本文介绍对图片进行质量变换时所用到的参数及示例。

注意事项

在使用质量变换功能时,请注意以下事项:

  • 质量变换操作是使用原图本身的格式对图片进行压缩,因此仅支持有损压缩的图片格式:JPG和WebP。对于无损压缩的图片格式(如PNG),由于其压缩前后图片质量没有变化,所以无法进行质量变换。即使为PNG格式的图片添加了质量变换的参数,也没有实际效果。
  • 如果在质量变换时不指定Q或者q参数,可能会导致图片占用空间变大。如需获得特定质量的图片,请指定Q参数。

参数说明

操作名称:quality

参数说明如下:

参数 描述 取值范围
q 决定图片的相对质量,对原图按照q%进行质量压缩。例如,如果原图质量为100%,添加quality,q_90参数会得到质量为90%的图片。如果原图质量为80%,添加quality,q_90参数会得到质量72%的图片。
说明 只有为JPG格式的原图添加该参数,才可以决定图片的相对质量。如果原图为WebP格式,添加该参数相当于指定了原图绝对质量,即与参数Q的作用相同。
1~100
Q 决定图片的绝对质量,将原图质量压缩至Q%,如果原图质量小于指定参数值,则按照原图质量重新进行压缩。

例如,如果原图质量是95%,添加quality,Q_90参数会得到质量90%的图片。如果原图质量是80%,添加quality,Q_90只能得到质量80%的图片。

说明 该参数只能对保存格式为JPG、WebP的图片使用,对其他格式的图片无效果。 如果同时指定了qQ,会按照Q的值进行处理。
1~100

示例

  • 将原图缩略为宽度和高度均为100,且相对质量为原图80%的JPG图。

    处理后的URL为:<原图URL>?x-oss-process=image/resize,w_100,h_100/quality,q_80

  • 将原图缩略成宽度和高度均为100,且绝对质量为80%的JPG图。

    处理后的URL为:<原图URL>?x-oss-process=image/resize,w_100,h_100/quality,Q_80

The quality transformation operation uses the format of the source image to compress the image. You can use the quality transformation parameters to modify the quality of source images stored in OSS. This topic describes the parameters and examples for quality transformation of an image.

Quality transformation applies only to JPG and WebP images.

Parameters

Operation name: quality

The following table lists the parameters.

Parameter Description Valid value
q Specifies the relative quality of the image and compresses the source image based on percentage.

If the source image quality is 100%, you can obtain an image that has a quality value of 90% after you add the quality,q_90 parameter. If the quality value of the source image is 80%, you can obtain an image that has a quality value of 72% after you add the quality,q_90 parameter.

Note The q parameter applies only to JPG images to specify the relative quality of the images. If a source image is in the WebP format, this parameter works the same as Q. The absolute quality is specified for the image.
[1,100]
Q Specifies the absolute quality of the image and compresses the source image based on Q%. If the quality value of the source image is smaller than the specified Q value, the source image quality value applies to compression.

For example, if the quality value of the source image is 95%, you can obtain an image that has a quality value of 90% after you add quality,Q_90. If the quality value of the source image is 80%, you can obtain an image that has a quality value of 80% after you add quality,Q_90.

Note The Q parameter applies only to JPG and WebP images. If you specify both q and Q at the same time, the Q value takes precedence.
[1,100]

Examples

The image-demo bucket that is located in the China (Hangzhou) region is used as an example. Public endpoint of the image: