All Products
Document Center

Task operate

Last Updated: Apr 09, 2018

Cyclic instances are instance snapshots that are automatically scheduled when any cyclic task reaches the cyclic running time for scheduling. One instance workflow is generated after each scheduling, which allows O&M management of scheduled instance tasks such as to view the running status and killing, re-running, and unfreezing tasks.

Instance list

This list is used to operate and maintain the scheduled tasks such as to check the running logs, re-running tasks, and to kill the running tasks. The specific functions are described as follows.


Filter: The filter area consists of various filtering conditions as shown in ① of the preceding figure. The default business date is the previous day of the current date and the default task type is workflow. You can add the task name, running time, and owner for more accurate filtering.

Terminate running: It only applies to the instances in Waiting and Running statuses. If you perform this operation on an instance, status of the instance changes to Failed.

Rerun: It allows you to re-run a task. After the task runs successfully, scheduling can be triggered for downstream tasks in the Not Running status. This function is often used for handling error nodes or missed nodes.

Prerequisite: Only tasks in the status of Not Running, Successful, or Failed can be rerun.

Rerun Downstream Tasks: It allows you to rerun the selected task and its downstream tasks. When the selected job reruns successfully, scheduling can be triggered for its downstream jobs in the Not Running status. This function is often used for fixing data.

Prerequisite: Only tasks in the status of Not Running, Successful, or Failed can be selected. Otherwise, a prompt of “An ineligible node is selected” appears and re-running is prohibited.

Set Successfully: It allows you to change the status of the current node to Successful and run the downstream tasks in the Not Running status. This function is often used to handle error nodes.

Prerequisite: Only tasks in the Failed status can be set successfully.

Freeze: Instances generated for frozen tasks cannot run. To run frozen instances, unfreeze them and click Rerun.

Restore: It allows you to unfreeze a frozen instance. If the status of the instance is Not Running, it runs automatically after its upstream tasks run successfully. If the instance runs before all the upstream tasks run successfully, the status of this instance is automatically set as Failed. In such case, you must manually rerun the instance.

Batch Operation: As shown in ③ of the preceding figure, supported batch operations include Terminate running, Rerun, Set as Successfully, Freeze, and Restore.

Instance DAG chart

As shown in the figure, you can click the name of a task to view its instance DAG chart. In the instance DAG view. To view the dependencies and details of the instance and kill or re-run the instance, you must right-click the instance. You can also view task properties, running logs, operational logs, and code in the same view by double-clicking the instance.


Refresh Node Instance: If the code or scheduling parameter of a generated instance is modified, Click this button to use the updated code and parameter (batch operation is temporarily unsupported). Use this function with caution because refreshing node instances does not refresh the node status.**

Attribute: It allows you to view the properties of the instance, such as the running time and status.

Log: It allows you to view the running logs of the task when the node is in the status of Running, Successful or Failed.

Operational Log: It records the operations performed on the instance, such as terminate running and rerunning.

Code: It allows you to view the code of the instance task.

Expand Parent-child Node: When a workflow contains three or more nodes, the Operation center automatically hides nodes when displaying the task. In this case, you can expand the parent-child hierarchy to view the hidden nodes.

Expand/Close Workflow: When a workflow task exists, you can expand it to view the running status of the internal node tasks.

Description of instance status

No. Status Identifier
1 Succeeded 11
2 Not Running 22
3 Failed 33
4 Running 4
5 Waiting 5
6 Frozen 55