通过阅读本文,您可以了解推流SDK中一些专业术语的基本概念。

  • 码率控制:一种编码的优化算法,用于控制视频流码流的大小。同样的视频编码格式,码流越大,包含的信息越多,对应的图像也就越清晰,反之亦然。
  • 视频丢帧:发送视频帧时,如果网络非常差,导致视频帧堆积严重,可以通过丢弃视频帧来缩短推流的延时。
  • 耳返:指主播可以通过耳机实时听到自己的声音。例如,当主播带上耳机唱歌时,需要把握音调,这时就需要开启耳返功能。因为声音通过网络传入耳朵和通过空气传入耳朵差异很大,而主播需要直接听到观众端的效果。
  • 混音:把多种来源的声音整合至一个立体音轨或单音音轨中,推流SDK支持音乐和人声的混音。
  • 合流:把多种来源的视频图像数据根据位置叠加到同一个视频画面中。目前仅Android推流SDK支持。
  • 动态库:即动态链接库,与常用的静态库相反。动态库在编译时并不会被拷贝到目标程序中,目标程序中只会存储指向动态库的引用。在程序运行时,动态库才会被真正加载进来。
    说明 Xcode加载动态库需要加载到Embedded Binaries中,而不是加载到Linked Frameworks and Libraries中。

This topic describes the terms that are related to Push SDK.

  • Bitrate control: Bitrate control uses an optimized coding algorithm to control the bitrate of video streams. In the same video coding format, video streams at a higher bitrate contain more information and provide clearer images.
  • Frame skipping: In cases of low network bandwidth, frames may be congested when they are sent. The SDK can skip specific frames to shorten the latency of stream ingest.
  • In-ear monitoring: In-ear monitoring allows streamers to hear their voice in real time from the headset that they are wearing. For example, streamers can enable in-ear monitoring to help tune their voice when they are singing with a headset. This is because the effects of audio transmitted into ear canals over the network are quite different from the effects of audio transmitted through the air. Streamer need to know the effects of audio that viewers can hear on their clients.
  • Audio mixing: Audio mixing combines multiple audio sources into a stereo or mono audio track. Push SDK supports mixing of music and vocals.
  • Stream merging: Stream merging overlays video frames with video image data from multiple sources based on the timeline. This feature is supported only by Push SDK for Android.
  • Dynamic library: A dynamic library is also known as a dynamic link library (DLL). Dynamic libraries are different from commonly used static libraries in that dynamic libraries are not copied to an application at the time of compilation. Only references to the dynamic libraries are stored in the application. Dynamic libraries are loaded only when the application is running.
    Note When you load dynamic libraries in Xcode, you must add the dynamic libraries to the Embedded Binaries section instead of the Linked Frameworks and Libraries section.