当您开通OSS服务后,默认的付费方式为按量计费。针对部分计费项目,您也可以购买资源包(包年包月)进一步降低费用。本文主要介绍按量计费的计费详情。

如需了解OSS费用的组成和计费标准请参见计量项和计费项

计费周期

OSS系统每小时统计前一小时的实际用量并进行结算,从账户余额中扣除实际消费金额。例如,当前时间是9:30,结算的是8:00~9:00产生的费用。
注意 因账单系统目前存在延迟,您在9:30查看到的可能是7:00~8:00的费用账单。

计费公式

OSS的使用费用每小时结算一次,计算公式为:费用=实际资源使用量×对应资源每小时单价。
注意 OSS产品定价中明确了存储费用的单价为美元/GB/月,但按量计费的计算方法为实际资源使用量×每小时单价。因此当您需要计算实际存储费用时,需要先将存储费用的单价转换为美元/GB/小时。例如标准型(本地冗余存储)单价为0.0173美元/GB/月,则按小时结算的单价约为0.000024美元/GB/小时(0.0173÷30÷24)

计费示例

用户A在9月份OSS内存储了1000 GB标准存储(本地冗余)类型文件,存储空间所在地域为华东1(杭州),每小时的请求数均值为5000次,每天8:00~24:00时间段内外网流出流量约为2 GB 。用户A在9月份需支付24.68美元,计费明细如下:

  • 存储费用:1000 GB×0.0173美元/GB/月×1月=17.3美元
  • 请求费用:5000次/小时×0.001美元/10000次×24小时/天×30天=0.36美元
  • 流量费用:2 GB/天×30天×0.117美元/GB=7.02美元

By default, the billing method is pay-as-you-go after you activate OSS. For some billing items, you can purchase resource plans (subscription) to further minimize OSS costs. This topic describes the billing details for pay-as-you-go instances.

For more information about the billing items and methods of OSS, see Billing items and methods.

Billing cycle

The fees incurred within an hour are deducted from your account balance in the next hour. For example, the billing system bills you at 09:30 for the fees incurred from 08:00 to 09:00.
Notice If you receive a bill at 09:30, the bill may include fees only from 07:00 to 08:00 due to system latencies.

Formula

OSS charges fees based on actual usage. Fees are calculated based on the formula: Fees = Actual usage × Unit price.
Notice Storage fees are calculated in GB/month. When you use pay-as-you-go, fees are calculated based on the formula: Fees = Actual usage × Unit price. For more information, see Object Storage Service Pricing. Therefore, when you calculate storage fees charged based on actual storage usage, you must convert GB/month to GB/hour to calculate the fees based on the formula: Unit price in GB/hour = Unit price in GB/month/30/24. If the unit price of the Standard LRS is CNY 0.12 in GB/month, the unit price in GB/hour is CNY 0.000167 in GB/hour.

Example

Alice creates an OSS bucket in the China (Qingdao) region, uploads objects of 100 GB to it, and activates Alibaba Cloud Content Delivery Network (CDN). When a user accesses OSS data by using CDN, Alice needs to pay the following fees:

  • Storage fees
  • CDN outbound traffic fees that are charged by CDN
  • CDN back-to-origin outbound traffic fees
  • API operation calling fees

If Alice also configures tagging for each object, object tagging fees are incurred. You are charged for the features you use. For more information, see Billing items and methods.