新智能防護引擎對請求做語義分析,檢測經偽裝或隱藏的惡意請求,協助您防護通過攻擊混淆、變種等方式發起的惡意攻擊。

功能描述

新智能防護引擎針對請求進行語義分析,將語義化分析結果在異常攻擊集中進行匹配,從而發現偽裝隱藏的惡意Web攻擊行為,攔截攻擊者利用攻擊混淆、變種等方式發起的惡意攻擊。

说明 新智能防護引擎主要針對SQL注入等Web攻擊方式,而非CC攻擊。如果您對Web攻擊防護有較高的要求,建議您啟用新智能防護引擎功能。

新智能防護引擎的主要特性如下:

  • 語義化:新智能防護引擎歸併同類攻擊行為的行為特徵,並以攻擊行為的多個行為特徵組成的排列組合來表示同一類攻擊,從而實現攻擊行為的語義化,即用自然語言的語義來理解並描述同一類攻擊。
  • 異常攻擊集:基於阿里雲雲盾自身的海量運營資料,對正常的Web應用進行建模並從正常的模型中區分出異常情況,然後從繁多的Web應用攻擊中提煉出異常攻擊模型,從而形成異常攻擊集。

操作步驟

參照以下步驟,啟用新智能防護引擎:

说明 執行以下操作前,請確保已將網站接入WAF進行防護。具體操作請參考CNAME接入指南
  1. 登入雲盾Web Application Firewall控制台
  2. 前往管理 > 網站配置頁面,並在頁面上方選擇WAF所在地區(中國大陸、海外地區)。
  3. 選擇要操作的網域名稱,單擊其操作列下的防護配置
  4. 新智能防護引擎下,啟用防護。
    说明 如果您不想使用新智能防護引擎,您可以在此頁面關閉防護。

New intelligent protection engine performs semantic analysis on requests. Using semantic detection, the engine can discover disguised or hidden malicious content in web requests and effectively intercept malicious attacks that use obfuscation, variants, and other alike methods.

Function description

New intelligent protection engine performs semantic analysis on requests and matches the semantic analysis results against its exception and attack set to discover disguised and hidden web attack behaviors.

Note New intelligent protection engine mainly protects against SQL injection and other web attack methods, rather than HTTP flood attacks. If you have high web attack protection requirements, we recommend that you enable new intelligent protection engine.

New intelligent protection engine has the following features:

  • Semantics: New intelligent protection engine merges the similar behavior characteristics of similar attacks and aggregates the attack behaviors and characteristics of a single attack class into an attack feature. By grouping the multiple behavioral characteristics of attacks into specific permutations and combinations to represent individual attack classes, this function creates a semantic structure for attack behavior.
  • Exception and attack set: Leveraging Alibaba Cloud Security’s massive volume of operations data, this function models normal web applications, so that abnormalities can be detected. It extracts exception and attack models from a large volume of web application attacks to form an exception and attack set.

Procedure

Follow these steps to enable new intelligent protection engine:

Note Make sure that you have added your domain to the WAF protection list before proceeding with the following operations. For more information, see WAF deployment guide.
  1. Log on to the Alibaba Cloud WAF console.
  2. Go to the Management > Website Configuration page, and select the region of your WAF instance (Mainland China or International).
  3. Select the domain to be configured, and click Policies.
  4. Enable New Intelligent Protection Engine.
    Note If you do not want to use this function, you can disable it on this page.