If you no longer require a key pair, you can delete it. Note that a deleted key pair is not recoverable. Existing instances that have used the key pair will not be affected, and the deleted key pair name will remain associated to the instance.
See the following steps to delete one or more key pairs:
- Log on to the ECS console.
- In the left-side navigation pane, click .
- Select one or more key pairs.
- Click Delete.