optimized The security report feature is optimized to filter attack records by rule ID. View security reports
2020-06-04 Custom protection rule groups and Overview page optimized
  • Rules in custom rule groups can be automatically updated, which improves the security and availability of the groups.
  • The protection rule details and impact scopes of zero-day vulnerabilities are displayed on the Overview page.
Customize protection rule groups

View information on the WAF Overview page

2020-05-20 Big Data Deep Learning Engine optimized Attack probability thresholds are adjustable to achieve optimal protection effects for various business scenarios. Configure the Big Data Deep Learning Engine
2020-05-18 Support for Terraform Terraform is supported to meet the operations and maintenance (O&M) needs of large enterprises. Terraform allows you to perform basic operations, such as managing domain names and policies, by using code.
Note This feature also enables automated operations in the console. This achieves high operational efficiency and eliminates human error. For more information, see Terraform documentation.
None
2020-04-10 User experience optimized Data on the Overview page can be drilled down to the Security report page. Data on the Security report page can be drilled down to the Log Service page, which closes the loop of operations data.
  • Data in the Protection statistics section of the Overview page can be drilled down to the Security report page. The ranking on the URL Requests tab shows domain name information.
  • Statistics on the Access Control/Throttling tab of the Security Report page can be drilled down to the Log Service page. Custom access control rules that match access requests can be viewed and edited.
View information on the WAF Overview page

View security reports

2020-04-02 Support for bot management Value-added services such as bot management and app protection are supported to provide intelligent protection against automated attacks and intelligent protection of bot traffic. The bot management module provides trusted communications to protect native apps and defends against bot script abuse.
Note The bot management and app protection modules are available only to the new protection engine released in January 2020. If you use a protection engine of an earlier version, we recommend that you upgrade your protection engine at the earliest opportunity.
Configure a whitelist for Bot Management

Overview

2020-03-10 Upgrade guide released for the new protection engine An upgrade guide is provided to help existing users upgrade their protection engines without service interruption. Protection engine upgrade
2020-03-04 Support for intelligent load balancing among multiple SLB service nodes Intelligent load balancing is supported. WAF connects to multiple Server Load Balancer (SLB) service nodes to enable automatic disaster recovery and optimal routing with low latency. Intelligent load balancing
2020-02-14 Log Service for WAF upgraded and user experience optimized Log Service for WAF is upgraded. You can enable the full log feature for specific domain names. N/A
2020-02-10 Alert feature upgraded The alert notification feature is upgraded to provide basic statistics and details about security events and workload monitoring. Related alerts are provided to support routine O&M. Configure alert rules
2020-01-15 Protection capabilities upgraded Fine-grained throttling and robust protection against malicious network traffic are supported in the new protection engine of WAF. The account security feature can be enabled to protect against common HTTP flood attacks, dictionary attacks, and weak password sniffing.
Note The protection capabilities work for all users but can be directly enabled only by users who newly purchased WAF instances in the console. Existing users must wait until March 2020 before they can upgrade their WAF instances to enable the protection capabilities.
Configure the protection rules engine

2019

Release date Feature Description References
2019-12-20 Features in the Exclusive edition optimized Features in the WAF Exclusive edition are optimized. You can customize the request timeout period for your domain name. Create an exclusive cluster
2019-11-28 Support for account security detection The account security feature is used to detect account security risks on logon interfaces. The risks include dictionary attacks, brute-force attacks, spam user registrations, weak password sniffing, and SMS flood attacks. Configure account security
2019-10-25 Exclusive edition released The WAF Exclusive edition is released. The Exclusive edition allows you to customize items such as protection ports, TLS versions, cipher suites, and the response page that appears when a request is blocked. This edition meets your special requirements for web application protection. Create an exclusive cluster
2019-10-22 URL profiling supported for protected websites URL profiling is supported. WAF can automatically identify business URL profiles and business volumes based on the normal network traffic that flowed through websites. This allows you to customize protection policies for different websites. N/A
2019-10-16 Data of website scan protection provided on the Overview page The volume of traffic blocked by the scan protection module, a list of blocked website scan attacks, attack details, and resolutions provided by security experts are displayed on the Overview page in the WAF console. View information on the WAF Overview page
2019-08-22 Positive security model released The positive security model is based on algorithms for intelligent big data learning. This model learns the historical network traffic of users in an iterative manner. This allows you to customize automatic protection policies. Configure the positive security model
2019-07-18 Web attack details added to the Security report page Web attack details are added to the Security report page to show the specific causes of blocked attacks. This improves the efficiency of security O&M. View security reports
2019-06-27 Protection for HTTP/2-compliant applications Protection for HTTP/2-compliant applications is supported. This feature increases the coverage rate of application protocols. This ensures that the applications of WAF users are fully protected. Add a website
2019-06-13 Decoding methods of web request content in protection configuration Decoding methods of web request content can be customized in the protection configuration. Configure the protection rules engine
2019-05-30 ACL rules optimized Multiple IP addresses or CIDR blocks can be added to ACL rules for condition matching. Create a custom protection policy
2019-05-30 Overview page optimized The Overview page in the WAF console is optimized. On this page, the system aggregates security operations events based on a large volume of log data and provides professional suggestions for event handling. This page also displays the number of attacks by type and the frequently attacked domain names. This way, the capabilities of WAF are enhanced. View information on the WAF Overview page
2019-03-19 Threat intelligence feature released The threat intelligence feature is released. This feature provides a library that contains scan attack information. You can customize the thresholds of network scan frequency and duration for blocking malicious scan attacks based on the information. This feature is used to prevent scan attacks with common signatures, such as path traversal. Configure scan protection
2019-01-03 Support for custom countries and regions to block requests The region blacklist is supported. You can specify countries and regions to block all requests from the IP addresses in the specified countries and regions. Configure a blacklist

2018

Release date Feature Description References
2018-12-20 API operations available for website tamper-proofing API operations are available for website tamper-proofing. You can call these operations to update cached pages and add protection rules. N/A
2018-12-13 Customization of protection rule groups for web applications Protection rule groups for web applications can be customized. This allows you to configure rules based on your business requirements. This prevents false request blocking caused by default protection rules and ensures business security. Customize protection rule groups
2018-11-16 Support for one-year storage of business logs WAF is integrated with Log Service to collect, query, and analyze business logs of websites that are added to WAF in real time. Use full logs
2018-10-24 Support for traffic marking Traffic marking is supported. You can specify a header field name and value to mark the traffic forwarded by WAF. Add a website
2018-10-17 Support for query of blocking events in all logs by using a unique ID A unique ID can be used to query blocking events in all logs. This helps you identify the cause of request blocking and view the request details. Use full logs
2018-10-01 Support for security events and alerts Security events and system alerts can be sent to you by using text messages or emails. You can customize metrics to detect business exceptions at the earliest opportunity. Configure alert rules
2018-08-09 Support for the Big Data Deep Learning Engine The Big Data Deep Learning Engine is supported. It offers powerful machine learning capabilities for WAF to identify exceptions and block potentially malicious requests. Configure the Big Data Deep Learning Engine
2018-07-27 API operations provided API operations for common configurations in the console are provided to facilitate batch processing. List of operations by function
2018-04-27 Precise access control enhanced More HTTP header fields can be used to set ACL rules and filter access requests. Create a custom protection policy
2018-03-15 Support for release of WAF instances WAF instances can be released in the console based on business requirements. Terminate the WAF service
2018-01-30 Support for download of all logs In Business or higher editions, intelligent searches across all access logs are supported, and log search results can be downloaded with a few clicks. Use full logs

2017

Release date Feature update Description
2017-12-28 Non-standard ports added More non-standard ports are supported for protection.
2017-11-24 Support for multiple load balancing algorithms Multiple load balancing algorithms can be selected as required to meet different business requirements.
2017-10-30 Application security solutions provided Application security solutions are provided to protect your applications from traffic flooding attacks and data crawling.
2017-10-26 Support for WebSocket WebSocket-compliant website service is supported.
2017-08-31 Support for monitoring of error codes Error codes can be monitored.
2017-08-31 Support for query of service bandwidth The uplink and downlink bandwidth usage can be queried.
2017-08-31 Support for the query of queries per second (QPS) The QPS can be queried by instance or domain name.
2017-08-16 Support for viewing of blackhole event details The information such as attack thresholds and events generated when a blackhole occurs can be viewed.
2017-07-27 Exclusive WAF IP addresses released Exclusive WAF IP addresses are released. You can purchase exclusive WAF IP addresses to protect specific domain names.
2017-07-25 Precise access control optimized Policies for risk control on allowed access requests and region blocking can be configured in precise access control rules.
2017-07-25 CAPTCHA algorithm optimized The CAPTCHA algorithm in custom HTTP flood protection rules is optimized, which improves the accuracy in blocking HTTP flood attacks.
2017-07-25 Support for more logical operators Logical operators such as "Does not exist" and "Value length range" are added to define precise access control rules.
2017-07-25 Support for detection of more HTTP fields Rules for detection of more HTTP fields are supported in precise access control.
2017-06-07 Support for back-to-origin domain names Back-to-origin addresses can be set to domain names in website configuration.
2017-05-25 Data leakage prevention feature released A sensitive data leakage prevention scheme is released based on network security regulations.
2017-04-12 HTTPS implementation with a few clicks HTTPS-based website access is implemented with a few clicks, without changes in server configuration.
2017-04-12 Support for non-standard ports in multiple editions of WAF Non-standard ports are supported in multiple editions of WAF for security protection.
2017-03-28 Support for the big-data threat intelligence feature The big-data threat intelligence feature is supported. Services such as security score assessment, high-risk warning, and viewing of attack information are provided.
2017-03-08 Access experience optimized DNS records can be added with a few clicks.
2017-02-09 Support for the website tamper-proofing feature The website tamper-proofing feature is supported to protect web page data from being tampered with.
2017-02-09 Log search feature released All of the service access logs can be searched with a few clicks.
2017-01-05 Support for virtual hosts Virtual hosts (HiChina) are supported for website security protection.

2016

Release date Feature update Description
2016-12-21 WAF V3.1 released WAF V3.1 is released. This version improves the core protection capabilities of protection engines and provides features such as blocking IP addresses from specified regions and customizing protection rules to block HTTP flood attacks.
2016-12-01 Intelligent Semantic Analysis Engine provided The Intelligent Semantic Analysis Engine is provided. Compared with the RegEx Protection Engine, this engine reduces false positives.