If you deactivate OSS, your business may be affected. Therefore, OSS does not provide the deactivation function.
- If you no longer use OSS, you can delete all objects, parts generated by multipart upload or resumable upload tasks, and LiveChannels in your bucket. Then, delete your buckets. This way, you are not charged in the next billing cycle. Bills are generated every hour on a pay-as-you-go basis. For more information about how to delete buckets, see Delete buckets. We recommend that you configure lifecycle rules to automatically delete multiple objects. For more information, see Lifecycle rules.
- If you want to keep data that have not been accessed for more than 30 days, we recommend that you use lifecycle rules to convert Standard objects to IA or Archive objects. For more information, see Lifecycle rules. This way, you can save up to 50% to 80% on OSS costs. For more information about the IA and Archive storage classes, see Overview.