購買RDS執行個體後,您不需要做資料庫的基礎營運(例如高可用、打安全補丁等),但您需要重點關注如下事項:

  • 執行個體升級

    RDS執行個體升級的過程中會出現一次最長30秒左右的串連閃斷,需要您提前做好準備,並設定好程式的自動重連,避免因為升級導致服務不可用。

  • 故障切換

    對於高可用版執行個體,當主節點出現故障時,RDS會在30秒內切換到備節點。切換過程中有30秒左右的串連閃斷,需要您設定好程式的自動重連,避免因為切換導致服務不可用。

  • 切換內外網

    切換內外網的過程中,伺服器與RDS執行個體之間的串連會斷開,IP地址也會改變。切換完成以後請及時更新程式中的串連地址。

  • 資料恢複

    建議您在資料恢複前備份好重要資料,以免導致資料丟失。建議您通過建立臨時執行個體或複製執行個體來恢複資料,驗證臨時執行個體或複製執行個體的資料後,再把需要的資料移轉到生產執行個體,詳情請參見通過複製執行個體恢複到主執行個體通過臨時執行個體恢複到主執行個體

  • 儲存空間

    如果執行個體的儲存空間已滿,該執行個體會被自動鎖定,變成唯讀狀態。建議您定期檢查儲存空間的使用方式。

  • 效能最佳化

    • 請檢查RDS執行個體的CPU核心數、記憶體、IOPS、儲存空間和串連數是否足夠,如果不夠需要最佳化或者升級。
    • 請檢查RDS執行個體是否存在效能問題,例如是否有大量的慢SQL、SQL語句是否需要最佳化、是否有多餘的索引或者缺失的索引等。

This topic describes the usage notes of ApsaraDB for RDS.

After you create an RDS instance, you do not need to conduct basic database operation and maintenance (O&M), such as high availability configuration and security patching. However, you must note the following information:

  • Instance upgrade

    While you upgrade your RDS instance, a brief disconnection of up to 30 seconds may occur. To avoid interruptions to your business, we recommend that you configure your application to automatically reconnect to your RDS instance.

  • Failover

    In the High-availability or Enterprise Edition, if your primary RDS instance breaks down unexpectedly, your database system fails over to a secondary RDS instance within 30 seconds. During this process, a brief disconnection of about 30 seconds may occur. To avoid interruptions to your business, we recommend that you configure your application to automatically reconnect to your database system.

  • Internet/internal network switchover

    While you switch your RDS instance between the Internet and an internal network, the server on which your application is running is disconnected from your RDS instance, and the IP address used for connection also changes. After the switchover is complete, immediately update the configuration data on your application to include the new endpoint that is used to connect to your RDS instance.

  • Data restoration

    We recommend that you back up the important data of your RDS instance on a regular basis to avoid data losses. If you want to restore the important data, we recommend that you follow these steps: Create a temporary or clone instance, restore the important data to the temporary or clone instance, verify the important data on the temporary or clone instance, and then migrate the important data back to your RDS instance.

  • Storage capacity

    After the storage capacity of your RDS instance is exhausted, your RDS instance will be locked and can only process read requests. We recommend that you check the storage usage on a regular basis.

  • Performance optimization

    • Check whether the number of CPU cores, memory capacity, input/output operations per second (IOPS), storage capacity, and maximum number of connections for your RDS instance are adequate. Optimize or upgrade your RDS instance if necessary.
    • Check whether your RDS instance is properly running. For example, check whether a large number of SQL statements are executed at low speeds, whether SQL statements need to be optimized, and whether some indexes are unnecessary or missing. Resolve all of the issues that you can identify.